Showing 90 reviews for Hifonics HFI1000.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics HFI1000.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 90 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 26, 2011 Amazing amp
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cole from WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this paired with a 12" Rockford Fosgate P3 subwoofer and this little amp gives it more than enough power! I highly recommend these Hifonics amps!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 Rockin' hard!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Adam from Eldersburg md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kicks ass!!! Don't was your money on a expensive kicker amp, this is way better!! A must buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2011 Awesome quality
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nassau mike from Yulee, florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Chevy Astro van it's hard to get speakers to thump in that big of an area. But my Hifonics amp with my two 12s, Boss speakers, really do the job. I love the quality sound i get with them. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 banging
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
squishimonster from sylmar, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp to power a 12' mtx t9500 that my friend gave me i was a bit disappointed in myself my friend told me to buy a 2000 watt amp i bought this it barelly powered my sub cause i ordered the wrong amp. But this amp still banged like crazy in my truck i would recommend this amp to anyone on a budget and wants to get crazy loud bass. I myself returned it for the 1500.1d wich is what i should have bought but didnt listen. My bad. But Sonic Electronix exchanged it for the other one after paying the difference this is my 6th purchase from them never had any regrets. I love Sonic Electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2011 VERY GOOD AMP.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
rekesia from charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing 2 Memphis 15's and this amp hasn't got hot at all! Played music for 6 hours str8 pounding and when i touched the amp it was just warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 true power
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wicked little amp its a true 1000 rms I have it on a 2010 Rockford fosgate T1D215 in the high output vent box running in 1 ohm I swear I think if I turned the gain past 3/4 I could make that T1 15 start popping. It hits just as hard as my buddys 2 l7 15inch with a Rockford fosgate 1000.1 amp. Great great amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2011 Grreat
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chris from Staten Island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works great with my subs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2011 great value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hawk from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excelent amp, works great, have it in an 02 Escalade EXT running two JL 12W3's in a JL box, just pounds :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2014 Nice!
Review by
Mike from San Antonio, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had the amp 3 weeks and not one time has it overheated. Gotten warm because of hot a** Texas but it keeps going! Great, smooth sound for the price. The level knob comes in handy as well! I recommend this amp for subs within the RMS range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2014 nice amp
Review by
scoop from indpls, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this amp 2 months ago. i have this amp running 2 12in kenwood kfc 3011s, and they sound really good. i bought this amp cause my other amp kept getting hot and shutting off, and this one was not suppose to do that. it has once when i turned up the gain and the bass boost pretty high, but i backed off a bit and havnt had no probs since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2014 Amazing Product
Review by
Burl from pine hill,AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product that is worth every penny I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2014 great amp and value
Review by
Jamal from Suisun, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got 2 12' dual 4 ohm audiopipes hooked up in my van and it makes them pound pretty hard actually have people turning heads when I drive by .definitely would recommend to my friends and planning on getting the hfi 1500.1d next and hook up 4 12' to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2013 GOOD ONE
Review by
Ramaswamy Reddy from Fremont, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp a year ago.
Initially to power my Murano 2009 withKicker 10cvr10-4 2010 Comp Vr Series 10 Inch 4 Ohm Dual Voice Coil 800 Watt Car Subwoofer at 2 ohms

I have got this sub setup in 1Cbuft sub box laced with poly fill cloth inside stringed at 2 ohm in my Nissan Murano sourced from Rear speakers at full range.
The hifonics Amp is pumping out 400 W RMS to it exactly hitting the sweet spot.(Mind these are marketing wattage rates on the amps)
I did got the confirmation from Kicker and Hifonics to arrive at the sweetspot.

WOHAAA .. more than enough bass that my ears can take ;-) (Again depends on your hearing levels ;))

I am generally running the car stereo from my AUX MP3 player and some times CD. This amp and sub combination rocks.
I keep the bass level in general at half way on my deck and sub level at 3/4 TO Rock the car.

Later I have upgraded my Amp to Hifonics zx2000 1.d and put an existing Sony 300 w woofer in Murano and shifted the 1000.1d setup to My Accord 2012. As accords Sony amp was anemic and Sony sub required more power to push it to rocking levels. You know what the same rocking performance repeats in Accord too.

One word of caution. your speaker needs to be setup at 2 ohms to rock the hell out of sub. at 4 ohms the amp is not powerfull enf.

Hope it helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2013 Bad A**
Review by
The MM from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing 2 Kicker CVR 12's at 2ohm in my 95 Civic Sedan. This amp is Nasty!! My subs are currently in a sealed box that is a bit to small for the subs and it still pounds hard, everything rattles. Building a ported box to specs and they will hit even harder.
The amp never over heats (and its tucked in an area with almost no air flow).
I very highly recommend this amp to anyone. Its cheap and has more than plenty of power!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2013 great amp
Review by
BIG CHEVY RIDER from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is great amp I have it running 2 kicker 12s and it hits hard in my 2006 tahoe I love it....Never gets hot and its clean looking with a great price......BUT MAKE SURE TO INVEST IN A VERY GOOD BATTERY OR CAP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 great vale
Review by
daniel from groveland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp for about 6 moths . it was a great amp for the price. i never had any problems with hifonics amps at all a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2013 great amp
Review by
twilson333 from clinton tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All the power you need running jl 15 in van shakes windows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2013 Winner, hands down
Review by
BassHeadDan from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When i bought this amp, i was skeptical because of the long hated line of Hifonics products.

When i got this amp, i hooked it up to my Kicker 15" L7... i had the amp at a 2 ohm load giving the L7 a good 750 rms and damn... It sounded like that L7 had a full on 1000 rms load going into it.. I had to tape down various plastic pieces in the back of my car and secure my trunk with padding...

Get...this..amp. Also check out the 1200.1D brutus series.. That is my current amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2013 Hifonics - HFI1000.1D
Review by
GROC from Toronto,On, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great amp the power is like no other running a kicker 450rms sub box and my Tahoe shakes. sonic is a great place to buy all of your electronic needs shipping is fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2013 Not bad
Review by
Andrew from Taipei, Taiwan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First time bought this amp. For this price it has very high CP value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2013 Nice little amp!
Review by
AirborneSRT from Clarksville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed an amp to power two NVX DVC 10" subs but also take up very little space. This thing over delivers, it's compact enough it can very easily fit under a seat or in other tight spaces and is very well constructed.

I have it pushing out about 350 RMS @ 1ohm to my two 10's as that's their RMS rating, and they absolutely pound my car. The amplifier and subs paired together make super crisp and clean bass, no drool and no fuzzy sound. Very snappy tight bass but believe me this amp has no problems feeding my subs when deep lows from music kicks in, it gets amazingly low and has no problems with overheating at all even at high volumes with rock or hip hop, and it's in my spare tire area with a pastic/carpeted cover on top of it.

Overall I give this amp a 5/5 because it delivers everything it's rated for, has great SQ and SPL capabilities, great looks and design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 Holy wow
Review by
Alex F from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has thoroughly beat on my 12" Volfenhags and my 15" Diamond D6. The power coming out of this tiny, low-end amp is unbelievable, not to mention it stays cool even when maxed out. Granted, judging by the built-in fuse, it can theoretically only push out 960W max, but for the price, how can you beat that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2013 Two sets of terminals?
Review by
SVSHO from Selah, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does anyone know why these have two sets of terminals when it's supposed to be a mono block?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 Great amp, Low price.
Review by
Jamey from Montgomery, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well built amp with good guts. Pushes two Earthquake TNT-12s's, Off of a XSscorpion 4 gauge wiring kit. The setup has window flex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2012 Good Amp!
Review by
Chris from gallatin, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp doesnt get to hot. I would recommend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2012 great amp
Review by
Jeffrey from franklin, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
highly Recommend this amp I have it pushing a Autobahn alum 10n and it gives the sub all it can handle would buy it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2012 Powerful
Review by
T-TOP from Atlanta Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have to say I was shopping for a while trying to find an amp that would give me the power i need with SQ. although this amp is not CEA 2006 compliant at 14.4 volts it will put out the rms it claims. It makes my 2 10" in a ported box bang hard but also sound good. The amp does not overheat at all for me.
I have a friend that has the hifonics colossus amp with two 12" MTx 9500
And that amp makes those subs work. I'm just giving that as an example that surprisingly enough hifonics is top quality stuff. If you have concerned if hifonics is what they advertise I can yes it is. To tell you the truth it's the name when you buy kicker or alpine.. A lot of people have those brands so that's why most people will over look hifonics. It's a win win if you buy hifonics you save money. A lot of money then take that extra money and upgrade to a better sub or maybe a nice pair of infinity component speakers. The last thing I will say

Hifonics does make cea 2006 compliant amps and either way you can't go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2012 Kicker cvr 12s
Review by
Angel from El Paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amp pushes my 2 aluminized Kicker cvrs awesomely, although i have them at 4 ohms now i will be wiring them to 1 ohm soon hopefully that would sound better.. Thanks Sonic Electronix!. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2012 Great amp
Review by
Austin from Pine Haven, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned this amp for a few months and I love it. I have yet to experience an overheat problem even during extended bass sessions at full volume. I also just love look of it and the way the mounts are set in the back (while slightly annoying during install) make for a very clean looking install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2012 Get It
Review by
J. from Reidsville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this amp and it works just fine with my 2 12" kickers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2012 NEED MORE POWER
Review by
JAIME from Colton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two kickers 12" 400 rms each need more for them to push the power it needs but its ok for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2012 Big surprises in small packages
Review by
Alex F from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first, I didn't think this amp would be anything special since the company who makes Hifonics equipment also owns Autotek (blecch!). I've had this hooked up for about two months though and it's nothing short of amazing. Mated with two 12" Volfenhag 1000W subwoofers, it blew my old setup right out of the water. The sound is so clean, too! It doesn't sound muffled or muddy like a lot of other budget-model amplifiers. If you need a good 1000W monoblock but don't have the money for higher-end brands like Alpine or Kicker, this model is worth every penny and won't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 Powerful little Amp
Review by
Kyle from Oregon, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was first pointed to this amp when I was looking for a monoblock to power my 2 Rockford P1's when I first got into the whole Car Audio thing. It was cheap compared to a lot of the other amps, and the specs were better than the 2 channel Kenwood I had running my subs before.

When I got it, I must say I was a little surprised at its size. Relatively small compared to my previous one, but I had my car stereo enthusiast neighbor help me hook it up, and tune everything just right. The difference was like night and day. Maybe it was because the "professionals" who hooked up my stuff at ABC Warehouse were not so professional, or maybe this is just a much better amp, but regardless it worked great and it has been for nearly 2 years now.

I'm currently powering 2 ten inch Alpine Type R's with this 1000 watt monoblock and they still sound amazing, and right around what you need for them.

The only downside that comes to mind is that rap songs, or any song with a lot of continuous heavy bass, at loud volumes, can cause the amp to shut off and go into protect mode. This really isn't such a bad thing, as it protects the product you paid for, but its just a little inconvienent because I can't get the thing to go back to normal without turning my car off, and then back on again. I figured turning the headunit off, and turning the power off to the amp, then letting it sit 15 minutes would do the trick, but no luck.

Still works great, and I just tuned the gain down a tiny bit so that doesn't happen anymore.

Really no complaints. Good solid amp, just the right amount of power, and it was quick and easy to swap out my 2 channel amp for this one. So for 150$, this is a steal to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 very good amplifier for the price
Review by
cj from union sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Actually the amp is in my sons car with re 12 d4 anp ported box and it sounds amazing. Would recommend it to anyone thats looking for a good amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 Great amp
Review by
Bcanfield from Roswell, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have it hooked up to a 15" CVR 07 and it sounds great. Its a little more powerful than i need it to be but its nice to have extra wattage to make sure my sub is running at its peak. Its never overheated or gone into protection mode and ive had it for 6 months in the spring and summer. Overall excellent buy, hifonics is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2012 great amp
Review by
jtm75 from newnan Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend for that price have it running a Audiobahn 10 it slams hard and has yet to overheat and shutdown. Sonic Electronix delivered it when they said they would on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2012 Hifonices HFI1000.1D
Review by
Allan from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent works perfectly, does the job it's supposed to do would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 Great Amp for price
Review by
Edgar from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp for the price. I have 1 pushing 2 PowerBass 2XL subwoofers and it shakes my whole car. I even have some cheap 4 gauge wire. Soon i'll be getting soon a Kicker amp kit. I'm pretty sure it will sound way louder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 HFI1000.1D
Review by
Dean from Murphysboro, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp is great. Simple as that. It's got great SQ and the SPL is there, no delay on it at all. Suprised by the qaulity. I'd say it's up there with JL and Rockford and everyother high end amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 Same thing happened to me but...
Review by
Expeditionary from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got my amp ran 4 gauge to the batt and ground 16 gauge to the 3 10" JL W0s I was trying to power. Amp cut off, no thumping, messed with gains, boost knob, checked wiring. Still nothing, took it to an audio shop the next day and the guy said it looks like your amp is fried. So i got an RMA number from Sonic, and I waited entirely too long to send it back and 3 days ago I figured what the hell Ill plug her in and see what she does. Well she BANGED!!!! I have no idea what had happened to it before but she works now and thats all I care about! With the enclosure wired at 4ohms this amp has the potential to OVERPOWER 3 10" subs. Idk what was wrong in the first place but if they all bang like this it is a MUST BUY!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2012 Awesome
Review by
Carl from Brockton, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Solid Amp. Pushes my 2 12's hard. I have a sealed and you can hear me from blocks! WAIT TILL I HAVE A PORTED :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2012 Great AMP
Review by
Alex from Waupun, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent amp ended up selling it to a friend to get a bigger one (2000 watt) because it sounded so well, just needed more power. Couldnt be happier for what you get for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 great bang for the buck!
Review by
Chopstix from Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd recommend this anyday!

It powers a couple SVC 12" Pioneers 400RMS each running at 2 ohms. It slams! Can't turn it up past half way without everything in my car rattling. No cons! If it fits the power need, buy this and don't look back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2012 Great
Review by
Marcel from Saint Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love it. I get more bang for my buck. Will purchase again to put in another car that I own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2012 Aweosme amp
Review by
disturbed drummer from hammond. la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp. Using a 4g amp kit on a normal car battery and just 13.8v @ the amp, I was able to get 690 watts from just a 2ohm load using the clamp test. Not to bad. It claims 750w@ 2ohms. But of course that's probably a bench test @14.4v. I need to get a yellow top battery soon. Anyway, i'm gonna enjoy this amp for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2012 Great amp!
Review by
Mario from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is definitely a great amplifier, has really good power and is an awesome value. Only thing to complain about is once on a cold day the amplifier started to warm up and developed condensation and went into protection mode because of it. Reset the amp and it has been working without any more issues.
I guess this is a good thing rather than a complaint, just was odd that it would condensate to the point of protection mode. I wish the neon could be switched off as well. Badass amplifier otherwise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2012 T1 15
Review by
Gismo from Alb nm
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is one of the best amps that I have used. I was pushing a T1 15" tatinum in a vented enclosure and it was pushing it good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2012 Best Bang for your buck!
Review by
bass from bassland, USA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a little skeptical of Hifonics because of the power they claimed with such a low price, but i took the gamble and I couldn't be happier. I have it hooked up to 2 pioneer TS-W308D4's wired down to 1 ohm. It powers them very well. I have absolutely no doubt in my mind that these things do rated power. My 2 12's are louder than my friends 4. I had them metered and hit a 143! I'm about to buy a Brutus BRZ2400 for a set of 18's. Definitely will stay with Hifonics for a while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2012 great amp
Review by
wes from kenton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would highly recommend Hifonics amps. They are under rated, more power than what they say i have this amp slammin a 15" Power Acustic sub in an Acura Integra love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 great amp
Review by
not needing any more power from poundtown
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm powering two Orion XTR pros getting the 1000 watts @ 1ohm. It doesn't get hot and the bass knob is awesome and it has two non bridgeable channels. Later I can run them both at 750 watts @2 ohms each once they get broken in. Great size also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Hifonics HFI1000.
Review by
1m2 from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This small form factor amp is great IMO. Was able to fit it behind my 2007 Dodge Quad Cab passenger seats w/o having to cut any thing out! Pushing 2 (SVC 4ohm) 10" Kickers, wired for 2 Ohm load from the amp and they bump! Amp is putting out great power. I have 2 (6 Ohm) Audiobahn's that will replace these Kickers for a 1.5 Ohm load in the near future (need to mod the box just a bit for size), but I have no doubt this amp can push a couple of power hungry 6ohm sub's. Light doesn't bug me as I can't see it from where it's all installed but it is just a little bright, not a downer though.

Amp is very light, puts out lots of power, nice config options and for the price you can't go wrong for the every day neighborhood disturbance! My one complaint is the cheap plastic feel the amp has. But like I said it's not a heavy amp. I mean imagine running 4-6 10" or 12" subs with two of these. Not much weight coming from amp's but the boxes and subs (not that it matters if you're actually running that kind of power I guess) would be heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 Great Amp!
Review by
Kyle from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have not had any problems with this amp. I like how small it is, it made is easy to put under the back seat. I am running it at 1 ohm and have had no problems with it getting too hot. Would definitely recommend to anybody that needs to run 1000 watts and not sacrafice a lot of room. And the blue neon light that lights up is really cool at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 Has worked great for 6 months so far with no problems
Review by
Kris from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp for 6 months with my Boss sub and it hits great. Light on the amp is nice and for the price you can't go wrong. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
Stephen T. from Fort Valley, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best power for the money! I have used Hifonics for at least 15 years. These new hfi still put out the power but for less money. I think the only difference is the signal input dosn't have the same range as their higher grade amps. Good power and good versatility on ohm loads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 solid first amp
Review by
ricardo from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Basically it functions well for my two Alpine R's. Very clean sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Can't go wrong!
Review by
Promo from Ionia, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp, runs soooo cool, and puts out some great bass, clean bass too. Highly recommend this amp. And as a plus, the lit up logo looks BA, just sayin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2011 Awesome all around!
Review by
socalrider909 from escondido,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amp! i have one hooked up to 2 12" jl audio w6v2 @ 1 ohm in a ported box in my Chevy Suburban can not tell you how hard it hits! Amp has never went into protection mode never had a problem lets just say i barely have the remote bass knob turned 1/4 of the way and it just hits so hard a course its JL Audio subs but this is the perfect match! Definitely highly recommend this amp if your looking for a 1 ohm 1,000 watt amp! Highly satisfied customer! Can't beat the price either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Good amp for good price
Review by
Joaquin from Laredo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp because it is a very well built amp that does have the right rms spec and is fairly small at a good price. Both of my CVR's feel like they are getting the right amount of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Awesome
Review by
Dallas from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp pushes my 2 concept subwoofers hard and rattles my Dakota so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2011 Great deal for people on a budget !!!
Review by
SALCEDO PRO SOUND from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to even out the small stereo hook up I had on a Chevy Astro Van, and the amp performed 100% without any issues. I had it hooked up at a 2 ohm load. I really put this thing to the test and it never shut down. As far as never heating up, I let this thing play for 8 hours straight and NEVER A PROBLEM!!! I've been doing installations for 20 plus years and I like to push equipment to its permissible limit and this one passes with flying colors. Hifonics amps are great on power and great on the pocket!! If you are looking for CEA certified, look at BRZ models. These are not CEA certified, but do the job 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 Horrible
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ariel from Round Lake Park, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This dumb amp has wasted so much of my time it's ridiculous. I ordered two of these things n both turned out to be defective. The first not putting out any power at all. The second putting out very little power not being able to push my single 12" Kicker L5. I just ordered a Hifonics Brutus BRZ1200.1D hoping it will be way better than this garbage amp. If you been thinking bout buying this amp, don't. Just save up a little more and buy yourself the BRZ1200.1D which is CEA certified unlike this amp. Tech himself told me this amp pushes 600watts out at the most. Hope this helps anyone who has any doubts bout this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 work horse
Review by
Donald from Monroe, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Has this hooked to 2 8" L7(4) in an 18 wheeler. The looks i get @ red lights, shippers/receivers parking lots. I LUV IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 Is power what you demand? Then power is what you'll get
Review by
Tom from Rochester, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This baby will supply you with all the power you need. It's one of the better if not best bang for buck amplifiers you can purchase here. It's very efficient, compact, durable and powerful. I've had this for 6 months and it still runs like new. I can't be any happier. However, I will be upgrading to a stronger amp from Hifonics after I buy an additional subwoofer for my system.

Pros:
PRICE
Big power
Long lasting
Small
Runs cool

Cons:
NONE

Tips:
Make sure you break-in the amp. Not doing so can cause pre-mature failure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2011 Great Value
Review by
David from Tucson, AZ.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It fit nicely under the seat in my 04 Toyota Tacoma extra cab. I dont use it at full power, but it has more than enough clean clear power to push my ported 12" sub to vibrate the mirrors so I can't see. Never had any over heating problems, even during the hot summers here in the desert southwest. If this amp should die I will definitely buy it again. You couldn't ask for a better value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2011 Hifonics
Review by
Bo from Griffith, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its great, my system is booming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 Gotta Love It
Review by
Alex from MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is so sweet! i ran it super hard all day and never even changed temperature. It refuses to get hot. It looks super cool too. The HF lights up blue and looks awesome at night. i am running an RE Audio SEX12D2 and this thing hits so hard! i love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 Nice Amp!!
Review by
Daryl from Cocoa Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp is pushing one 12" woofer hard!! You can't beat this amp for the price. This amp is made by the same company that makes MB QUART!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2011 Great amp.
Review by
Jim from Clovis, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For price you can't beat it, gets the job done and allows me to very the bass on songs that could use more or less punch. I'm completely happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2011 Pretty Powerful Amplifier
Review by
Joseph from Madison, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let's start by saying this amplifier will push anything you put on it. It does not even heat up when playing at high levels and the sub almost blew off my trunk. Love for what I payed for it and will use it until it gives away. Definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2011 Great Amp!!!
Review by
Jordan from Breaux Bridge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have just installed this amp on two 12" alpine type R's and wow! this thing makes my whole car flex! most people say that running a setup at 1ohm make the amp heat up more but i can hold my hand on this thing the whole time its playing even when its all of the way. I like that it doesn't draw and excessive amount of power and i can play my car in acc position for about 45mins with my jam cranked all the way. Just get it. It has everything in store!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2011 Great Amp! A definite must buy!!!
Review by
Eddie from Chicago,IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is just amazing. My older amp was a 2 channel Nitro 1000 watt amp and it had alot more cons than pros. It was able to push my subs but it just didnt have enough power. I just installed my HFI1000.1D yesterday and it blows everybody out of the water! My subs hit harder than ever and you can hear me come down the block. I set off so many alarms while i was powering my subs with this amp. Definately worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2011 Great Buy!!!!!
Review by
SALCEDO PRO SOUND from UTICA,NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp 2 months ago and at first i bought this amp to try it out. I have to say that I'm impressed. I have the amp running at 750 Watts @ 2 ohms, the amp never gets hot never shuts down, it performs 100% up to this point. I am going to really test it by pushing it to the limit at 1000 watts @ 1 ohm. This amp really takes abuse because i play my stereo for 5-8 hours per day on Fr, Sat, Sun. I even turn the van on and let it run all night long till 4 AM and the thing does a perfect job. I will wright another review when i test 4 of these amps @ 1ohm with 8 woofers. Lets see if this amp would perform just as good with another application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2011 Great amp
Review by
Fitty 3 from Random
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing, have it running two Kicker CVR Aluminized 12s at 2 ohms, and they bump hard! My mirror looks like a huge blur. Only got a little warm after and hour of playing in a hot garage. Light up label is an aesthetic plus. Make sure to read the manual when connecting speaker wire! Perfect for 4 guage wire, I suggest a Rockford Fosgate amp kit.

Overall, its a great amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2011 What a great buy
Review by
Robert from Finksburg, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the amp connected to my two 12" Kicker CVR's in a ported box @ 2 ohms and WOW!!! It is so loud and makes my mirrors completely useless lol. I have only had it for a short time, but it has never got hot or even warm at that. It looks pretty good, and is a lot smaller than my previous amp which is a plus. I also noticed my light stop dimming even though im running twice the power I used too. This little guy packs quite a punch, so I would seriously recommend getting it. 5 stars all the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2011 pure and sheer power
Review by
Matthew from Memphis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
you get nothing but pure power out of this sweetheart i have it pushing at 2 ohms /750 watts on two re audio 12d2 and wow they hit nasty they love bass mechanik
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2011 HFI1000.1D is BEST BANG 4 BUCK
Review by
bumpnbrowncow from g-vegas ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had mine a month or so have it pushing 2 12'' HE2 400rms ea. Wired down to 1 ohm small sealed box.

*Grannie is NEAR DEAF and she knows when I pull up!*

While playing juice box 50 feet from grannies house in her back yard
it rattled some glass nick knacks off the computer stamd and rattled her windows and the neighbors : )

.. with a big ported box it'd B MUCH louder...for 150.00 you will be ecstatic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2011 Sounds amazing.
Review by
KylePander from MapleValley, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've used for a few months now and it has definitely delivered.
Currently I have one powering 2 12" P2's at about 750W RMS and they sound beautiful. I can go on long road trips just blasting Dubstep and the amp doesn't heat up much at all.
Overall one of the best amps that I've worked with.
The only thing that I can think of that can use some improvement is the mounting points and the bass knob. The mounting points are plastic so be careful when mounting it to something. The bass knob on the other hand seems to get a little sloppy after a while but it still functions so its not really a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 I like it!
Review by
Cameron from Ocoee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for a month now and all I can say is wow! I have two 10 inch Kicker L7s hooked up to this amp with 4 AWG wire and they pound! They make my windshield flex a little but because they are getting true power to them. Haven't had a problem with it yet and it still amazes me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2011 great amp
Review by
kj from Statesville,NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp had it pushing to Quantum Audio 12's at 2 ohms at 750 RMS. Sound very good. Great amp for the price. If u looking for very good amp that won't over heat look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 AWESOME little amp
Review by
Samy D from Mudgeeraba, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome Amp!!! It real kicked my twin 12" subs at 2 ohms. Wow! Now I am running in my 2 10" Infinity Kappa's so I can't wait to see its full potential!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2011 HFI 1000
Review by
ADay43 from Milwaukee,wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Amp Is Worth Every Penny. Have It Powering 2 12" Rockford P3's And They Hit So Hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2011 The most bang for the buck
Review by
Bubba from Montrose Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can't buy a better amp for the money. This is a true high power low dollar amp. Have this small footprint beast wired at a 2 Ohm load to an alpine 12 swx-1243d, and hold on this pair hits hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 boom. boom. pow
Review by
Paul from Tewksbury, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow. All I have to say. Its such a small looking amp but the output is amazing. It has 2 CVR 10's in a ported box slamming the junk outta my friends car. running at a nice clean 2 ohms and never gets hot, warm to the touch, but far from hot. Definitely recommended this to anyone wanting to bump
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2011 Badass
Review by
Dane from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pushing a couple shallow mount subs at 2 ohms with this. Monster hits, can feel the air flow from the hits between the front seat of my cab, make sure to read the manual to make sure you tune it properly, plus the remote looks good and even has emblem that lights up. looks great and works well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 High quality for the price. True power output.
Review by
Daniel from Mulvane, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend this amplifier to anyone needing something around 1000 watts true RMS. I have this amp pushing two 10" Eclipse SW6010's. They are in a ported box built to spec. They didn't really come to life until I put this amp on them. I have owned a lot of different brands. From entry level all the way up to top of the line. This is not the best amp I have owned, but I can tell you it is more than worth the price there asking for it. Very well build, feels like it could take a beating and keep going. Sound quality is fairly high, although I have it setup for maximum sound. Only had it a few days but I am very impressed with this amplifier. If you debating if you should get this amp, I can tell you wont be disappointed with this. This is the second MaxxSonics product I have owned, and I feel like you get a lot of product for your money with them. I definitely won't go anywhere else for my amplifier needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2011 amazing!!
Review by
Paul from fort scott, kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little guy is rocking my Power Acoustic P3-12W so hard I actually am concerned it could blow it!! This is a great amp and a great price. Its putting 1000w to my sub and it shows!! The rating is accurate and produces just what it says, a lower quality sub would have been ripped apart by now. HIGHLY recommended! Anyone needing to push 1000w this is what you need. It is really amazing what this little amp can do, (i say that because it is suprisingly small). Don't doubt this one, its got the power it says.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 Buyer beware
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Shwizzy from rapid city, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Purchased this hifonics amplifier and had my whole system professionally installed at a local shop. I Received a call later that evening that the amplifier was toast right out of the box. I even visited the shop a little later, and sure enough the amplifier was not outputting power. Either way i learned my lesson and replaced the hifonics product with a 500 watt kicker amp that was inspected at the factory and passed all quality control tests. Chalk this up to either bad luck or a sketchy product. Seemed like quite a few people liked this product though and had good luck with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2011 cheap but not good enough
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
deepeast from oakland,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two 12' Pioneer Champion series subwoofers and I connected this amp to it barely lifts them up half way! Not what I expected from a Hifonics even though I have the wires bridged for maximum potential and with an air-port custom box. I would recommend to those who want subs to hit but not all that hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2012 Barely Works
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Stephen from Columbia, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recieved this amp, hooked it up, and was amazed when it barely even moved an L3. I had to turn the gain and bass boost all the way up before i could feel anything. Yes, everything was hooked up right. I took my chances on an iffy, non-CEA 2006 compliant amp and it backfired on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Pretty much DOA
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brandon from Huntsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Received the Hifi1000.1D amp today, I was very happy at first, plugged in all my power, speaker, remote wires etc etc. When I went to go turn it on, nothing. Only thing working was the protection & Logo light. I'm very mad about this. Seemed like it was cheaply made. It could either be the RCA plugin or + & - outputs for the subs. and also to add in, The remote bass controller seems cheap too. Plugged it in and the wires were loose and didn't have a good connection at all. The logo light on it was flickering just by touching the wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz