Showing 17 reviews for Sony DSX-MS60

Customer Review Summary for Sony DSX-MS60
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 26 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 28, 2013 I like it
Review by
Dennis from Finleyville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works well in my Harley. Sounds much better than stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2013 Sony dsx ms60
Review by
Tom from Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great radio for the price. One year in and going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2012 Nice head unit!
Review by
David from Mill town, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had to replace the head unit on my pontoon boat and thought I better get with the times! This did that, just plug in your I phone and close the door. You can play all your music while the phone is safely tucked away inside!
Good clean power, and good reception of the Minneapolis radio stations from 70 miles away. Haven't used the remote yet, just plug in hide and shuffle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Great feature product
Review by
Howard's from Tenn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for marine or motorcycle installs keeps iPod / iPhone out of the elements and without any unsitely cords!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 Great product
Review by
Robert from Watertown, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this stereo for my Harley Davidson Street Glide. The stereo performs great, water & moisture have never been an issue and I have had it in the rain, iPod dock is absolutely the way to go, tons of songs and not limited to 165 files like with a jump drive on a Sony stereo. Go for it. Sonic was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Great... Use it on my boat.
Review by
Jason from Marathon, Fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this setup. With the Ipod sliding right in. Who needs a disc player anymore anyway. I have it installed in my boat with the other electronics behind the clear plastic door, so it does not get wet and the remote shoots right through. When I get to the sandbar I just start up a playlist and let it go for hours. Paired with six 7.7 JL Audio speakers it sounds great. So far no issues..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2012 Sony DSX-M60
Review by
fran from saint augustine
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great radio! Installed on my harley davidson. Received radio as advertised, packaged well and arrived safely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 Perfect for the Ipod User
Review by
Michael from Pearland, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great little stereo, great power (ran two polk audio 5.25" speakers, 160w/ea.) combined 2 channels of the radio for each speaker for added power and WOW. Ipod tray/connection is great and works well. So as long as you are fine not playing CDs this unit is great.

I would recommend it. I installed it in a golf cart and over the last 6 months or so, it has held up to the elements just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2012 Excellent Head Unit
Review by
James from Schererville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very impressed with the features and sound quality of this head unit. I nstalled this stereo with a pair of Alpine 61/2 speakers in my boat. Having the iPod sit inside of the unit is also an excellent benifit. You do not have to worry about the iPod moving around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 Great stereo!
Review by
Seth from Salem, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was easy to install in my Jeep Wrangler. Good sound quality and loud output (I can hear it over the wind and engine noise) even with inexpensive speakers. Internal iPod tray is a huge plus and the menu is easy to use. The shuffle/ play a random track feature is a little hard to get to (you have to hold a button down for a few seconds) but that is my only complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 works great
Review by
Michael from Washington, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this because having a cd player doesn't mean much anymore, I haven't listened to cd's in a while but this is the ultimate radio and no wires hanging out of it and no other add-on's to fall off the dash. So far I've been using it for 6 months and don't have one complaint at all. This was a great value and works just as it should, I would buy again in a heart beat, thanks again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2012 happy with purchase
Review by
lm from Rockville, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We ordered this model for our pontoon boat. The sound is great. It looks sleek. The option to put our iPod inside for protection is a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 Sony DSX-MS60 Great Radio
Review by
Ophawk from forest city
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this and installed it in my 2009 Harley Davidson Road Glide, to replace the stock head unit. I love it, can stick my ipod in there and play all my music and charge it at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 Don't get it wet
Review by
Boyd from Breaux Bridge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had it install in my boat by a custom automotive company with a splash guard. The first time it rained the unit stopped working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2011 Great product
Review by
David from marion, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was installed in my Harley Davidson and having the iPod internally was a great advantage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2011 works good
Review by
jpc from colleyville, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would recommend highly, put this in my boat last spring, works awesome sounds awesome, love all the control and lots of features. My old mood did not work due to its age but my friends iPhone and iPod did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 Great Stereo
Review by
Tammy from Port Saint Lucie, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo is great. I love the features of it. It doesn't have a CD player but that's okay. The faceplate folds down and a tray pops out so you can insert an Ipod, MP3 player, phone or memory card using the USB attachment. Not having a CD hole means one less area for water and salt to accumulate... and besides, who wants to haul around CDS on a boat anyways! I attached this stereo to Kicker speakers and the sound is awesome. Using the features on the stereo are very easy to access and it's a very simply looking stereo but has a lot of style.

I was going to install this stereo myself as I've installed car stereos... but there were extra wires on the wire harness that I was unsure about and therefore not sure how to install it in a boat. There are instructions for not only how to use the radio but how to install the stereo as well. Unfortunately, not having marine electronic experience, I wasn't willing to tackle it on my own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz