Showing 9 reviews for Alpine SPR-50C

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SPR-50C
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
5.0
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 15, 2012 BUY THEM!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Orange, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are absolutely amazing! But you definitely need a good amp to get your money's worth out of them. Unamplified they are just okay, but run them off a good amp with 100W RMS like they're intended to be used and you won't need a subwoofer, no joke. Paired these with the Type R 6x9's for the rear and a 600W 4ch amp and the whole car shakes! They punch really hard and sound amazingly clean. I would have happily payed full price for these, at Sonic's price this is a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 Alpine SPR-50C AMAZING
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Harry from singleton, 0, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these speakers for about 4 months now and i must say they are amazing, super loud and chrisp clear sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2011 Awesome...
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matthew from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome component speakers in addition to the type-r 6x9's all powered through the kicker 650.4. Check em' out. Best bang for your buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2014 EXCELLENT!
Review by
Rich from Manorville, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You won't be disappointed with these. I had replaced my Boston Acoustics with these, my cheaper I thought I wouldn't get the same performance. They are better, glad I bought them.

The only grip I have is the size of the tweeter housing and the lack of assembly if you wanted to dashmount from the bottom, they are huge but the perk of being able to direct them once they're installed is a nice feature

I put them in a Ford F350 Crew Cab, fronts and rears. Also helps that the crossovers are same in size then a credit card! Easy placement!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2014 You won't be disappointed!
Review by
KnoxNerd from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue with the stock stereo and speakers.
I purchased and installed the following Alpine components:

CDE-W235BT Head Unit
SPR-50C Front Component Speakers
SPR-69 Type-R Rear Speakers
KTP-445A Power Pack
Metra 70-2001 Wire Harness
Metra 95-2001 Double DIN Installation Dash Kit

Installation was easy and the sound is incredible.
The shipping is very fast and customer support is awesome.

Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Excellence
Review by
Jeff from Modesto ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alpine what can I say simply the best hands down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome Sound
Review by
Nolan from Grantsville, Ut
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You will not be disappointed with these speakers. The sound quality is far and beyond what my oem speakers did for me. The only problem I had is I can't roll my windows down anymore because the speaker is so deep. However, this was a bit of poor planning on my part. Just be sure that they'll fit in your car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2012 Great Sounds
Review by
RC from Sacramento, Calif.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased the entire package, head unit ,amp, and speakers. These speakers are killers. Crisp clear highs, and great bass. Couldn't be happier with my investment. I feel I absolutely got the maximum bang for my buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2012 alpine greatness
Review by
kilo from milwaukee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just hooked these speaker up today and they are crisp and clear sound is much better than my Focals I had. They were coaxils but these components make a world of difference. My front stage sounds so much better bass is crossed over on my kenwood excellon 895 at 60 hertz and their is no distortion. The tweeters are crossed at -2 they are teamed up with the Alpine Type-R 6/9 and I could not be happier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz