Showing 16 reviews for Alpine SPR-50

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SPR-50
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 12, 2011 SPR-50
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jonathan from clute, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got them today. Installed the same day, and wow they really make the difference. Can't say how long they last but I can say they will make your ear beg for mercy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2014 Great for the price
Review by
Jesse from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in a 2009 Aveo 5 with a kicker 200.4 and i have to turn the amp down to just below half or they dont sound very good. But at that volume they sound really good great highs and decent mids. The amp i am running at that gain setting they are only gettting about 45 watts i wanted to push them with the complete 100 rms but i cannot do that do to sound sound quality. I would spend the extra money and buy the components if i was going to do it again they sound great at the 100 rms. Overall great sounding speakers just watch your levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2014 good pair of speakers.
Review by
mike diesel from huntington park,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these speakers in the rear doors of my car, they are a decent pair that will definitely be a upgrade to any stock speakers. For the price its OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 Amazing
Review by
joey1601 from gilbert, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I decided to go with these speakers due to friends talking about how much they loved them, and am so happy i did. I still have to finish getting everything for my system, for now I only have the speakers, but those alone make a complete difference. Five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2013 Great sound at a great price
Review by
Patrick from Chester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers put out some beautiful sound and don't distort until it's way too loud to listen to, couldn't be happier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2013 great sound
Review by
big tuna from kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ive been tinkering with car audio systems for 8 years in four different vehicles. I am no expert by any means. I have to say when i first installed them i was anticipating something amazing. i would say for about the first 2 weeks or so they werent as good as i expected. but after a while it seemed like i could turn it up higher and higher without any problems. now i hooked up a kenwood 4 channel running 60w x4 With 12g speaker wire. They really sound amazing. nobody asks me if i have a sub or anything but they play sooo loud with just the two of them I can't hear what the passenger is saying about a foot away. very pleased with alpine in general. they really sound very good. I would definitely buy alpine r series again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2013 great product and value
Review by
1mowshn productions from American Canyon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alpine produces quality sounds and can handle power for a fantastic listening experience. Strongly recomend this product won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Not impressed
Review by
Pete from St Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these to replace the door speakers in a 10 year old Boxster, whose original speakers were no longer crisp and couldn't handle the bass at even moderate volumes. These speakers didn't sound any better than my worn out stock speakers. I ended up putting my stock speakers back in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2013 Great speakers
Review by
HKC from W.A., Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed these in my E30. Perfect sound for the price. Sounds great running on an Alpine V12 amp!!
Great speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2013 Affordable, decent mid range, excellent highs.
Review by
Nick from Everett, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Been running this set for about 5 months now and for the price they are great. They lack mid bass, I have MurderMat MDK 90mil on both front doors, improved the mid bass slightly but still lacking. I suggest these for the beginner/not so serious listeners. The highs are on point though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2013 very happy!
Review by
ed from collbran, colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast delivery, low prices, will use sonicelectronix again! These speakers sound awsome! Have them amped with a kenwood excelon amp, sound great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2013 Great Speakers! Buy them!
Review by
Faruk from Polana, 0, Mozambique
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Speakers! Buy them!

If you are not planing to spend too much money installing a sub and still, and want a balanced sound, go for Alpine SPR, doesn't matter the sizer or shape just go for them...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2012 Big Sound in a Little Speaker!!
Review by
Blake from Campobello, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed these in my 99 Dodge RAM 2500! I'm running 100 watts RMS to them and they hold it well. Turn it all the way up and no distortion!! Running the Alpine SPR-69 with them and they sound great together!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 Awesome product
Review by
Clint from Bakersfield, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this to a friend because alpine is a great and awesome speaker I have no complaints I defenently buy this again
And also thanks you sonic plan on me buying more from you guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 Alpine SPR-50 AMAZING
Review by
harry from singleton, 0, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these speakers for about 4 months now, i must say they are amazing, totally clean chrisp loud amazing sound they put out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2011 Great Speakers
Review by
GBC from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers, great sevice, no worries at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz