Showing 13 reviews for Power Acoustik MOFO-154X

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik MOFO-154X
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 14, 2014 Good buy
Review by
Barberman559 from Cen Valley Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I couldn't figure out what took me so long to finally go power acoustic and I wouldn't have it any other way.perfect bass ,now I got to add another one ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2014 MOFO 154x
Review by
logan from glasgow, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in my extra cab on a gothic 6000 amp by Power Acoustik it is great cant beat these subs I went to a FCBC stereo competition and hit a 145dbs first time ever going to one you cane beat power acoustik
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2014 mofos
Review by
jorge from Aurora, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
maaaan i need five more of these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2014 .........idk
Review by
Matthieu from Lancaster, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To be honest, i would just go ahead and get yourself an alpine type R 15. Much cleaner sound, most likely will take the same amount of rms or even more than this. Just my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 Best Subwoofer ever at a great price
Review by
E from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sund quality and the quick response of these subwoofers are dynamite and for the price you can't beat it. I had these subwoofers for only a month and I'm already deaf lol but no seriously I love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 Mofo 154x .... Wow!!
Review by
Taylor from Bolton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is ridiculously loud heard it was lot thought it was
Loud , now I know it loud, vibrates my hat as I drive and it
Still hasn't been broke in . 4000 class d boss armour amp
Kenwood deck heavy gauge wireing in a 98 Chevy Pick up
Ext cab ported box and sub on back seat .. Not much room left for
sitting but it does it's job voice coils start to stink when you
Crank it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2013 AWESOME BUY UNBELIEVABLE SOUNDS
Review by
SBK from South Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome well built sub for the money I'm feeding this monster a constant 1000rms from a Rockford fosgate power amp and this thing takes every low note I throw at it. This sub is officially a street banger!!!! And trust me I owned alot of subs high price and low from Kickers, Pioneers,Orions, Sundowns, and Memphis so I know about music and SQ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2013 They Smash The Lows
Review by
ILoveSickDrops from St. Charles, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are amazing for the money! I have two of these in my Chevy Tahoe powered by a 2400watt rms Hifonics Brutus (Hifonics BRX2400.1D (Brutus BRX-2400.1D)) and they bump really hard. 0 gauge wiring is great for the amp and allows it to really give clean power to the subs and lets them do their job. These subs are very conservative with power so don't be afraid to run them at a high rms. Although they don't hit highs super well (15's aren't ment for that) they destroy the lows and make everything shake! I recommend this sub to anyone who wants some really powerful low hitting bass for a cheap price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 MOFO
Review by
MOFO from La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Straight up contender to the RE SEX 15. I have 6 MOFO's and dang these things hit really hard for a budget build these are perfect subs. They slam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2013 WOAH
Review by
Guy from Arroyo Grande, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I ordered this thing 2 weeks ago, just got the box (A Groundshaker SQL15 from Sonic of course), and the amplifier (A Power Acoustik 4000 watt BAMF).
Upon receiving the sub I was very impressed, Power Acoustik has done big things with this, I even had to shave down the Groundshaker box's opening a bit so the INSANE spider basket would fit!
Onto how it operates....
I have the amp at half the gain for the break in period. It hurts to sit in my car. On higher volumes it will take the breathe out of you. The lows sound so clean it makes my pants wet with joy.

I am honestly scared to see what this thing can do once I crank the amp up. even more terrified once I get a second one and wire it down to 1 ohm.

ALSO forgot to mention, on the side I'm also running two 12" Kicker Comps, nothing special but they definitely compliment the MOFO's mid-range quite nicely.

Install was easy, used a Belva 0 gauge kit; true 0 gauge wire for all of you wondering which wiring kit to get for the cheapest.

Sonic also delivered these things in an extremely timely manner; and for that big ups!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2013 Awesomely loud!
Review by
Ieatpeople from westminster, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub in a ground shaker SQPXL115 box hooked to a Rockford Fosgate R1000-1D amp @2ohms. It hits hard enough to restrict your breathing! This is in a 2007 crown vic with all the windows down. With the windows up it is actually painful to listen to and it will blur your vision. For those who don't know, the trunk in a crown vic is sealed off from the interior, so i can only imagine how hard it would hit in a car with the seats folded down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2013 this sub will turn every head on the street
Review by
chad from ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is a very clean sounding sub an very loud. If you wana be deaf by age 40 this is your choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2011 great price for the quality
Review by
Todd from Owasso, Ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned three of thees for about 6 months or so with a solid 1500rms on each in a sealed box they sound great work very well and hold the power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz