Showing 46 reviews for Alpine SPS-610C

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SPS-610C
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 46 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
2%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 29, 2013 An Alpine top value!!
14 of 24 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alpine Alphie from East Bay Cali
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these speakers in the door of my Toyota Yaris, these speakers replace an old, worn set of JL evolution co-axis. Boy, the difference was amazing! Clear highs and surprising mid-bass! An incredible bang for the buck investment! I got em' hooked to a 70 watt per channel Alpine amp, (on the pre-set high pass setting). Now commute in my beater is quite enjoyable! Thanks Sonic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2014 Speakers are hot!
10 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sincere from McGuire AFB, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Makes the music Come alive in the whip. 2014 VW Passat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2013 610c
15 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
avalanche5150 from el centro
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A+++ no questions ask one of alpine great product line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Upgrade
14 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dave from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the factory speakers in my Suburban and the SPS-610C is an incredible upgrade. The sound is clear, accurate and the speakers were a breeze to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2013 Amazing sound
11 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cody from Atkins, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these speakers into my '99 Blazer with the woofers in the door and the tweeters in the dash. It took several hours to cut the tweeter mounts and redrill the woofer mounting brackets on the door and to wire in the in-line crossover. That being said the sound clarity versus stock is night and day across all variations of music from alternative to dubstep these speakers perform. I am very impressed as to how low these speakers will go. In some cases its enough to vibrate the rearview mirror. The sound is extremely full and rich with clear highs. And I am just running them off of my Kenwood KDC-352U deck for now. Matched with a subwoofer this will be nothing short of an outstanding stereo setup. I recomend this kit to anyone looking for a great set under $100. Once again Alpine has lived up to my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2011 Awesome Value Upgrade
17 of 31 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Midwest Convertible from Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just finished installing a set of Alpine SPS-610C speakers in a 1995 Mustang convertible as replacements to the stock 5x7/6x8 “premium sound” Ford speakers. They are driven by a 16 watt per channel Alpine iDA-x303 head unit without an external amplifier.

The SPS-610C woofers were mounted in the stock door locations using ¼” hardboard to adapt the stock oval hole to 5” round size needed. Making an adaptor was fairly simple – cut a 5” circle in ¼” hardboard, use an old speaker to trace the speaker shape centered on the circle hole you just made, make the final cut about ½” bigger than the speaker line and your template is done. Now make a second one for the other side. You can choose buy adaptor plates with the 5” hole precut.

I mounted the SPS-610C tweeters high on the door panel through a trim plate that covers the side mirror mount by cutting a 2” round hole in the plastic. Alpine includes parts to mount the tweeters in a variety of ways including surface mount so you can put these little tweeters just about anywhere you want.

Since I do not do this kind of work on a regular basis, installation took several hours because of the custom cutting required. SPS-610C speakers are connected to the head unit by running the stock speaker wire first to the woofer then connecting a second supplied wire, with built in crossover, from the woofer terminals to the tweeter. Alpine provides wiring and crossovers for the tweeter, but be aware that Alpine DOES NOT INCLUDE PIGTAILS to connect the woofer to your stock speaker wires. You will have to solder your own pigtails, which I chose to do, or buy one of the various stock speaker connector wires specific to your vehicle. I had to take one start off the Value category for Alpine being chincy.

The stock rear speakers were also replaced with Alpine SPS-517 Coaxial 2-Way speakers. Alpine DOES include the pigtails to connect the SPS-517 speakers to the stock wiring.

The sound created by these component speakers is a tremendous upgrade over stock even with the internal 16 watt per channel head unit. The SPS-610C component speakers provide a richer sound experience with better separation than a standard 2-way speaker. The woofers provide impressive low frequency sufficient to vibrate side view mirrors of the car at mild volume although nothing like the feel you would get from a dedicated subwoofer and amp combination.

The performance of these speakers is excellent for the cost. Paired up with the SPS-517’s in the back there is ample sound to enjoy music on the highway with the top down. For a bit more oomph, an Alpine KTP-445 head unit amp would provide a clean 45 watts per channel. However, if you are considering a high power external amplifier for your car you should probably spring for a Type-R or Type-X speaker set instead of the Type-S.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2014 alpine sps-610c speakers
10 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Raymond from Lanham, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had no idea how terrible my old speakers were until I put the first new alpine speaker in and played it the one speaker by itself sounds much better than the 4 that I was replacing by itself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2013 Good for Listening but not for Extreme Loudness
12 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
brandon from athens, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking for good quality sound that enhances your stock stereo then you might like these. If you are looking for something that gets loud then these are not for you. I bought 2 pair of these for my celica and hooked them up to a 4 channel hifonics amp pushing 100W to each of them. Even though it says they can handle up to 240W, they have blown twice and I am now on my third pair with a blown tweeter. I admit I listen to them extremely loud but I figure they should be able to handle it. I guess not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2013 great value indeed!
9 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JNSN from INDPLS, IN.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
1st off, i didnt buy mine from sonic but i had to give praise somewhere..note that i have mdf baffles and deadener in my doors so your MMV..
i love these components. theyre running off an alpine cda-9815 ~27w RMS and they sing, however it takes most of the h/u power to get them really going, i cant wait to see what a good clean amp will do. i havent tried them all but ive tried lots and i can say these would be hard to beat for the money. my only gripe is the basket material, not that its bad, but its easy to crack/damage if youre not careful installing.

thanks to finding a mint 9815 locally i have become a recent alpine convert and im enjoying them quite a bit (cda-9815, sps-610c, mrp-m350) my highs amp will be alpine also. for some reason i always thought alpine was over priced and over marketed like some other well known brands but ive found them to be a pretty good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2012 nice
11 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Zachary, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are nice. Real simple and straight forward. For the 6 months i have had them they have been great! Take the rms watts really good. The highs and mids are real clear. Not muddy. I would reccomend this product to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 Good Speakers
12 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jester from lynden, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good speaker for the money. Upon opening I was put off by the plastic baskets and thought I made a mistake, but these sound great. I have these in front, powered with alpine 50x4 along with the alpine sps-610 for rear fill. They sound great at full range alone, but added a kicker amp/sub package to give it a real nice bottom end. I didn't run these w/o the amp so I can't speak to that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2013 Very good performance for the money!
12 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tom from Simpsonville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We purchased these as replacements for OEM speakers in an '03 VW Passat. Install was reasonably easy, although we had to modify the plastic VW trim that had the original OEM tweeter, and add standoffs to the door panel speaker mounts to allow for window clearance. Once installed, the speakers all perform really well. Good sound clarity throughout the full range of highs and lows. We liked these speakers so well that I've purchased two additional sets to replace the ones that were stolen when the vehicle was recently carjacked. I guess the car thieves liked the performance too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2013 Quality components
11 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mowjoe from Lake Worth, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these speakers. I gave a 4 overall because the only instructions are on the back of the box and the part I really needed clarification on, was covered by the shipping label. Also the tweeter mounts are a little fragile. The sound is incredible. I mounted tweeters in the stock location up on dash window corners of my 2012 Hyundai Sonata. They provide crisp highs while the mid-woofers mounted on the doors provide incredible range with incomparable clarity over stock speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2012 good set of 6.5
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
na8t from oxford oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Set them up with a set of kicker ds35 on a crunch 1200 x 4 in front and ds 6.5 and ds 6x9 in back and you will be loud and proud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2015 Clear with good midrange reproduction.
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
GreezeyWeezel from Blanchard, Ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had heard these in a Best Buy and thought they would be a good inexpensive set. I ended up purchasing from Sonic because of the better pricing. They ended up going in my Sons car after I returned a pair of Fosgate components that had terribly harsh Mylar tweeters. I had to say that silk tweeters with the Alpine set are bright without being harsh. The midrange has a good vocal presence and sufficient midbass. The set is being powered by a MB Quart Onyx 4.80 that also powers a ported 10" Boston Acoustics subwoofer. I have to say that my son's system sounds almost as good as my Infinity front stage being powered by my old school Phoenix Gold M25 amp. I did reduce the star rating on features because of the lack of attenuation adjustment on the crossover. At this price point that is to be expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2014 Ran these in a Dodge Ram
11 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Scott V from Killeen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ran these in a dodge ram for a friend pushed by an old school crossfire tek150. He originally had it pushed by a powerbass which sucked buttonholes but once we switched it out for the crossfire old school amp they really came to life. Clean sound. I ran the older ones in my acura rl for literally 8 years and never had to switch them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2014 great deal sounds very nice
11 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
joshua from Corpus Christi, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this things are nice and clear way way better than oem speakers than came with a 09 Silverado the highs sing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 good speakers for the money.
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Justin from bismarck, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought these speakers for my new setup in my cars, i am running a powerful sub so i just needed clean sounding speakers that didn't necessarily have to produce alot of bass. I feel these are great speakers if your running subwoofers, if your not i would recommend the type r's instead so you can get a little more bass out of them. Always amp these component speakers no matter what model you buy, its worth it. these speakers actually cost about the same as my pontiac "monsoon" aka monsuck speakers would have costed to replace and are insanely better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2012 Great product
8 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Noe from San jose
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 pair of these and have them with a 4 channel Alpine, sound is amazing for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2012 Excelent speakers for price
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ivan from Calexico, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
cheap, great sounding component speakers for a great price... recomend 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2012 Good upgrade from factory speakers
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Adams
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these speakers in my front doors and they sound really crisp and clear. They are being powered off my CDE-124SXM and they still sound great. If you want to get more out of your speakers I would probably get the Alpine KTP-445, which I will soon be getting to get more out of my speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2012 best bang for your buck
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ramiro from pasadena, tx, 77503
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For now i am running it on an Alpine head unit rms per channel is 18 these speakers handle up to 80 rms and with that small amount of power it is enough to hear clear sound with excellent midbass and with the volume you desire with no distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2012 Great Speakers
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Budah93 from Indianola, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great speakers and sound excellent. Very easy to install and sound great. I would recommend putting them on an amp if you want to add some bass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2012 Great for OEM Replacement
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rob from Manchester, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in a 2007 Dodge Nitro and the results were better than I had expected even with the factory head unit installed. Installation was a breeze with the included brackets and there were numerous mounting options for the tweeters included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2011 Quality!!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dale from Grass Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great and they were a good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2011 Great Sound and Price
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
J. Edwards from Calgary, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent price, even after shipping. Speakers sound great and huge upgrade from the stock paper cone junk. Even off stock head unit, very noticeable improvement in mids and bass. Highly recommended, especially at this price point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 sounds wonderful
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jon O from Cypress, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I researched speakers for about 3 months for my avalanche and finally decided on these. I went to Best Buy and several other local audio stores and listened to these as well as others over and over again. I listen to a wide range of music from electronic dance to jazz and these really pick up the overall sound in song. I am very satisfied and purchased the matching SPS 610 for the rear. I was able to buy both sets at an amazing price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2011 Alpine Type S Component
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kevin from Havana, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a pretty good set of speakers if you are looking to upgrade affordably highs are crisp and they have good bass at certain frequencies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Amazing Mids & Highs
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
stephen from Bradford, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great 6.5" Mids & highs by Alpine. The Alpine 1" soft dome tweeters are crisp & clear. These sound great and a great value. I would recommend these to anyone looking for some good Mids and Highs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2014 great
11 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Morgan from Heath, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love doing business with these guys and look forward into more in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2014 grreat quality
8 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
LEKEY from PORTSMOUTH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GREAT QUALITY FOR THE PRICE NICE CRISP SOUND I DO RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2014 Great value
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
alpha1819 from illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really recommend this speakers and this store I own this ones k
And I love it great sound thank you sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2014 Good for mids and highs, less bass than I expected.
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Zeek from Sanford, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for the front of my '02 F-250 and have had them for a few months. The factory Ford speakers were 5x7, so these fit the location, but need an adapter to be properly screwed down and the door panel needs to be space out about 1/2 inch to prevent the 6.5" woofer from contacting the grille on the door panel. I mounted the tweeters in the panel behind the door mirrors. The highs are absolutely amazing at Sonic's price, the woofer doesn't get quite as low as I expected. I thought that they would cover the low end a bit more than they do. Without adding a subwoofer, I would be somewhat disappointed in the overall performance. If you add a sub, they work well covering the mid and high frequencies.
The speakers look good, but I do not like the new plastic frame on the woofer. As others have mentioned, these come with the wiring from the woofer to the tweeter, but no wiring to connect to the headunit. Not a big deal, but a little frustrating.
I have these powered by a Alpine CDE-147BT head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2012 Very Nice
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gyles from St Thomas, VI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This component set plays very nice. Clear and loud the crossover does a nice job of separating the signals. The set also comes with a wide variety of mounting options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2012 VERY GOOD UPGRADE
8 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DENNY from DEER LODGE, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed the sps610-c speakers in the front doors of my 2003 chevy avalanche and the 1" swivel tweeters in the windshield columns. it was a very easy installation upgrade to do. and the sound is FANTASTIC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2012 Can't go wrong
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big Nelly from Vancouver, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sound awsome with a MRP-F300 hooked up to them. For this price, it is hard to find better sound! Loud and Clear! Can't lose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2011 Great speakers
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lefter from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great! Would recommend to anyone look for a great sounding speakers to upgrade to, they are loud and the sound clarity is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2014 Good
6 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mer from Fort Wayne, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these in the front of my 2010 Civic Ex-L as part of a total speaker replacement. Woofers are great. Word of warning with the tweeter components, though. I have a factory amp that apparently puts more power to the tweeters than other speakers. As a result, the 610C tweeters screamed so loudly it threw off my entire audio balance and ruined the quality. Best Buy's solution was rewire to bypass the amp or do a bunch of other expensive stuff. I just put back in my stock tweeters and now the whole system sounds great. Sonic Electronix had the best price and I got the speakers in a few days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2013 Alpine Type S 6-1/2" component
7 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Havoczone from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are the same as the Type S 6-1/2" coax speakers, but they come with a better crossover. (12db vs. 6db.) I have them powered from an amp at 75 watts each. The sound is good for the price. These could be powered from a good head unit with no problem. I installed them in a friends truck who didn't want to spend a lot on speakers (along with a 8" Image Dynamics sub), and he was very happy with this sound. And for just over $400 for these component speakers, 8" sub, amplifier, and Stinger HPM wiring, we now have an great sounding budget system and the interior still looks stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2011 great value
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Josip from Windsor, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good clear sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 Great Speakers
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
waka from La Grande, Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2014 Best bang for the buck!!!
4 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
El Diablo from Calumet City, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price there is no comparison!! You can't go wrong with these speakers, they sound AMAZING!!!! The tweeters are nice and smooth sounding, crystal clear. And the mids are great also!!! They have very good midbass. I set my amp crossover for 75hz and up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Great step up from factory speakers
4 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sam from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this speakers on 2008 Acura TSX. Fits and sounds great. This is a good step up from the factory speakers without the need to install an amp.
The tweeter also fits on the factory tweeter location (with a little modification).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2013 Alpine wont let you down!!!
4 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matthew from Stevens Point, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alpine has once again, proven themselves! This is the second time I bought Alpine Type S Speakers! Bought two pairs of these! I am very happy I did! I only have them running off my head unit and yet, they can shake the doors and still sound great! Alpine is definitely a great company! Great product for the money! You wont be let down with these! Cant wait to hook them up to an amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2013 Awesome Product, even better price.
4 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Kincardine, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers were exactly what I expected, an awesome product as always from Alpine and sounds awesome. Couldn't have asked for better sound or quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2013 Great Speakers!
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Braden from Powell River, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Alpine Type S speakers kick! Great sound if you feed them the power they deserve. Crystal clear clarity. Only minor drawback is that the tweeters are a little too prominent. For component speakers these are well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz