Showing 21 reviews for Rockford Fosgate R2D4-10

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate R2D4-10
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 10, 2011 Good Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kyle from San Antonio, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub sounds great. After roughly 15-20 hours of break in time it really starts to shine. It's in the back of my crew cab Tundra in a passive box tuned to 34 Hz with a Dayton Audio 10" passive radiator. It's feeding off of a RF 300.1 and after breaking it in it keeps up with the amps power. I have bottomed it out before during a torture test but the voicecoil definitely handled every bit. The duel voicecoil is nice too for extra wiring options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2011 great sub and price
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
K17 from Allentown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits hard and sounds very clear, I went from 2 15s to just one of these. It has plenty of bass and gets the job done well. For the price sonic has it, its a great deal for a great sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2011 GREAT
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Randy from Texas (unfortunately)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
LOVE IT! This sub does a great job of balancing my factory system. I do NOT want people outside my car to hear my music. This sub is perfect. I love it! Looks cool...sounds great...what more could you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2014 2010 ram
Review by
Gavin from Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a under back seat box and they sound really good with a good amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2014 F150 Supercrew
Review by
Mike from Edmond, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking to put some bass into the sound system I was building for the truck. As I have gotten older I was wanting a good SQ set up. I chose this sub for its value, wattage handling, & the dvc. I built the box and got it powered using a channel amp and it has delivered. I cannot comment on the durability as I have only had it a month but so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2014 Pleasantly surprised
Review by
Sal from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'll be honest, although I've owned Rockford products in the past, I didn't have very high expectations for this sub however, I was pleasantly surprised. The speaker produces rich, deep bass without needing too much power. I have this powered by a Kicker DX250.1 amplifier and the sub is in a vented box. The amp is not even up 1/4 of the way and it hits harder than some high end subs that I've heard and have owned. I highly recommend this for anyone that's not looking to spend much and wants great sound. Shipping was fast and free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2013 Great product
Review by
Matt from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits hard for its size and price. I am pushing around 200 RMS at this guy from a Rockford R400-4D amp. Produces deep bass without any hiccups. Strongly recommend to anyone looking for a sub that isn't too powerful yet delivers strong bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Great Value
Review by
dchuda from canyon country
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for money. Handles plenty of power and hits hard. Looks good but its a sub. Would recommend this to anyone thats looking for a 400-600 watt subwoofer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Rockford fosgate R2D4-10
Review by
Mark from New Orleans
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound and bass also great quality speaker for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!!!
Review by
Rex from Victoria, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rockford never ceases to amaze! I picked up 2 of these for the system in my CRX, wired in a series at 2ohms with my amp pushing 300w rms to each channel... WOW. I never expected to get such a clean, tight kick out of a tier 1 sixty or so dollar subwoofer. Whatever your genre is, this little beast will surpass your expectations when tuned correctly. The perfect solution for someone on a budget, I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Jacob from Codie d alene, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Coming from Kicker Comp 8s to these in my Toyota pickup definitely is quite a difference. Put each one in a .58 cu. ft. sealed box behind my seat, and they kick HARD. And I'm someone that doesn't really like to crank it up and pound them to their limit. I decided to port one at 43Hz since that's what Rockford recommends. It puts out way more bass but I think I need to tune it lower since they have some trouble with lower notes that my 8s would pick up. Overall, Rockford is now my go-to stereo brand instead of Kicker. The quality of sound is much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 Good for a while
Review by
Trevor from Arnold, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great after you give them a couple hours. I had mine for 5 months then they unexpectedly sounded like s***
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2013 nice loud sub
Review by
Randy from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these in a custom ported box tuned at 40hz powered by a boss 1100 watt amp. Im giving it 250w rms and it sounds great at lower volumes. When I really crank it up I can hear it outside the truck and it rattles body panels, but it dont have as nice sound quality at higher volumes. Overall its a good sub and the price is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2012 Very good sub
Review by
Johnny from Hazleton, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs hit nice with the right power also in a ported box. You can max these out too with sound. Nice and gives you the sound quality you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2012 More Than Enough Power!!!
Review by
JJ from Augusta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the Rockford Fosgate R2D4-10 because of the Positive reviews and because It was a perfect match for my Rockford Fosgate R250-1D amp. I had (1) of these subs installed in my Ford Explorer using the 8 Gauge Rockford Fosgate RFK8I kit. Also bought the Belva 10" .77cuft sealed box from Sonic. Let me tell you that I really couldnt be more pleased with my system. Sound Quality is excellent. And this combo really BOOMS and HITS HARD!! I wanted something simple and not too overpowering. I really got more than I was expecting. Sonic Electronix provided supurb FAST service. I live on the east coast and ordered Sunday night, recieved Thursday and had everything hooked up Friday morning. I couldn't be any more happy with my purchase. If your looking for a single subwoofer with great sound quality and bass, the R2D4 w/ RF R250-1D amp is MORE THAN ENOUGH POWER!!! You won't be disappointed! Thanks Sonic for the great service, and I will refer you to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2012 Great sub
Review by
Tim from New Florence, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was more than pleased with this product. i put two of them in a buddies truck in two sealed boxes i also got from sonic and man do they sound really crisp and clear. they also look great with the standard rockford quality. i would recommend this sub to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2012 Big sound in a little package.
Review by
g. from newburgh, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend these amps. I have two of them in a A-trend box under my back seat in my F-150. The sound is amazing. I blew my installer away. He liked them so much, he's going to carry them in his shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2012 DOES WORK SON.
Review by
Steve from NOLA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Yes. Get it. Just put 2 of these in my 2011 Camaro, and now my rearview mirrow is always looking at my feet. Got it in a custom-sealed box hooked up to a mono class D 2000 Watt Power Acoustik (pushes half of what it says) so it worked out perfectly. Slaps harder than I expected, and is a little strong for my stock speakers, so I can't wait to upgrade those too. GREAT BUY! Extremely impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 Decent, but not outstanding
Review by
RBB747 from Hermosa Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these subs to replace a 10-inch Eclipse 8010 that gave up on me. The Fosgate doesn't hit even half as hard as my Eclipse, and it doesn't hit the deep lows hardly at all. It hits just enough so that I know I have a woofer back there, AND just enough to keep me satisfied until I can get a sub that really hits. If you have been riding around in your car listening to a couple of 5-inch, 3-way speakers and this is your first sub, then it will probably sound great to you. Keep in mind I was spoiled by my previous sub. It truly is a "get what you pay for" game when it comes to car audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2012 Very clean sound..
Review by
criz from Sacramento, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits hard, has some shake to it, and is very clean deep sounding.. Its absolutely amazing for the price.. Rockford fostgate did it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2012 Impressed.
Review by
Colin from Muskogee, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub impressed me quite a bit. I listen to all kinds of music, and this sub has handled what I threw at it. It's really clean, clear, and crisp. I was going to buy a P110S4, but this sub is a lot like it. The looks are a bit different, but the power ratings, and the fact that its a DVC, is what I like. I have it on a RFP200-2 amp bridged mono to 4ohms. It's all ran from an RF 4g amp kit. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz