Showing 12 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P1S4-12 (11P1S412)

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P1S4-12 (11P1S412)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.2
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 16, 2014 Exceeded expectations!
Review by
Dave from Augusta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 2 of these in a sealed box on a 400 rms Kicker 4ch amp. These subs hit hard, deep, and accurate. Would def recommend and buy again. Quality sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 P1's Bang!
Review by
The Mack Skeet from Vallejo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a rockford 550 amp going to these and they were amazing. Given that I would blow them every year. I wanted to go P2's but skipped it and went to L7's. Great sub as long as you got the right power to it. I had too much, so that was my mistake. But compared to any other brands low wattage subs, these are by far the best. I could be wrong because I had to much watts rms going to them but still liked them. Remember when you purchase something and especially beat, you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2013 Great Sub
Review by
Derek from apple creek, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Even though this is only a 250 watt sub. If you hook up two of these, then you'll have a pretty good amount of bass. I defiantly wouldn't run these over 300 watts of constant power. Very good sound quality excellent. And my favorite part is that this sub isn't to particular with the size of the enclosure. As long as it's pretty close to what it's supposed to be. Unlike Alpine type r's where the box has to be perfect for the sub otherwise you wont get the best performance you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2013 Best subwoofer
Review by
jonathan from Jefferson City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things pound in a sealed enclosure with a little amp, with a big amp they pound with a ported enclosure. I used to own 2 p1s4-10. But then i decidedi needed to upgrade my system. i would highly recomend these if your looking for some hard hittin bass in the trunk.
(P.S.my friends are jealous of these)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Sick first subs
Review by
jaden from mt union iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs see definitely a crowd pleaser! I have two in my trunk and I love watching people's faces light up when they hear them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2012 Good but to better
Review by
Jacob from Lexington South Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is great for the money, clean bass in a sealed enclosure, but if you were wanting a good thump with it, upgrade to a p2 or a p3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2012 Good bang for buck
Review by
Ethan09 from Sand springs ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub if your looking for a good kick that doesnt drown out the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2012 Amazing
Review by
Tyler from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these and they sound amazing for only being P1's. They sound way better then most of my friends systems. They're great for the price too. Love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2012 not up 2 par
Review by
crazyface from jville nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these in a ported box running off a p300-1, i have the 4ohm woofer. To start off with do not, i repeat do not over power this woofer it will fry it instantly. Hooked a t1000-1bd and it lasted 15 min. The woofer would get extremely hot just on the p300, and would distort after a good hard 20 min of playing, the woofer has great mid and low bass but the deep stuff is just out of its league. I know what your thinking well ya its going to fry on a t1000 but i put a sundown sa10 on it and it played for months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2012 Great Subs
Review by
Get Low from Montgomery, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of the p1's wired down to 1 ohm on a kole 7000 class-d amp and all i can say is wow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2011 Great Sub
Review by
Phillip from Lake Charles, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was my first sub woofer I have ever got for my truck and I was very pleased with its performance. I paired it with a kenwood 350watt amp. The sub was way underpowered. It was only getting 150rms. The sub woofer had a fairly good sized magnet considering its only a P1. However it is time to upgrade so i just ordered a Rockford Fosgate T0 2 Ohm 12" sub for Christmas. This product is recommended for beginner system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 RF P1 svc 4
Review by
Jacob from Oahu, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I owned 2 of these awhile back and man did these things surprise me! Wayyy better than the old punch line. And its a great price to! Great entry level sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz