Showing 9 reviews for Alpine SPS-610

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SPS-610
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
72%
4 star:
.
.
28%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
April 28, 2014 great
Review by
Jimmy from Victoria, 0, Seychelles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good stuff, can't wait to install it. but it looks decent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2014 They do the trick
Review by
Ryan 23 from Everett, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Listened to several speakers at Car Toys. These had the best overall performance under $100/speaker. I paired four (two front, two back) in a 2014 Subaru CrossTrek with an Alpine Amplifier and a JL Audio 8" Subwoofer. The acoustics are spectacular, even without separate tweeters. I know many of the Focal Brand speakers have far greater definition, but I'm happy with these. Just to note, the Subaru factory speakers are not terrible. They even produce some base when played very loud. They were plastic cones rated up to 40W each. The SPS-610s are each rated for 80W and I play the subwoofer at about 25%. My advice - get a 5-channel amp that can support one or two subs on a mono channel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2014 nice high/mids
Review by
Christopher from plant city fl, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice for highs and mid highs. Can't play much lower than a snare drum though. I would recommend getting some midbass components to go with these if you have the mounting space/ fab skills. If I could do it over I would have done a 6.5 woofer and a separate tweeter component setup. You get much more depth that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2014 Alpine Door speakers
Review by
Mike from Edmond, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered these to replace the speaker in my back doors of my F150 Supercrew. These were easy to install and sound good with the rest of my system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2013 Awesome speakers!
Review by
PumpUp from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Speakers have been working for me fantastically. I would definitely recommend them to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2012 I can dig it !!!
Review by
Kimchee from Aurora, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this for my boo boo to replace the factory speakers. Great sound, bass and clarity. Its not hooked up to an amp but sound is still great. I would recommend buying an amp for these to bring out the best sound possible night and day difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2011 Well priced quality sound
Review by
Brandon from Ellijay, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these installed in the back doors of my 08 Tacoma, and they are great. The install fit kit is a little disappointing because the mounting brackets that came with the Alpines had to be "adjusted" = cut to fit and they are a little to thick for the door panel to fit flush without alteration. But as far as sound goes, they are awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2011 great value
Review by
Joe from Windsor, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good clear sound :]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2011 SPS-610
Review by
jonathan from clute, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lets just say they are better than the stockers but if you want something louder save up for the type Rs componets. Overall they are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz