Showing 18 reviews for Alpine SPR-68

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SPR-68
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 31, 2011 Great product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lefter from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great! would recommend to anyone look for a great sounding speakers to upgrade to, they are loud and very clear. Great product for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2013 Solid Performer!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kris from Garden City, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed the SPR-68 in my 2014 Mustang GT. At first, the bass was lacking compared to the factory speaker, but after several weeks of "break in," the bass improved. The balance between tweeter and midrange is good considering there's no outboard crossover. The ability to aim the tweeters was helpful in creating good staging across the whole dash. In fact, without time alignment or other processing, the sound stage is well outside the cabin and above the hood! Tweeters do not attract attention to themselves and blend in to give more realism than the factory speakers did. Eventually I will use a 120-W/ch amplifier to drive them instead of factory deck power. I expect they will sound even more dynamic. You will definitely need a subwoofer(s) to get the bottom end of the spectrum but that's to be expected with a small 6" x 8" speaker. Quality of the composite basket and surround are top notch. Neodymium magnet keeps the speaker very light which is appreciated in an already heavy door. Installation is simple after cutting off one of the extra mounting tabs. Would suggest that Alpine include a foam gasket to seal basket to the factory mounting location. For the price, it's hard to go wrong with these speakers. In the future I may compare them to the Polk MM570 but for now, my focus will be on adding subwoofers to see how everything works together as a system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2014 Great Speakers
Review by
Buck from Chesaning, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the stock speakers in my 2006 Ford Fusion. These things were a huge improvement obviously. I have these running on a hifonics zrx1000.4 and they are getting 125w rms and handling it well. Speakers are very loud and crystal clear. and for 6x8's they have terrific bass They aren't even broke in yet. If you have the money I would recommend you buy these and you will be happy you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2014 Good product
Review by
John from Little Falls, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in back doors for rear fill. Sound good. Perfect fit in factory location.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2014 Great Sound
Review by
jmd1982 from fay nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently ordered these for my 2007 F150. I am very much pleased with these speakers. I currently have 2 sets them wired at 2ohms powered by hifonics brutus 320watt 2 channel amp. I would def purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 Must buy
Review by
mandest3 from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are a great replacement for the factory speakers. I used these on my 2007 mustang and I must say that they are pretty impressive. They aren't expensive and they aren't bad quality. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is on a budget and are looking for some speakers that you get good bang for your buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2014 Sonic & Alpine SPR-68 where Amazing
Review by
Jdbx619 from Fallbrook
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Two thumbs up!!! The Alpine SPR-68 are clean clear and so loud!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2014 Great Coaxial!
Review by
Hiro from North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great spearker! I have this wired directly to a Kenwood Excelon KDCX498 CD receiver. Sounds great! Very balanced with a crisp but cabin filling music. The bass is wonderful for a 6x8. Great bang for buck here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2014 great price
Review by
Stan from Hermitage, Pa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great customer phone service & price was $80 less than Best Buy, for the same exact speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Sound!
Review by
ASP from NB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installation was easy, speakers are a perfect fit for a Ford Ranger. They can handle the power from the amp with no distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 King of speakers
Review by
Brenton from South Lyon, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomend alpine type R door speakers to anyone who is looking for cristal clear sound. I put these in my 2000 F250 SD 7.3L and they sound great. I got both fronts and rear. I Love how much they enhance your listning expereance as well as their ease of instalation. Overall, another great product from ALPINE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2013 Great match with an alpine head unit and small alpine amp made for the head units..
Review by
Mustang from Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The 50 watt (i think) rms Alpine complementary amp that goes as a piggy back with their head units, really spices these speakers up..
I put 4 of these in an 06 Mustang with Shaker 500 subs in the door... The sound is amazing.. Everything a normal person would need.. The highs and mids are crystal clear, and thanks to the shaker subs, the lows are there too.. I have the gain at 50% and turning the head unit to about 70% will cause your ears to ring from the volume.. and it stays clear! Love it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2012 Great speakers
Review by
T from Virginia beach
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding speakers nothing bad to say about them. There clear and crisp everything I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2012 Great Speakers
Review by
Steven from Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 4 of these speakers to replace the stock door speakers in my F150 about 6 months ago. I would highly recommend them. They still kick just as they did out of the box! You will also notice an incredible increase in sound quality alone. I paired them with an Alpine Type R 10" sub and together they blend very well in my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2012 Speaker
Review by
Jason from Santa Fe, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers are a great buy. great sound quality, would probably be better with an amp. great product so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 awesome
Review by
michael from toms river, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Youre getting what you pay for, even if you do not have these speakers amped they are night and day compared to stockers, I have a 2006 mazda 3 and my dad has a 2011 mazda3 equipped with full on bose system. Even he admits that the spr68's are 10x better. Best speakers i've heard in my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2012 Great Speakers!
Review by
Michael from Daly City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these speakers. I have them hooked up to an mb quart 4.125 and it takes the power all day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2011 Alpine
Review by
Ace from BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well I have 4 of these in my truck. You'd need an amp for these but still sounded good with out one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz