Showing 15 reviews for Rockford Fosgate R2D2-10

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate R2D2-10
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 17, 2011 Great subs
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JustAnotherGuy from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these running for several months now in an enclosed box and they're excellent. The response range is very good even with very low frequencies. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a solid addition to their car stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2014 One Rocking Rockford
Review by
Cpro from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently have my sub in a sealed box with an independent 350w amp for it and it jams I thinks its one of the best subwoofers in its price range with good tone more so focused on the extremes but that's what you want right? For a piece of equipment this well made at the price it is I plan on trying to get another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2014 Awesome speaker!
Review by
giffy119 from belvidere, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these 10" currently in my 05 f250 supercab, running off of 900 watts rms each. They handle every bit of the power and abuse! I've been installing for 22 years and have never heard a 10" hit like these. The lows sound like 12's and the mid to high range is ridiculous. I would recommend them to anyone! You can't go wrong with them. You get superior sound at a superior price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2014 More than entry levelů
Review by
Richard from Scranton, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
More than entry levelů
Nice subwoofer great price and it has a duel 2 ohm voice coil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 Great Product
Review by
Dwight from Summerville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome sound, great product, trusted brand. Need I say more. Rocks my Mini without being overpowering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2013 Good entry level sub
Review by
Daniel from Lewiston, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This isn't the most incredible sub in the world, but for the money it would be hard to beat. I have bought 3 of them now and I am very satisfied. I would buy another if the need arose for one in this price range. I like how they included quality fasteners as well as a hex driver bit too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2013 Pound for Pound
Review by
cpro94 from il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want something that hits this will definitely do the Job not the most glamorous sub but it is a work horse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2013 Rockford Fosgate R2D2-10
Review by
David from knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sub series by RF. The R2 series are well worth the money. The 10" which I own hits as hard a the JL 12w1 that I replaced. My set up is the R2D2-10 paired with a MB Quart RA400.2 amp ran off my factory Mazda radio via OEM integration by PAC. Subs pounds amp looks great. Highly recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2013 Great Bang for your Buck!
Review by
Scrape Hard admin from Stuart,Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these in a 98 ext cab gmc sonoma , 2 in jl audio stealth box wired to zx300.1 mono amp an they hit decent for the price! I have them in a seal jl audio stealth box , not dissapointed ! I do recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 Bang For Your Buck
Review by
Colin from Muskogee, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this sub in my 1999 Silverado under the back seat, and it was ran by a RFP200-2, and let me tell you, in the cab...sounded amazing. What I liked most about it, was that I could listen to it loud, but it wouldn't carry and shake the **** out of my truck. Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2012 Hits Hard, budget price, stellar sound.
Review by
Richard from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ran 2 of these in a sealed box wired for a 2 ohm load and all I can say is WOW! RF includes great box screws and even includes a good quality hex driver bit. Great subs on any budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 Great Speakers
Review by
Big B from Abbeville, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these speakers for about six months now, and all I can say is wow! These are really nice speakers. I have them in a regular cab Tacoma in a ported box (box is crap) but these speakers sound great. They will not blow your eardrums out, but who needs that anyways? Hope for a new box soon. Give them a couple weeks to break in good before you rate them. I was quick to say they were not good, but after a couple weeks, they sounded awesome!! Thanks Sonic for a great transaction!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2012 ok sub
Review by
Colt from oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
buy this sub if you like a good solid bass line. not the greatest but an ok sub for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2011 nice
Review by
greatest show from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these subs enclosed in my rear deck of my 2000 Cadillac Deville. Running bridged off the rear channel of my Kenwood 4channel amp. These subs do exactly what I need them to do. I use them primarily for when I don't have my big bass on. (3 JL Audio W6's running off my Hifonics Brutuz 2400) & they get the job done. They have a desent bass drop giving more bass than the original factory 8" sub. I would recommed these subs but it be based on the application you would be using them for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 Not bad....but doesn't take abuse very well
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
t_streets from Reynoldsburg, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always been a fan of Rockford subs and amps. This sub let me down. my setup:
2 of these R2 sub
2 RF prime R-500-1 amps
sealed box .75cf per chamber.
each sub was wired to 4ohm giving them 320w RMS THIS IS OVERPOWERING THEM AND DO NOT RECOMMEND(read why below)
I used the subs for 12 days and the voice coils burned. It was my fault 100% of why they blew. So don't go much over the 250w rms they are rated at.
As for sound, They sounded fantastic no matter the music(rap,metal,scremo,punk metal, post hardcore,country) and they pounded very hard,they replaced my PB ps-10
price is good on subs such as these and i DO recommend them.
another pro IMO is the clean looks of the sub and the solid construction along with the spring loaded terminals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz