Showing 24 reviews for Alpine SPS-610

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SPS-610
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 33 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 21, 2014 perfect
Review by
auidofreak from Rochester
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The alpine type s are amazing. Really really good lows great mids and nice highs. Sounds great with any kind of music They crank and there not even amped and there running off my Sony deck. They sound amazing with my 12 inch jl audio sub. Overall it's a great buy, highly recommend these for the price can't beat it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2014 multi fit features great speakers
Review by
vargasmongo from Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound really good and what I like about them is that the frame is mad of plastic so I don't have to worried about rust here in Puerto Rico is really humid lol, they do fit really nicely on my Chevrolet Trailblazer 2003
they come with hook up wire and screws also the bracket is really well made construction I do recommended this product that every one great quality and what also liek that has many hole option for the mount that is a plus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2014 Great value for price
Review by
Will from Palestine, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these in my car. Amazing speakers for under 70 bucks. Great sound quality and output as long they're on and amp. Would recommend to anyone looking to get great sound on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2014 Alpine SPS-610
Review by
Gary from Easton, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great deal and great sound everyone that I have let lists to them fall in love with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2014 Fits really nice on Chevrolet Traiblazer 2003 but ...
Review by
vargasmongo3435 from Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For those who have Chevrolet Trailblazer 2003 this are the speaker you need fro your ride, to be more in detail the speaker have many holes configurations and even come with a sturdy strong bracket mount and comes with cables not so long but enough length, the rear woofer were easy too install I recommended to cut the plug wire because will make no sense to keep the original factory wire plug, I myself like to solder the wire and the use a plastic clamp cup to protect the wire, also make sure your wire speaker have the correct polarity before soldering, what I did I went online and found the color code for the rear speakers, the front speakers is another story the wires are red and black there is factory tweeter installed and good guys from GM place the nice red and wire simple cable that make my job easier, to be more in detail for those who own Chevrolet Trailblazer 2003 in my case, the front plastic bracket the speaker will not fit correctly but with some modification I took out some material from the bracket and now they fit really nice, another solution is that you can purchase the bracket that fits all aftermarket speakers for your Chevrolet Trailblazer.


I did some sound test with all speakers and respond really well bass is good and high frequencies I just turn the volume in 24 on my Sony double din and is nice really nice I do not go to expert comment because is not necessary lol

what surprise me is that the basket is made of plastic and that give another advantage, here in Puerto Rico the weather is humid so that helps I guess lol the old speakers were rusted on the frame lol

by the way one more thing, the quality of the construction is really well made

I hope this help someone :D

Regards
Juan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2014 Excellent value
Review by
JJ (Supreme12860) from The Bronx New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 2 pairs of Alpine SPS-610 for the doors of my 1998 Lexus ES300. for the price, research from customers who purchased these speakers on the reviews on the customer who purchased these speakers, listening to these speakers at 10 different car audio shops the type(s) of music that I enjoy listening to. I can't wait until I install these speakers in my car. Another satisfied customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Bang!
Review by
Gabriel from Manassas, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Price was great, speakers are awesome and my car is now fun to drive. Bang!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2014 Great!
Review by
chingus from ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got them and they work.
thanks thanks thanks thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 Alpine SPS-610
Review by
K1200stn from Knoxville, Tn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They're Alpines.................of course they sound great! Only brand of car audio speakers I buy because they sound great, are a good value, and come with installation options. Can't ask or expect more or less from Alpine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Great Sound for your Money
Review by
Enrique from Apollo Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I nought these speakers for my Honda Civic SI. The Sound improved drastically with the factory head unit. I recommend these for improved mids, highs and lows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 great value
Review by
wiskey sierra from davie, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound in high and low volume. Huge difference between toyota factory speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 Good to ear, easy on the wallet.
Review by
Jester from lynden, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great speakers for the money. Sound great for me as rear fill. I was skeptical at first but after dropping them in the rear deck of the honda, and giving them 50 watts rms I was sold. I would definitely recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Great step up from factory speakers
Review by
Sam from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this speakers as rear door speakers on 2008 Acura TSX. Fits and sounds great. They sound very clear compared to the factory speakers. This is a good step up from the factory speakers without the need to install an amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Excellent Sound
Review by
Dave from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Alpine SPS-610 was a great addition to my Suburban's sound system. I enjoy clear and accurate sound production, and these speakers have delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2013 Alpine sps 610
Review by
Doc campbell from Maysville nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers handle more power than they are rated for. I am pushing 125 watts rms to each one, and they handle it no problem, no distortion. I highly recommend these speakers. Very good power handling for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2013 Working a treat
Review by
Jane from Flagstaff Hill, Sa, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the SPS-610 speakers and put them in the back of my old 60 series landcruiser. The speakers have been working a treat. They have no problem putting out a great sound at what I thought was a very reasonable price. Would recommend to anyone considering a good all round speaker..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2013 Working a Treat
Review by
Jane from Flagstaff Hill, Sa, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the SPS-610 speakers and put them in the back of my old 60 series landcruiser. The speakers have been working a treat. They have no problem putting out a great sound at what I thought was a very reasonable price. Would recommend to anyone considering a good all round speaker..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Crystal Clear
Review by
Robert from APO, AE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Strongly recommend these speakers. They sound great, although im not using an amp. I also have the 6x9 as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2013 Great product for the money
Review by
Alex from Lisbon Falls, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are priced well and are great quality. I would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2013 One of the best pair of speakers i have ever owned!
Review by
Alex from Sydney, NSW, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I install this pair of alpine sps 610 to replace my front speakers, its running off the head unit, but it still sound way better than the oem. The bass is so loud it shakes mu side mirrors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 great purchase
Review by
camarogirl from hagerstown
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product because the price was reasonable and the sound is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 Otimo produto
Review by
David from Brasilia, DF, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything Alpine can be expected to be quality, if you want to have one of the best brands with top quality playing in your car, you can opt for this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Big Nelly from Vancouver, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think Alpine products are some the best out there. I keep going back to them because pound for pound their products sound excellent at a reasonable price (especially the Type S). Very reliable brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2012 97 silverado installation
Review by
steven from powder springs, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in the front doors of my truck, re-drilled the mounting holes and they fit perfectly. Sound quality with my new alpine head unit is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz