Showing 9 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P3-1X12

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P3-1X12
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 28, 2013 Rockford p-3 12"
Review by
Michael from Tallahassee, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The pros of the Rockford p3 12" are a deep hard hitting bass with lots of air flow if put in the right inclosure, it has a looser hit compared to the kicker comp r. But I would still recommend this sub to anyone who likes a deep rumbling bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2013 Awesome Sub - Bumps!!!
Review by
Tyler from Mount Sinai, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First sub for my car (07 Scion TC) and absolutely love it!! Paired it with a 800w pioneer amp and the thing works perfectly. Would definitely recommend if anyone is looking to add some thump to their drive. Shakes my back window and pounds the interior. Cant get enough of it! Love it! Had Best Buy install and havent had a problem. Best bang for the buck especially for someone who is looking for a fast way to add bass to their car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Great buy!
Review by
Austin from Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very power hungry sub and it makes it that much better! The ported box makes for some very clean but still hard hitting bass. I recommend this to anyone that still wants trunk room and still lots of bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 P3 1X 12
Review by
Cherry Grove from Elon, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product. I would recommend to anyone who loves quality sound. It rocks the cab of my 93 toyota Xtra cab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2012 Great Sub
Review by
Mannix from Manila, Philippines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't go wrong with Rockford Fosgate... This sub does what it's supposed to do. Just as advertised... Better appreciated if you play your music LOUD!

The sub is a bit bulky so you'd better be prepared to sacrifice trunk space and the grille is not included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 Rockford Fosgate P3-1X12
Review by
Max from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very deep, heavy, yet precise bass output for only a 600 watt sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2012 Excellent product
Review by
Rafael M from Miami
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recognized quality product, I am owner of subwoofer and loudspeakers for 15 years ago and have always had good experience, also merit to the Sonic Electronix site like it all went very well. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2011 Nice sound for a good price
Review by
Jon from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this sub! Great amount of sound for such a small package. I easily make more noise than a friends dual 12" setup. Only thing I don't like is that it's so big. I'm going to have to downgrade soon just because the size takes up a lot of space in my car. This one is going in the excursion though and after a test run it's got plenty of boom too fill the truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2011 Finally got it
Review by
Jon from Baton Rouge, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Been waiting all week for this bad boy. Hits very hard and sounds clean and crisp. Looks great in my car and fits just how I wanted it to. Nice and solid build, I'm sure it will last a nice long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz