Showing 7 reviews for Rockford Fosgate R2D4-12

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate R2D4-12
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
11%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.4
Features
4.3
Design
4.7
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 23, 2011 Rockford Fosgate R2D4-12 (R2D412)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Noah from ashkum, Ill
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is amazing. At first i was shotty of the prime series, but have i ever been proven wrong. i have 2 of these hooked up to a punch 500-2, and they slam hard. i do suggest a ported box. for the price, they are amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2014 Speakers
Review by
Keith from Pulaski, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned allot Rockford fosgate speakers and always very pleased with there sound and power of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2014 Great Subs
Review by
Josh from Glendale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bump hard and friends are jealous. Couldn't ask for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 powerful subs, MUST buy
Review by
Josh from Salisbury, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs hit HARD, i have 2 in the trunk of my Ford Focus sedan with a crossfire C3501 amp, and ive been running this system for about 6 months. It has won me some money, and even been in the top 10 of audio comps, these subs handle power well, and ive been pushing them hard for 6 months, and they run like a charm, the range is really good, but they hit the hardest between 30 and 75hz, If your looking for a good alternative to kicker CVR's or Apline type R's, these are your go to, and for a great price. I plan on upgrading to a 3 12's with these exact subs. I must say I love Rockford Fosgate and am a life-long buyer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2012 great for money
Review by
alex from Waltham, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i love the look and quality of these subs, always trust rockford fosgate, they are a reputable company with quality products i had two of these in a small slanted box and they sounded great. with the right amp they will pound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2012 Great Bass
Review by
DRS37129 from Murfreesboro, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted some bass but this provides A LOT of bass. It sounds great but still allows you to hear the high frequency sounds. The bass is not distorted either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2012 Great value!
Review by
Mario from Las Cruces, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got it about 6 months ago. Put in my Ford Ranger and bass sound from this is just what I was looking for. I now can thump like the kids down the street. I would recommend this. Thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz