Showing 14 reviews for MTX Audio TN653

Customer Review Summary for MTX Audio TN653
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 5, 2014 Follow up review!
Review by
slizenyuten from crofton, md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After 2 years of use, the speakers sound great since it has been thoroughly broken-in. I installed a cheap sub set-up last year and works well with the speakers. Two years ago, I bought 2 pairs for my 2010 Honda Pilot with a better sub set-up. Sounds really awesome! I recommend this to people who are on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Just plain awesome
Review by
Brock from East Berlin, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these in the soundbar on my 2000 jeep tj. They were shallow enough that i could fit them due to the fact that factory only installs 5 1/4". Even though they are shallow they give some good bass. Awesome product for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2013 Not bad for the $$
Review by
Jared from Springfield, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these in a friends truck off of head unit power and they sound great! have been in there for about a year now and they still sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2013 Fantastic. Great Price. Great Sound.
Review by
Ryan from Crystal Lake, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used these to replaced my stock speakers in my 93 Honda Accord. Even with a cheap $50 Kenwood CD player, these speakers blew me away by their quality of sound. One down side was that I had to re-drill holes to mount the speakers. Bought 4 of these MTX to replace my front and back speakers. I've done a lot with car audio, subwoofers, speakers, and these MTX's make it sound like my car had a subwoofer. Don't kid yourself though, these speakers with a cheap CD player wont blow off your socks, but they do get a couple notches past "too loud" before they start to distort (and each are only powered by 17 watt RMS from the Kenwood). Definitely recommend paying the extra $5 or $10 for a pair of these MTX's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
ChevyFast from paducah, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are a great value and sound very good! I have had them for about a year and have beat on them more than i should have and they are amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 Amazed me
Review by
Alex from Valrico, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking to upgrade the door speakers in my 02 Trailblazer. I chose these because they fit my price range and seemed better then the others. I was right, these are able to get my car shaking, not a lot but out of four speakers 6.5 inch speakers it's impressive. Well worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 Best 6.5" Speakers!
Review by
Tommy from Logansport, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are sick! The beat just sets the tone with these awesome speakers. Friends thought I had my sub on the bass IS so GOOD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 Very nice speaker!
Review by
Clint from Blackfoot, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a set of 6-1/2's and a set of 6x9's for my 78 bronco, I powered them off of the deck and they absolutely scream! They are so crisp and clear after you get them set up properly that you wont believe it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Loud and Clear
Review by
Jose from Brownsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My girlfriend bought me these speakers along with the 6x9 for my Altima and they sound clean. No distortion at all and thats just with the radio. Gonna hook em up to an amp real soon but for now they are a lot better than the stock ones. Get them while you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 Awesome speakers!
Review by
slizenyuten from Landover, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced my front factory speakers of my 2008 Honda Civic LX sedan with these. I also used a pair of car speaker adapters which I also bought from Sonic. Installing them was a snap. This is my first time to use MTX speakers and it is performing well using only my stock head unit. I am now hearing sounds from my music collection which I don't hear when I was still using the factory ones. I believe that these will perform better if I have an amp since I was still wanting for more bass. I can't say about it's durability since I just recently installed it but for its price this is a steal with free shipping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2011 These speakers are great!!!
Review by
Anthony from knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased these for a 04 toyota celica. Fit perfectly did not have to use the bracket for the door speakers, plan on getting 2 more for the rear. All around great speakers for all kinds of different music. Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2011 Very good for price
Review by
cody from MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are incredible for the money I paid. Ordered one pair for my doors and ordering another pair for my rear panels, bass quality is great, shakes my mirrors great on low bass and higher bass, and they scream on top of that, they look great with or without the grill that comes with and also comes with everything needed, overall very happy with these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2011 great speakers
Review by
mk3jetta2.slow from olivehurst ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Didnt order them though sonic but I just bought two pairs and installed them in a 1996 jetta and it sounds killer. Diffently would buy agian... I dont know if it's cuz I bought through a diff company but i didn't get stickers thats the only down side lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 great speaker,great value
Review by
johnny e from plainfield NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these from sonic electronix and they rock. great overall speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz