Showing 11 reviews for ScyTek Astra 4000RS

Customer Review Summary for ScyTek Astra 4000RS
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
February 10, 2014 hard to beat for the money
Review by
art from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this alarm system for my 04 Ram 1500. The remote start function works great. Range seems on the low side although it may be because of how I have the antenna routed. The siren is loud, but on high pitched side. Don't expect to hear it if your in a well insulated house or building. The led is integrated into the antenna module. I don't care for that and plan to add my own led on the dash. I plan to upgrade to 2 way soon. Didn't realize how much I wanted that feature until I got this one installed. Luckily it's an easy upgrade. Overall I'm impressed with the unit, especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2013 For the Price
Review by
Jerry from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this alarm for over a year no problems excellent for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2013 reliable remote start
Review by
Pelone from UIllinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Scytek products are very reliable and you can't beat the quality for the price !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Jesus from mesquite, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy install on a 98 jeep grand cherokee does require relays to install so do not forget to buy has remote start also and if you have a i key do not forget to buy a by pass module for chip keys or you will not be happy at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2012 Great Remote Start!
Review by
Anthony from Lake Zurich, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Gave this to my girlfriend for christmas to put on her 2002 Honda Accord. Its got a wicked alarm and you can start your car from a very far distance. Highly reccomended!

It was hard to find a company to install it due to most dealers or shops doesnt sell this brand or they will only install there products because they don't want to be a fault if something goes wrong. But if you can install it yourself have at it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2012 SCYTEK
Review by
Al from Gary, IN.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this for the alarm and wound up using the remote start also. I am impressed with the features. I would definitely recommend this alarm. Make sure you purchase the correct anti-theft bypass for your vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 great value
Review by
yady from springfield mass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was fast shipping i have had it for 6 months and never had a problem. I sooo love my remote starter and alarm, especially in the winter in New England. I will recommend to my friends and family or anyone that asks me where did get it from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 Astra 4000RS
Review by
Stacie from Redmond, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great alarm/autostart combo! For the price you can't go wrong, it has all the features I want, plus I can add a 2 way remote sometime down the road if I wanted to. Like another review said, the remotes are different, but mine weren't the really old ones that are shown on the box in the pictures, and I much prefer the ones I got to the ones shown.

No issues with programming. All in all, a great alarm/autostart combo, and I will definitely buy again. Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 Great Vaule
Review by
tremaniwil from Bridgetown, Barbados
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The system is very good have it installed in Toyota Corolla i love the autostart and does not drain my car battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 good
Review by
jws from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good alarm. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2011 ScyTek is awesome!!
Review by
MikeM from Cottonwood, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this alarm, and it did come with different remotes from the picture. I honestly don't care, but if you do I'm sure you could contact Sonic and they'd make it all better for you (their customer service is amazing). I used to install car audio and security, and our shop primarily used ScyTek. Of all the brands we'd try, ScyTek seemed to be the best. They never failed (not a single alarm came back to us for problems), and the features for the price is amazing. I also liked the ease of installation (didn't need extra stuff to make it work - in most cars at least). ScyTek is the only brand I'll use now, and trust me when I say you can't go wrong with them, especially for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz