Showing 14 reviews for Kicker 05CVR154

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 05CVR154
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 16, 2011 LOVE THIS SUB!
Review by
Aidan from West Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these big boys in my SUV and boy does it sound! People think I have at least four subs when i got two. It's amazing! I had a 12 inch boss and it was 2300 watt and i had it next to one of my kickers and the kicker blows it out of the water or in either way! It is a well spent investment! More watts isn't always better, this proves it! There are no cons at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2009 kicker cvr 15s
Review by
snoman from loganville,ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
yea i bought a pair of kicker 15s cvr and i got a power acoustic amp 4000 watts ran to it and i live about 2 miles from the store and i went in the other say and he heard me coming wen i turned my system on and i got them in the back of a suburban
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2009 GREAT SUBS!
Review by
Logan from chicago , IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs hit like crazy i got one sub powered by an 2400 watt power acoustik amp and it pounds like heck. these subs are the best subs I have ever had; never looked back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2008 kicker 15
Review by
jacob from mahomet, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ive got this sub in a ported 3cubic foot ported box and it will shake your eyes! it hits the hardest ive ever seen any single sub hit. i have it running off a kenwood 1000 watt with 500 watts rms at 2 ohms. it will play hard! no cone distortion what so ever. i would recomend this for anyone that wants ALOT of bass for a smaller price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2008 amazing first subwoofer
Review by
Matt from Danville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was my first sub-woofer and it was awesome! i hooked it up to a BX605 Hifonics amp, it got about 550 RMS and it pounded!

would definitely recommend, and for a great price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2008 The Bomb!
Review by
michael from lake mary, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just purchased these bad boys. WOW. i dont even have them at full RMS and they whamm!! I would recommend this speaker over any. these woop JL'S you know what. if you read this review and you want some power. Buy these. they are worth every dime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2007 sounds amazing
Review by
Steve from South Lyon, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this one 15" to top my buddies 2 12" kickers, and mine hits so much lower with my 2000 watt power accoustic, than his two with his 1200 watt mtx road thunder. The sub sounds very good and can handle any bass.
I recomend it to all
Very good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2007 KICKER IS STILL THE BEST!
Review by
shane from Mexico, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a sealed box and let me tell you they are not even broke in yet, and they are killer. I have a p3001s rockford pushing them and its loud. you can here me coming from at least 3 blocks away, and i own a cadillac deville, so you no how air tight they are. great sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2006 Speechless...
Review by
Casey from Summertown, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are ridiculous. These things pound!!! I have two of these in a sealed box and these things have blown screws out! My rear deck has a hole cut in it so the sound can get out of my trunk and so my amp will cool. These subs are great. If you get the right box, the right amp, and the right wiring kit, these will be the last subs you ever buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2006 Excellent sub
Review by
Lisa from Hickory, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend had 2 of these in a Jeep Grand Cherokee and they are so loud. I could hear him coming from about a mile away..no joke.. make sure you have a powerful amp for these subs they will sound amazing at their RMS wattage... buy these and be ready to shake your neighbor's house!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2005 These subs SLAM!!!!!
Review by
james from athens, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love my kicker cvr15's I love them so much I have 4 of them in my suburban. I am even buying 4 more and im going to compete db drag whith them. If your looking for the hardest bang for your buck..... kicker is your answer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2005 Great Product
Review by
DeMoine from Little Rock, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds great. They have nice and deep bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2005 Great sub
Review by
brian from horicon, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great 15 inch sub.I have 2 of these in my vehicle and they pound hard but also sound good. If anyone is looking for alot of bass this is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2005 Deep Bass
Review by
Ruben from Hemet, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofers are great they hit nice and deep I have 2 of theese hooked up to a 1000bd fosgate and they hit, wont be dissapointed especially at this great price it's a bargain, these are great subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz