Showing 8 reviews for Alpine SPS-410

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SPS-410
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 14, 2014 Very happy with these speakers
Review by
Greg from London, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the 28 year old paper cone speakers in my 1986 Jaguar with four of these 4" two-way speakers. They're the biggest that would fit without modification. Being 4 ohm rather than the old 8's they're only getting about 10W each from the original head unit (Jaguar-branded Alpine). Nevertheless, my "system" now sounds fresh and crisp throughout the volume range and right down to the lowest frequencies these can produce, about 100Hz. So I can hear the bass being played but I sure can't feel it the way we're used to these days.

Therefore my next step is to add a head unit that can give me pre-amp out to a small sub such as the Kenwood KSC-SW11. That should be a perfect match for the Alpine SPS-410 speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2014 Amazing Mid Speakers
Review by
vishaal from surrey, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Did a complete overhaul in my Infinti g37 coupe, got rid of the bose in with all Alpine factory. Bose had 4 3.5" mid speakers replaces with these 4" sps they reproduces vocals very accurately, i have them hooked up to one pdx m4 with 6 type r components and the HUX-800 audio processor the manage the sound and i am getting crystal clear sound using factory infiniti head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2013 Perfect speakers !
Review by
Tim from Belle Fourche,SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend these speakers to anyone. Built well,great price,and they're Alpines!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Sounds Great
Review by
TJ from Port Charlotte ,FL.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very pleased with these speakers They sound great and were easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 LOVE IT!
Review by
Luke from Barberton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased my Alpine SPS-410 to replace my stock speakers in my 1995 Toyota Tercel. The difference in absolutely everything was utterly astounding. The volume, the clarity, the bass and treble. Other than its size, this speaker is exactly what I wanted. Soon adding rear speakers that are a bit bigger to the rear and cannot wait to see the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 Very nice speakers.
Review by
caddy from tobaccoville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the size they are a very clear sounding speaker even at higher volumes. I would recomend them for any upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2011 Great Replacement
Review by
Evlengr from DC-Balt , MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would defintely recommend these speakers (and have many times). I had a pair of the SPS-400's that went bad under warranty and Sonic replaced them with the new SPS-410's. They have great spatial imaging, are not bright (no intense highs that are tinnny), they handle the power from my Alpine amp nicely, and the price cant be beat. I regularly post on BMW fanzines and have done many installations on the BMW X3. These fit right in and sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2011 Excellent!
Review by
Justin from sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sound better than my $150 Hertz speakers. They sound so good off an Alpine deck and the mid bass is exceptional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz