Showing 12 reviews for JL Audio JX360/4

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio JX360/4
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
5.0
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 11, 2011 Great
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Clayton from RIVERVIEW, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really surprised at the amount of power coming out of this little amp. 2010 F150 4 door speakers. I have the JL audio 5x7 speakers, very nice and with this amp it has the best sound! it has very good controls for sound quiality and is light enough I could mount very easy. It is sitting in a very small area and never over heats or even gets hot! It is great. Much more affordable then the JL audio HD amps as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2013 Great
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dave from Hesperia, Ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good amp for the money!! Sound is crystal clear! Made my system sound a lot better and I'm only running the front channels at 35 watts and the rear channels at 60 watts. Definitely worth the money if your not wanting/needing to go huge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2013 fantastic amp
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
adrenaline from toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i am very pleased with this amp . great value for the money, my car stereo has now come to life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2012 Great price
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Alva, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product worked perfectly as described and install was easy. Well worth the money. Another great product from JL. Clean power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Great product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Alva, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Another great product from JL. Clean, Clear Power. Great amplifier for a good price. I would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2014 JX360
Review by
Kavin from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The JX360/4 is a good amp in price and looks great in its design i feel the power rating is off tho it should not be a 360/4 if it can't handle the set up that a 300/4 can the JX360/4 is cheaper but weaker than the slash 300/4v2 (i have 2 now was trying to replace them bc I've had the hooked up 1 at a time on my system with no problem had just i had one four four years but got it fix after i sent the JX360/4 back) . All and all the JX360/4 is still good amp with good design just wish JL wouldnt have made them seem better than they are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2013 Amazing all around
Review by
just be from calgary, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this product for a great price, the shipping was good. The product arrived in a timely fashion. I installed it and was completely satisfied with its performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 This amp rocks!
Review by
cooper669 from Susanville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bridged the channels of the JL 360/4 into a pair of JL C5-650 speakers in the front doors of my pickup and they sound awesome. The bass is supplied by a JL JX 500/1 amp and a JL 10" truck box. I couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 Good Amp
Review by
Jason from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked up to a Hertz Hi Energy component set in the front (120 watts rms each woofer+tweeter), and JL Audio C2 6 inch coaxials in the back (60 watts rms each speaker). The sound quality: is good... a lot cleaner than lesser brand amps i have tried, but not amazing. The heat: this amp will get surprisingly and unusually VERY hot! The size: is very big, but I prefer for people to look at it and think it has more power. I don't feel it pushes the 180x2 watts when bridged it claims. My front speakers don't struggle with it.

OVERALL: I recommend this amp. I have had nothing go wrong with this amp at all. The power is a solid step up front a headunit. I would love to get a nice class d amp like a JL HD or an Alpine PDX but since this is less than half the price of those, I am satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2012 Good Quality Amp.
Review by
Sofast from Guyton,Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent buy for the money. Easy hook up. Looks great. Sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 Great Deal Solid Amp
Review by
Wesley from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Found just the right size amp at the right price. JL audio products never fail to impress. Solid deal from Sonic Electronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 not bad
Review by
Tyler from Canyon Country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off, a great looking amp. Next, kinda long, but fine if you have the room. Now, it seems to run a little warm, but thats fine considering its yet to overheat on me, and i dont see it doing so. The tuning is basic, which is convenient. All the terminals are great, very deep which gives it a clean look. Cant go wrong, puts out good power. For the price, ive never had better. At higher power it seems to MAYBE distort a LITTLE, but with the music i listen to its hard to say. If you keep the gains low, you couldnt get it to distort if you tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz