Showing 10 reviews for Boss CE2505

Customer Review Summary for Boss CE2505
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 11, 2011 Satisfied again with Boss Audio
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dude from orlando,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price, compact design for the wattage, and looks good. I'm pushing an alpine type R and it hammers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 What a Beast!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
pyrexx from Gainesville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp as part of an entire stereo for my 97 Camry. The head unit is a Farenheit TID-831NRB cd/dvd with an 8.3" video screen. I put MB Quart 6.5" separates in the front doors and MB Quart 6x9 3 way in the rear shelf. In the trunk I put 2-10" JBL subs. This amp has a boatload of power. If I wanted to, I could probably blow up all my speakers on a whim. For the money, this amp rocks. I would recomend it to anyone thinking of buying a 5 channel amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2012 Tru
Review by
Adam from Summerville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to try out the brand, excellent buy. Running 4 Infiniti reference speakers and a 10" cerwin vega sub. Sounds great in my work truck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2012 big, strong, inexpensive.
Review by
Adam from wallkill, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a little hesitant to buy an "off" brand amp since it is an integral part of any sound system. After reading the favorable reviews I went for it.
This amp is huge but you can't beat this much power for the price. It has plenty of headroom for my system (pair of Pioneer 6-1/2" seperates; pair of Kiker 6-1/2" coax; Kicker 8" sub). It has performed flawlessly now for 6 months as I continue to push it as hard as my speakers can handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2012 Great 5ch
Review by
Spook from QLD, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'v had this amp cranked for the past 9 months or so and have never had any real probs at all, At first I only had it on 4ch ( 4x Rockford power 6.5 and 2x Alpine TypeR 6x9 and it was gettin hot after an hour) but once i got rid of the sub combo i had and bought a new sub for the
5th chanel it seems to love it and stay cool.. BUT its not a small amp , about 51cm length & 32cm wide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2012 Like A Boss.
Review by
Vagisaurous from Lake Havasu City, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is so awesome and it is so cheap as well! I know people always tell you to get a brand name amp like Fosgate or JL, but only do that if you have a competition or something to prepare for. This amp powers everything I have with some wattage leftover. It's true that it doesn't have 2500 rms, it has 2500 max power. At 2 ohms it will do about 750rms at the bass channel which powers my two JL 12w3v3's perfectly. It also powers my two Fosgate 4x6's, and Fosgate 6x9's. I have had no problems with over heating either and it is mounted to the back of my back seat of my 2005 Chevy Cavalier.

All in all, this amp is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2012 kick ass amp for the money
Review by
smitty from east helena
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp works good runs all my stuff and pounds hard , for the money try to beat it , good luck lol ps this amp is BIG so if you get one have a place to put it ,I put mine under the seat 8lbs its big but it rocks hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2012 lots of power!
Review by
bobby from pontiac, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im gonna start off by saying I was iffy about buying this amp because I heard that boss products were cheaply made. Well after reading some of the reviews and considering the great price I decided to take a chance. And I am so glad I did!

I have this amp on 5 channel mode powering (4) Alpine SPR-60 61/2" 100 watt rms (per speaker), and (1) 500 watt Alpine 12" Type-R sub and it pushes those speakers as far as they will go without even breaking a sweat. The only time I have felt this amp get remotely warm was 4 hour trip with the bass pumpin' the whole time. It was a bit bigger than I thought it was gonna be but I was still able to mount it on the back of my rear seat (04 trailblazer) without any issues.

The bass remote is usefull for when I have the kids in the truck. The chrome accents are a nice finishing touch. So put to rest any smack talk you might hear about boss, because they just made a huge fan out of me. I would definitely buy Boss again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 Block monster
Review by
Ghost from Walla walla wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best bang for the dollar. You can not get a Better 5ch amp at this price! I will order only from Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2011 Powers Effortlessly
Review by
Scotty from Hubert, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When this arrived I was quite surprised at the size of this thing. It is bigger than your average amp but worth it for the power it pushes. I'm running two 5 1/4" at 100W rms each. Two 6x9's at 250W rms each, and two Kenwood 12's at 800W rms. This amp has never had a dull moment. Fit perfectly under my seat in my 1997 Tacoma ext cab. Wasn't a problem as I was losing one of my backseats for my subs anyways. Didn't include good wiring setup instructions but I blame boss for that not Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz