Showing 8 reviews for Sony DSX-MS60

Customer Review Summary for Sony DSX-MS60
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 26 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
August 15, 2012 nice but complicated
Review by
LouBit from Rescue, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this on a 2007 ultra classic. installation was fairly easy and has great sound and features. getting use to the controls is a long and tedious process to master all the features. It takes time but once you get it down its a great stereo for your bike. The remote control could be a little more user friendly but its doable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 Great product
Review by
Jorge from Palmetto Bay, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use. Have all my iPhone songs playing through the radio. Wish it was easier to sort through albums/playlists though. I haven't figured that part out yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 DSX-MS60
Review by
whatever from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice unit. Sonic E. Shipped exactly as advertised. The head unit worked flawlessly. Cheaper than I could have gotten locally, even with shipping. I'm a happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 Perfect for my application
Review by
RV Ready from Belleville, Wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit was the perfect match for my application, it is easy to use, accepts a wired remote unit, and replaced the existing unit in less than a hlaf hour.
Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 Sony DSX-MS60
Review by
Chacon from Sao Paulo, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Is a very nice sound system. I'm using on my Harley-Davidson FLHTC out in the rain with no problems. To be better could have bluetooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Great for Boat!
Review by
Paul from Montana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to replace existing Sony CD player that could not be modified to connect to an iPod. Although I used it only a few times, it worked extremely well. It was just plug and play with existing Sony wiring harness in a Cobalt boat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2011 Great idea and good quality
Review by
Easymoney from Mission viejo, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you own am boat and realize you can't listen to cd's this is the best thing to buy easy to use and overall a great stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2011 Suits me fine!
Review by
Pete from Moultonboro, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the unit as a replacement for an older Alpine that had quit before I bought my boat.
Installation was easy and the unit performs as expected. Good radio reception, nice clear local source sound too. I bought this one for a couple of reasons. One it is marine rated so it should stand up to the dampness encountered in a boat. It has the multi input music player tray that handles my daughters' Ipod and Zune players. It also has a very easy to use wireless remote which is my main way to operate it. I have run it all summer, the boat has probably been out on 25 or 30 days. Never a hiccup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz