Showing 11 reviews for JL Audio JX1000/1D

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio JX1000/1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.6
Features
4.3
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 29, 2012 Amazing amp from an amazing brand
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this JL Audio JX1000/1D amp to replace my Kenwood KAC-9105D and I know the price is a little steep, but I know that this amp won't crap out on me like my Kenwood one did. I don't have any problems with the JL amp overheating or anything and it does exactly what it's supposed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2012 Awesome Amp for the price!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hoooboy from Sherbrooke, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amp!!! small, effective, very good quality brand and very affordable. JL audio... always a good choice! 1000w rms baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2012 Great product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Loc from Sydney, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product, great customer service, running jl 12" 500rms sub, sounds great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 Must have
Review by
blake from wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
love this so much, gets the job done, incredibly loud. no overheat or protect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 do u recommend to buy this amp
Review by
jose from clovis nm
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
hey I have the same speakers as u 2 12w3v3 4 ohms does this amp give a good power to these speakers ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2012 Nice Buy
Review by
MyR from San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good sound. Very easy to use and install. Fast shipping. Added what i was looking for to my 2 JL 12 in. w3s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 Crazy Amount Of Power
Review by
Jason from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 JL Audio 12W3v3 4 ohms(500 RMS a piece) hooked up to this amp. I have the gain all the way down, and have never touched the bass boost. My subwoofers flex extremely hard even with the gain all the way down, which is why I am scared to test the limits of my W3's with this amp by turning up the sensitivity. I have also hooked up my friends Alpine Type R to this amp and had to run to shut the music off because the sub could not nearly handle the power of this amp despite the amp being turned down so low. This amp is power hungry so make sure your subs can handle it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2012 Great amp
Review by
Rob from Seattle wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this amp for six months now. Runs cool to the touch with no issues and good power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 nice amp
Review by
freddie from kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp can make any subs sound clean and bump hard. Pros are that it's really durable and it can get down and dirty and ive never had it over heat and shut off atfer hours of use. Cons, none.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2011 great value!
Review by
boogie from ontario ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price and the size of the amp u can't go wrong..its real small and it has a lot of power..i'll will give u clear and clean bass..I got 2 JL W5 flat spks on my 08 1500 Silverado crew cab and it sounds real good..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2011 Great Amp
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jimmy from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp at an even better price. I have it in an RSX hooked up to a single ported JL 8W7 tuned to about 600WRMS @ 3Ohms and its crazy loud. The JX series lacks features that the higher-end models have, but if tuned correctly you're not missing a lot.

Easy to tune, serious power, great price; I would highly recommend this to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz