Showing 10 reviews for Alpine SPS-510

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
70%
4 Star
20%
3 Star
10%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.6
Usability
5.0
Hedgehog

Carmel Valley, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Crisp & full, Alpine Air

March 14, 2014

The Apline SPS-510 speakers fit perfectly in a small space, were easy to install and sounded better rounded that the Kicker's that they replaced. For a small speaker they put out a big sound that perfectly compliments my Alpine head unit, I was especially pleased with the full mids & crisp highs.

My only complaint is that Alpine should have used a metal frame, one of the plastic mounting spikes cracked when I was installing it. Alpine lauds the plastic frame as an improvement - oh really... Otherwise it was a great purchase and suited my needs.

17 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

r.v.

west covina

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great value

September 23, 2012

I would recomend these to anyone
I have em in my 2012 harley davidson street glide.

21 of 37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dan

Cashmere, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great quality and value for price

July 1, 2013

Bought 2 for aftermarket speakers on my Jeep Cherokee, very pleased. Very clear sounding speakers, great treble and good enough mids. Fair bass improvement over the stock 5-1/4" speakers. Got mine when they were in the 50 dollar range however. Might recommend an amp if your thinking about going crazy with the loudness. Overall great upgrade for stock 5-1/4" speakers.

18 of 34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Rob

DE

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OK Speaker

June 14, 2012

Can't handle much power. Sounds great at lower volume/power, distorts easily at higher volume/power.

17 of 32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Koby

Hadley, MA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Speakers!

April 16, 2012

I recommend these speakers to anyone who wants 5-1/4" speakers. They also sound great paired with just the headunit.

17 of 32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Richard

Sacramento, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great speakers

October 26, 2012

Purchased the entire alpine package. Head unit, amp and speakers. Couldn't be happier with the quality and the sound.

18 of 38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

je

irvington NJ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alpine SPS-510

May 19, 2012

The Alpine SPS-510 I bought is working excellent..
It is just the way I thought it was perfect,
I would recommend other people to buy it,

17 of 36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jonathan

Surprise, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome Speakers

December 28, 2011

I bought these to replace the factory speakers in my 92 jeep cherokee and wow are they great. They have a great response for only being they type-s series.

14 of 30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Skywalker

Buffalo, New York

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent Speaker

October 25, 2012

I 've had these Speakers before, this is a Replacement set. Why Change something that's good? All of my Speakers are Kenwoods I wouldn't Change a thing. Excellent!

13 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jonney

Joplin mo

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wouldnt consider any other speaker

February 2, 2012

Alpine is the best. Thats all I can say. I recommend.

13 of 33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?