Showing 7 reviews for SHURiKEN SK-BT45

Customer Review Summary for SHURiKEN SK-BT45
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.6
Features
4.3
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
May 4, 2011 Best value around
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chase from camarillo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 2 of these and am running them with my system of 2 fi q woofers and a sundown 3500d and now my voltage never drops ! Thank you Sonic , what a steal of a price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2013 a good bang for the buck
Review by
Alex from Lehigh Acres
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this Battery to power my high performance car audio system. It is pushing free apps 1 2000 watt 1 1500 watt and a 400 watt amp. It pushes my music to the limits without draining the battery in the front of my car and it stop my lights Dimming. if you are looking for a battery to give you music did you still need this is the battery for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2013 Wonderful battery
Review by
Trey from Columbia, South Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this battery about a month ago. I had a special optima yellowtop battery running my Rockford Fosgate p3d2 12's running off an american made Rockford Fosgate t1000 mono. I stopped using the yellow once its first charge ran out (took about 3 months running them about 1-3 hours a day) and bought this beauty. First of all, before you buy this product, know that there are no mounting brackets or any place to mount this product, which is a huge flaw for me. I ended up building a structure on top of a platform I already had built and built it around the circumfrence of the battery and left holes for it to breathe. I hooked it up with some Rockford Fosgate wiring with no charge on it from the alternator, which I wasn't aware I had to do. The battery lasted for about 9 hours and died on me. I took it to my installer and he tells me that I should think about doing a big 3 upgrade to make the setup perfect. I go to my Fosgate dealer and buy 4 feet of 0 gauge wiring, which is what I was told I should buy. I then bought a Rockford Fosgate 2 Farad capacitor to split in between the 0 gauge wiring and the alternator. I was told that as the car was not turned on, they would drain each other. So about 400 dollars later, I have my shuriken running my system and the difference is jaw dropping, especially the lows. It is like running completely new subwoofers. I knew something was holding it back and I found the answer with this battery. As long as you are willing to put in the time and money, this battery is right up your alley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2013 Dramatic improvement!
Review by
Minor in Bassology from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little battery is greatt!! Its smaller then my car battery yet weighs just as much. My system use to drope voltage crazy low like 10v with the car on but with this battery its wont dip below 13.3 with the car on. Battery>Capacitor a great rule to live by in car audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2012 Great battery for tight places
Review by
Rick from West Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had a PT cruiser and of course had no battery area in it. This was the only battery I could get that I wouldn't blow up because the stereo system had too much draw. Lasted a year until I sold the car and then I sold the battery. Great product would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Fantastic battery
Review by
Rick from West Sacramento California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a small PT cruiser with an even smaller battery area. My original idea was to put in a cold air intake system, modify the battery area and put a larger battery in until I found this battery. My headlights no longer dim out when I turn the stereo up. If you're running 1000 W or less I find this battery to be a good replacement battery for your starter battery as well as your stereo system as long as you don't have a very large vehicle. It's better to fit a larger battery if you can but sometimes you just can't and here's the solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2011 great battery for the money
Review by
alan from monmouth, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ran one of these with my hifonics hfi2500 & a mechman alt. Next to not light dim and its still working 6 months later FTW! I have had no issues nore have any of my friends running the shuriken battery's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz