Showing 27 reviews for Boss CX122

Customer Review Summary for Boss CX122
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 27 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.6
Features
4.0
Design
4.3
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 31, 2011 Great value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Juan from wilkesboro nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Buy its wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 BOSS CX122
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
KJ from Charlotte nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product Sounds real good to me I have mine running off an 1000watt AutoTek Amp for the time being. I 've had plenty of people askin me do i have two 15's all the time... I would Recommend this product its worth the try You will enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2011 Not bad
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big R from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not the greatest sub in the world but also not the worst. I got one of these in a ported box being powered by a good Alpine amp. It hits pretty hard but you wont be shaking peoples houses riding down the street. Honestly for the price I can't really complain its a good sub if your just looking to add a little bump in your ride without spending a fortune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2011 good buy!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
scotty from Montgomery, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is not the loudest sub I have ever heard but it produces a good amout of bass! For the price I would definitely recommend this! I have 2 of these hooked up to a 1500 watt mono block SSL amp and it hurts some of my friends ears and others say it is loud. My girlfriend heard me comin from over a block away while she was inside her house! Great sub for price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2011 Good Sub
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Josh from Los Alamos, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definately decommend this sub for any application. I am running it on a tiny amp my friend is letting me borrow for the moment (120 watts) and i was thinking it would be maybe as loud as the little 8 incher i had previously had in my car. I was mistaken. It is louder than some of my friends cars, and is running on almost a twelfth of the power it can handle. I am very happy with this sub. I had to replace my rearview mirror because it was shaking too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2014 Nice bang for the buck
Review by
denis from palm coast, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got 2 12s in my truck they hit and hard sound nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2014 Love these!
Review by
Julia from tehachapi, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers, they look great and sound great! Gonna have to buy a bigger amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2013 Good bang for your buck!
Review by
Ryan from Florence, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these subwoofers and they perform excellently! Awesome price, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2013 cx122
Review by
sam from Sycamore, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a regular cab short bed truck and bought this because i wanted a 12 that wasnt too big to mount behind my seat. i have it in a test box on my seat right now for break in procedure and dam does it sound good. right now im runnin a pioneer 820 watt amp to it bridged and the amp is about halfway up. It pounds! building a custom box for two of these subs and a amp from here too very great buy. thanks Sonix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Zeus from Hartford, Connecticut
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Boss CX122 has been a wonder to have & still is to this day. I'm happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2012 Hit Hard
Review by
Steven from Ararat, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend these boss subwoofers. They are a great value and they really hit hard when paired with a good amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2012 Great Buy!
Review by
AdamDG from Beaumont, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is very cheap but it put out major bass! If you want a setup with 2 or more subs then i highly reccomend this sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Great subs!
Review by
MrZachB23 from Cabot, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't require a lot of airspace and they hit really hard. Great product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2012 Beating down your block
Review by
Boss man from Hugo, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub. All my friends like it, and you can hear me coming a block away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2012 Excellent value
Review by
dreamchihuahua from Montesano, Wa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend the Boss CX122 sub. I got a great deal, and was very surprised at the level of performance for the price. It sounds better than a sub that I purchased a few years ago for 3 times the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2012 Bang for your buck
Review by
Val from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price you pay, this sub is good. I have a Hifonics amp wired at 4 ohms that puts out 650 RMS and this sub can handle it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 ok
Review by
b-series ryder from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product was installed into a bandpass enclosure. I don't recommend doing that. Specs said its ok but didnt perform to my expectations. Would like to have tried it in a different enclosure. It may have preformed better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2012 Good for the money
Review by
James from Saint Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is good for the price, but surely doesn't compete with the more expensive subs. This sub isn't as good as my previous Orion XtrPro 1000W 4Ohm sub, but it does have excellent sound for the money. If you're on a budget, this is a good deal. It looks nice at a glance, but the feeling of it is cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Buy!!!!!!! There Awsome
Review by
Christopher from harrison arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Bought 2 of these subwoofers and ive got them paralleled on a boss ce-1250 1250 watt amp i bought on here! Let me tell you!!! They pound the crap out of my 96 ford escort lx. My uncle which lives about a block away says he can hear me clear as day in his house!! I would definitely buy more of these!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2012 AWSOME!!!!!
Review by
christopher from Harrison, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I definitely would recommend this sub. Got it in the mail today unwrapped it had everything that goes with it, looks great, sounds awsome, i definatly dont regret buying this. I got another one commin in the mail pretty soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 Bosscx122
Review by
Larry from Citra florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great speaker I would recommend it to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2011 Great BUY!
Review by
Break Em' Off Kustomz from Beaumont, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I thought these subs were weak but to my suprise they beat hard and take a lot of punishmet. Would reccomend to anyone looking for great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 Satisfied
Review by
Val from Cali
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub because of the price. I blew my last sub and wanted a quick replacement for my budget build I'm doing. I've got just one of these and I've got 650 watts RMS running to it and I was actually quite surprised on the sound. You won't be shaking your door panels or trunk off but for what you pay, its worth it. Note that I've got this running in a 94 Corolla.

If you're looking to be heard from a block away or to show off, you'll probably want to buy something else, but if you're looking for something cheap that will produce some decent bass that you can 'hear' and feel a little bit, then I recommend this.

PS I reviewed this the day I got them and installed them. I cant say anything on durability yet but I'm hoping they last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2011 Great Value!
Review by
Cuwee from Scottsdale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub for a temporary because of the price. I had two Rockford Fosgates 2000watt units, one blew. I put this Boss sub in and its hitting harder than the one fosgate that's left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2012 good sub while it lasted :)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
G from MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a loud subwoofer but dont last long. I had 4 12's hooked up to a rockford fosgate t1500bdcp which is really 1937 rms on the birth sheet, at only half gain in a custom fiberglass box in the back of my navigator and they were hittin hard. Too bad they only lasted 4 days. Thats what i was expecting anyways i knew they were gonna blow but just wanted to see how long they would last and yea it was not much haha way overrated sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2011 boss
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
zachary from melbourne, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i wasnt really happy with this sub it puts ou a little bass it's only for my center concole and i got 4 12's behind my colsole and i dont know just doesnt really do anythang it's good if your wantin a little bump but not if your lookin to show off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 Crap
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mitch from st cloud, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are junk. You can barely hear them in a sealed box but they're not built strong enough to use a ported box. i had an oldschool 800 watt planet audio amp hooked up to them which should be more than enough, but the subs weren't even as loud as a pair of 6x9's. Waste of money. Go with kickers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz