Showing 15 reviews for 12DSPF Dual 12-inch Sub Box

Customer Review Summary for 12DSPF Dual 12-inch Sub Box
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Very Lavish Subwoofer Housing

Excellent quality for the price. Perfect compact rectangular prism that produces distinct clear slams. Strong and sturdy, exactly what your looking for.

VS
Pretty Box

A bit on the big side but it does the job and looks good doing it.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 22, 2011 Very Lavish Subwoofer Housing
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kumar from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent quality for the price. Perfect compact rectangular prism that produces distinct clear slams. Strong and sturdy, exactly what your looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 Awesome Deal!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jake from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No need of a huge review here. Very sturdy, carpeting is great, leaves me with alot of space in my trunk. It holds 2 kicker CVR's that are 1600 watts max. Wont be dissapointed if you buy this! I've had it for 6 months and not a single problem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2011 Great box!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from North Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received this box with a bass combo deal, and I wasn't expecting the best quality. But when I received it I was pleasantly surprised. It is made of 3/4 inch MDF which makes it solid and heavy and very sturdy. Its sealed nicely and I have had no air leaks whatsoever, my only complaint is the use of cheap binding posts. Prefab boxes can work just fine, you just have to pay close attention to the air requirements of your sub and that of the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 Awesome box for the $$$
Review by
Joker from Shelby Township, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Super inexpensive, Solid construction, Subs went in without a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2013 Solid As A Rock
Review by
calhoonism from Polkton,NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Box was bought for the Pioneer 3000 watt 12" Subs and its a Perfect Match for them plus,it saves trunk space. Subs Mounting Holes are nice cut. However,I did add a extra lining of polyfil but,it was nothing to it. "GOOD BOX" For Subs that requires small enclosures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2013 Great Box for a Great Price.
Review by
Darien from Eugene, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put my 2 Rockford P2D2 12's in here along with my Hifonics 1000 RMS amp. These things slam in my Regal. Recommendation to people with older cars and higher wattage systems, dynomat your trunk, and better yet the rest of your car. You will enjoy the quality of your sound so much more. If you have the money I say it's well worth it. Also make sure your license plates are secure on your car, no one likes trunk rattle. Overall I give this Sub Box 4.9 stars. The only thing I would suggest is maybe a second layer of polyfil, it's pretty thin with just one layer. Wasn't a big deal, I went and picked up a bag of polyfil for around $5 and lined it myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2012 Great Box!
Review by
Fullthrotl1 from Rice,MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The price and quick shipping made this an excellent deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 It's a box
Review by
steven from daleville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What can you say?, It's a box, like many other boxes, it is kind of cubed shaped, and well, like a box.. Seems to be put together well, hook ups were provided, NICE, as far as boxes go, it is a nice one for the money. Does just what it is supposed to do, converts trunk space to loud thumping.. I'm happy with it, neighbors not so much, lol..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2012 Perfect
Review by
Zack from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works perfectly, holds subs in place and was a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 'Heavey Hitter'
Review by
Craig Watts from Rockford,IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well built, looks nice, sounds great. This sub box surpassed my exspectations for the money. Another satisfied customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2012 Pretty Box
Review by
Jose from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A bit on the big side but it does the job and looks good doing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 Impressed
Review by
SAM from TIFTON, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had many complements from friends seeing this box in action and it even hits harder than some ported boxes. My friends own with the same subs I guess the filling inside really makes the difference but the only down side is that the box is rather small in person but that gives u more trunk space. Overall the box does its job just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 Nice box, no screws
Review by
Matt from Cary, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Box is fantastic. Comes with padding, perfectly sized. My dual 12 inchers sound fantastic.

Words of warning: Does not come with screws or internal wiring. That's up to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2012 This I very well built
Review by
Bass boy from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this box in with the 2 keenwood bundle with the amp kit havent tried the amp out yet but I have installed the subs in the box an only on 70rms from my Sony stereo they hit real real good so I do recommend this product to everyone who likes really clean deep bass
Pros--none just that they have amazing bass an sound really good in the box.
Cons--none
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 Gets the job done!
Review by
Mack from Eufaula, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This in not necessarily a big box but it makes speakers hit hard!! Great box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz