Showing 10 reviews for Rockford Fosgate R2D2-12

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate R2D2-12
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.7
Features
4.1
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 10, 2014 Good buy
Review by
Slandis3 from Tipp City, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these for anyone wanting entry level bass in their car. The fit is great, binding post are well made and hold the wires tight. Only bad is the rubber surrounds are really soft and will tear very easily if you get something aginst them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2013 You get what you pay for.
Review by
Blazn_1 from Polson,MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like how the sound hits hard, but it just can't handle the heat. I have it evenly matched with a 200 watt rms amp @4 ohm and it sounds great at first but after a 2 hard bass songs @ 3/4 power you can smell them :( they get hot. My last sub I replaced it for didn't get hot that fast, I could go an hour full power. I think maybe I should go with the punch sieres just $30 more. 250 rms yah for 1 min. I hope better from the P2 d2 we'll see?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 you want these.
Review by
skully from grand island nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed 2 of these in my 95 silverado with an under seat box running a Kenwood excelon head unit And 1000w Kenwood amp... 2 hours after hooking them up I hit 140.7 at the local db drag at roughly 3/4 power. Now after having more time tuning my amp And head unit I'm very curious to see how they do. I run them hard on a daily basis And not once have I had a problem. And they hit pretty hard for the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2013 Its Rockford.. whats not too love?
Review by
jet from NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these and I knew they would be good since they're Rockford's but I only have one installed right now powered by a very old Alpine V12 120 watt amp which is nowhere near enough and its a 4ohm amp so if I bridge it the amp cuts off periodically, so its pushing about 60 or so watts to this speaker and it still sounds awesome, it's clear and would be pretty loud if it has the right wattage, and hits some pretty low notes, overall it's an amazing budget sub, but if you want too be really loud go with the p2, p3, or a power... once you own a Rockford they will ruin all other brands for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Worth the price
Review by
Michael from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub it worth it's price as long as you give it enough power it does the job. I'm only feeding it 240W in a sealed box and my gain control is only half way with my head unit sub control on -16! The sub produces just the right bass not too soft and not too punchy. Awesome sub for a budget SQ or loud and clear setup!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 One word - "Quality"
Review by
SlyGuy from Columbus, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are GREAT subs. I just received the 2 I ordered today so they are not fully broke in yet but still sounded awesome straight out the box. I am using a sealed enclosure and I'm very impressed. The prices are unbeatabl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2012 Great Sub
Review by
Petey from Idaho Falls, Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had 2 of these hooked up for about 6 months now and haven't had a single problem yet. They hit hard for the price and look very clean and crisp. Honestly to the average person who wants a system these if hooked up right and to a good amp will blow you away. If you are one of those people who already has a taste for subs and wants something crazy, spend a little more money and get something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 Love it.
Review by
Austin from Pine Haven, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub wired up at 4 ohms giving it about 300 watts. Let me tell you, this sub hits for only costing $70. I've been running full tilt for about a year and haven't a single problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 Good Sound Quality
Review by
Timmy from Saint Cloud, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are very good beginner subs but they aren't going to tear a car apart with spl. I have two running from a Soundstorm 2000 watt amp like the other person that wrote a review on these. That amp pushes about 375 watts to each sub at 4 ohms, and they can't handle the full power, but they do sound really great. These speakers look sexy and are built very well. If I were to do it again I would have spend 25 dollars more and got something a little nicer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2011 Great Value
Review by
Drew from Belleville , MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of theses but at duel 4 ohm. they are crisp sounding and are great for a beginner or just for someone looking for great sound. i have them hooked up to a soundstorm 2.2000 amp with the gain about half way. the only real con i think is that they can not handle a lot of watts even the rated watts push them kinda hard so i would get a warranty just in case if you abuse your subwoofers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz