Showing 34 reviews for Viper 479V

Customer Review Summary for Viper 479V
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 34 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 27, 2014 Very Good Product!!
Review by
Walter from Brownsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very Good Product, I recommend it, Easy to install. Buy It
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2014 Fast shipping
Review by
B from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the Viper 479V remote from Sonic and it was delivered to my door within a week. Very happy with the remote and Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2014 2 way transmitter
Review by
Jack from San Diego, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this remote! It is easy to program, Takes a pretty good beating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Susan from Fridley, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Remote works great and was a deal compared to other sites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 great value!
Review by
jesse from los angeles California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great reliable brand. Never had any problems with it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 viper remote #3
Review by
Jeff from Jefferson City, Missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Remote work ok unless you abuse them. I go through 1 every thirteen months. they just fall apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2013 Nice
Review by
Darrell from Elgin, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Remote is exactly like original and is one of the cheaper places to get it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 viper 479v
Review by
tony from brantford, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced old remote had no problem with new remote good price saved me money thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2012 Perfect replacement!
Review by
droidpilot from victorville, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this remote to replace one that one of the major buttons used over a 5+ year period finally got iffy... the replacement is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Viper 479V remote control for remote starter
Review by
HyperMax from Placentia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product working perfectly out the box.
Just follow the instructions on the insert.
The Programmed and AUX one is below the other can cause trigger at same time. draining battery too quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2012 Viper 479V
Review by
tenn,vol. from Chesapeake,VA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Received my Viper 479V promply from Sonic electronix.
Unit was easy to program, and I will soon be purchasing
a complete unit from Sonic as I have sold the car it was
bought for..TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2012 viper 479v
Review by
outlaw from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works good as advertised, and was a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2012 good value
Review by
Joanie from Wyoming,MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this product from other suppliers and it works well. The price from Sonic was much better than anywhere else I checked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 supervisor
Review by
Rich from col,ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2011 GREAT PRODUCT
Review by
Dick from Lancaster CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THIS REMOTE IS GREAT IT IS EASY TO PROGRAM the costumer is very happy THANKS SONIC for having the BEST PRICES and the BEST PEOPLE and supper FAST shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2011 Viper 479V replacement remote
Review by
No nickname thanks from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works...just follow the instructions to set it up. It works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2011 the best
Review by
dre from chicago il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2010 MacMan955
Review by
MacMan955 from Houston Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great alarm But responders keep breaking Sonic has the remote @ great price a little tough setup but after it work great. Make sure U add a backup batt. to alarm system in case of dead car batt. it will forget remote and you will need to reprogram. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2010 Great Price!
Review by
g from Visalia, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product was as ordered. Been using fine ever since I received it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2010 Simply the BEST deal
Review by
Jeffrey from Grants Pass, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was a little skeptical that I found this at such a great price but boy did it turn out to be the deal of the year. I bought two and am SO pleased. They work great, and were easy to set up. I have even dropped mine 3x on blacktop, still no cracks or issues. Thanks SONIC....The only thing that has broke is the belt clip - which I need to find where to order more, but the reason that broke is from my 1 1/2 year old son getting a hold of it and pretending to be the Incredible Hulk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2010 best ever great value
Review by
BULLY from WASHINGTON DC SE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product responds to the need of the buyer in an high crime area.
That has to know right away if their vehicle has an alert what area of the car has been activated, i received the best price on the internet and the best customer service/support out there. I have a long time service tech who does all my work, i was able to beat his price and he was very surprised. Viper 479v does the job i need it to do, that is the bottom line and sonicelectronix did what they said they would do.
Help me keep my vehicle safe and sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2010 Excellent product
Review by
Alverta from Randolph, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the secure feeling this product provides .... Easy to use .... I am wary of losing things like keys and therefore get spare ones, but because of the cost I am guarding this one with my life ....... I only need to remember to keep enough batteries on hand......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2009 Perfect for all needs
Review by
B Harp from Petersburg, Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this a replacement but got a price better than what was offered in the store. I was able to start my vehicle from the class room and my truck was not insight. The Viper is as good as it gets. It is easy to install so you do not have to go to a car shop to sync it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2009 Viper 479V
Review by
Caleb from Myrtle Beach, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased the Viper 479V beeper for a viper system that came with the car I own. I bought the car used and didn't realize they didn't take care of the beeper itself. The beeper was brand new and works great! I dropped the first one and learned my lesson. Hopefully this last one will be it for a while, but I would buy from Sonic Electronix again. It came within the 3rd business day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2009 Excellent value for your money!
Review by
Felipe from Tomball, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Exact replacement remote that was easily compatible with my alarm system. Try to minimize the times you drop your keys / Viper Remote because it will break very easy. Very fragile and delicate alarm remote. Sonic Electronix delivered product very fast and expedient. I wil shop from them again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2009 10 out of 10
Review by
Jonathan from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Viper 479V was exactly what I would have gotten from **** **y, but for almost half the price. Easy to install, just click on the reset button on your car alarm and click buttons on the new remote and your set to go. I have had the alarm for over 6 months and have had no problems of any kind. Excellent Buy---not a used alarm or scam. I would recommend this Viper 479V replacement alarm from SonicElectronix.com any time and recommend SonicElectronix.com to all of my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2009 Great Buy
Review by
Chuck from Baton Rouge, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product that I bought was a very good product and I would recommend it because its cheaper and it works great. The best thing about the 479V was that I was to able to install it fast and easy. I haven't had any problems with this product and its been working like a champ. Don't miss out on this great deal, get your 479V today or as soon as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2009 Great Service and Fast Shipping!
Review by
Gabriel from Lawrence, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Service and Fast Shipping! Will buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2009 Awesome!!!
Review by
Joe from Vienna, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent remote. Easy to install and has great range. I would highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2009 Viper 479V Review
Review by
Zachary from Killeen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Product. Received the product in a timely manner and it works really well. Look forward to doing more business with Sonic in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2006 Excellent Remote
Review by
JOAN from SABANA GRANDE, PR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My cousin show me this remote and I love it. It is wonderful. You can check everything in your car in the remote when you are far away. You know if someone try to force it, etc. I recommend this remote, I bought the alarm viper 791XV and a remote extra. Hopefully you try it, it is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2006 The DEI Viper 791vx and how much fun you will have with the 2-way Remotes
Review by
David from Scottsdale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Purchased the DEI Viper 791vx security system. I did have it Professionally installed into my 94 Ford Mustang Convertible. I have had the Viper 791vx for one year and three months. First of all if you decide to purchase the Viper 791vx make sure you choose the right professional installer and also figure out if it's in your best interest financially before you purchase the security system. Now what I mean about the right installer is some companies do a better job with installing certain products than others. So if you get a certified installer like they all say they are. With a product that's a bit technical, most (now I'm not saying all) would have a difficult time trying to figure out how to install your product. By messing around with your wiring and other components in your car. You wouldn't know what could get shorted out, crimped, unhooked or damaged in some way.

There were only two problems I had with my security system unit. All the other eight times that I had to take it back to the qualified DEI installer to fix my security system. It always turned out to be an installer error. The main problem I had was the antenna. Sometimes the Viper 791vx wouldn't read the remote. The Viper 2-way remote would just keep beeping telling me that it's not able to talk to the brain of the 791vx Also in some cases it would do what you wanted but the remote is not showing any of the commands that you did. It would just keep beeping because it was sending the signal to the brain of the 791vx but not receiving the signal back to the 2-way remote model 479v. I found that the wiring of the antenna or a loose or bad connection could have caused this from the connection to the antenna over a period of about one month or two.

Also the main problem is the 2-way remotes these remotes require some extra attention. Just think of the 2-way remote (479v) is your first-born. The Viper 479v LCD 2-way remote is very sensitive but they don't really tell you that when you're purchasing it. The merchant just gave me examples like if you loose your remote or jump into the pool with your remote exc. At that time the replacement remotes where only about $80.00 and they had a lot in stock. This 2 WAY remote let's me know that commands I have sent have been received. It alleviates a lot of guesswork. At a glance, I know if my doors are locked/unlocked, if the car is running (remote start) or not. If the alarm is triggered, it even shows me the zone that was triggered when the alarm was tripped (it actually shows which door/window has been opened/broken, or if the car was hit).

For those of you who don't need the 2-way function, its important to know that you can program one-way remotes (much less expensive) to work with the alarm brain too. I strongly suggest having extra remotes for every alarm. You should also know to locate your valet button in case you have to bypass the alarm without a (working) remote. The model number is 472. It totally over priced for what it does and that's just the basic functions. The 472 remote doesn't page you back telling you if the alarm is going off. But the price range is $90.00 for the 472 remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2006 Good Price
Review by
Leslie from Lawrence, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an excellent price for this remote, (Compared to other name brand stores who want 120.-160.) Wish I had seen this site before I went and got a second remote, This is also an amazing remote, does everything you could want a remote to do, and the visual confirmation on the LCD screen is way cool. The buttons are recessed into the body preventing you from accidentally hitting a function. The beltclip is very funtional and sturdy, holds on to the remote tightly. Easy to program also. Hope this helps anyone considering this remote. I highly encourage it. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2006
Review by
John from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I lost my remote and had to buy this replacement. It is a bit pricey but worth it to be able to use the system again !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz