Showing 14 reviews for Clarion CX201

Customer Review Summary for Clarion CX201
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
43%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
7%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
amazing sound quality

I was using Sony XAV63 in my i20 almost for a year, the sound system was good but in terms of clarity it is nowhere close to clarion. It took some time to install it, slightly longer for understanding the settings, once that is done be prepared for being amazed by the sound quality. The clarity is simply amazing. Highly recommended for those who want some good sound quality music system.

VS
trouble

I bought this stereo and love the looks but cant get it to play loud. My factory one was way louder. I'm still figuring out what might be the issue. I drive an 07 jeep wrangler.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 9, 2014 amazing sound quality
Review by
manju from goa, India
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was using Sony XAV63 in my i20 almost for a year, the sound system was good but in terms of clarity it is nowhere close to clarion.
It took some time to install it, slightly longer for understanding the settings, once that is done be prepared for being amazed by the sound quality. The clarity is simply amazing. Highly recommended for those who want some good sound quality music system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2012 Toyota Tacoma
Review by
Matthew from Lakeland Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great deck for the price, it plays nice and has a decent EQ. easy to install and fit my Toyota bracket perfect. plays loud with the Clarion SRQ1632R.

Cons: sometimes hard to read the screen in the daylight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 Simple design, works well
Review by
Robert from Sayward, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for something simple to go into my wifes Oldsmobile and this fit the bill nicely. Its been in the car for about 6 months now and all is well. One problem with it that I noticed is that the Samsung Galaxy wont play through the USB port. Although it doesnt claim too either, I just assumed it would (my bad). I had to get an adapter to get it to work. The apple stuff all works good though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 Great for this price range
Review by
Paul from Harborcreek, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent head unit for this price range. Smooth setup and operation. Leagues better than the Sony Xplod I had before this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2012 Good Radio
Review by
Jim from Lambertville, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio was easy to install. It worked as advertised. The controls are easy and relatively intuitive. I love the aux input. You just plug in a thumb drive with your favorite songs and go. Easy. The drawback of this radio is that the display is very difficult to see in the day time when it is sunny. Overall a good product for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 I'd buy it agin in a heartbeat!
Review by
Jami from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
pros: looks, output, features, quality, value. no cons in my opinion. be sure to get the harness kit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2012 Not a bad head unit
Review by
Nate from Washington, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall I thought this sounded pretty good on my aftermarket 6x8's. It has decent functionality but is a little tough to learn the controls. If it says it will fit a ford f series but does not without modification. If I were to say this is better than the jvc or kenwood I would probably say yes. I am crucial on the bad points but it has lots of nice features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2012 trouble
Review by
bran from edmonton, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this stereo and love the looks but cant get it to play loud. My factory one was way louder. I'm still figuring out what might be the issue. I drive an 07 jeep wrangler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2012 Clarion cx201 The best economic option for double DIN replacement
Review by
Bryan from Dover, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to replace my in dash 6 disc changer of my 04 Forester. I don't need DVD, GPS nav or even bluetooth. I did however want simple styling, power and a few preamp RCA outs for a future amp. USB on the front panel is awesome. Aux plug also a plus. I remember when you paid premium for an aux on the front panel.

What really sold me on this radio was the ability to plug a sirius tuner withOUT the need for a costly adapter plug. That folks is worth the price of admission here.

After letting the wife drive my car in rush hour traffic for a week. I was purchasing another radio for her 2005 Outback. That installation included removing the whole radio/climate control fascia and replacing. But all went smoothly and I have to say we are still very happy with the performance, capabilities and the sound quality of this radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 great
Review by
Martin from Quebec, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast shiping and good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 nice
Review by
victoria from oak creek, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A very fancy radio for the price. Has all the things i wanted i really like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2011 Pretty good
Review by
Travis from Poway, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo is definitely better than a factory radio because you have more control over the sound. However if you do not know anything about setting the EQ, you should read up on it. It does have preset EQ's which you can also use. In my truck with aftermarket speakers, metal music doesn't sound as good as it was wit my stock stereo even with the EQ properly adjusted to metal. If you're all about BASS then definitely get this because you can make your subs bump harder then you can imagine, be careful cuz you will definitely blow them with this up if your amp isn't set properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2011 great radio!!!!
Review by
Dumptruck from Alanta, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio is amazing and very clear. I bought this to replace my factory unit and its sounds 10 times better! I love all the features and it works perfectly!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2011 Great
Review by
J from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to replace my factory double din in my 02 Buick Regal. The EQ took a minute to get used to but it sounds way better than stock, even with stock speakers. The USB port is the best feature if you don't want to carry a bunch of cd's around. You also have quite a bit more control over your sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz