Showing 32 reviews for Rockford Fosgate PBR300X4

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate PBR300X4
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 19, 2014 Great little amp
Review by
Steve from Sycamore, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little amp in combination with a good set of speakers is well worth the money. I mounted it in my fairing of my motorcycle. It easily powers two six inch rounds up front, and two 6x9's in the bags. It sounds great without any distortion. Installation was simple and quick. I would definitely recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2014 Amp
Review by
CML Decor and Design from Woodbridge, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to connect and powerfull sound for its small size. I have only had it for a month so I can't attest about its durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 The PERFECT amp for your bike !!
Review by
BAK32 from DuQuoin, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently installed the RF PBR 300X4 amp, along with pair of RF M262 speakers, in the Dead Center fairing of my'02 Harley Road King. So far, the combination is exactly what I was looking for - loud and clear. Other reviews commented on the amp getting hot enough to shut down, but so far it has not been an issue. Hopefully it won't be an issue when it heats up later this summer. I made my own bracket out of aluminum flat stock to mount the amp. The PBR 300X4 was easy to hook up and the volume/tone combinations are endless. I visited several different websites and Sonic Electronix was a no brainer to buy from. Lowest prices and great technical help. A definite piece of advise is to direct wire to your source instead of using the RCA cables. The sound and volume are MUCH better. I have graded Overall and Durability at 4 only because I have only been using them for a couple weeks. Ride safe !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2014 This little thing kicks!
Review by
Chris from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this into my motorcyle fairing pushing 4 - 51/4. What a difference. Now I can hear it over my loud pipes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2014 Big power in a little sizes
Review by
gary from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would by this amp again it's very powerful and can run some woofers like a big amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2014 300.4
Review by
da truth from chicag'il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased and had installed in my2010 chevy malibu. Pleasantly surprised by the output and clarity of this little baby. Small amp with huge sound quality level goin to my 6.25 kenwood door speakers and 6x9 kenwood rear speakers. Now I defintely have to upgrade to bigger amp and subs to get deeper bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2014 Good strong power
Review by
Robert from Houma, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good amp for bikes just can't turn it up all the way hurts my ears.
High distortion but that it due to the Harley deck that has .5thd where I'm used to like .001 THD. I am sure if Harley made a radio with low inputs it would be cleaner sound. All that said I would buy this amp again for any bike hi or low inputs as I always been fond of Fosgate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2014 good buy
Review by
Jay from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast shipping, nice product, also was a good price, would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2014 Does the job
Review by
hognutts from Madera, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this amp. i was using a 1000 watt lanzar mini Max and this is way better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2014 This lil rocker realy pumps!!
Review by
Shane-O from Newark, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I AM SIMPLY AMAZED!! This lil dynamo can really pump up the volume!! So I installed this in a 2012 Pathfinder and it fits neatly under the passenger seat with lots of air space around it. I hooked it up after the stock radio out to Rockford 6x9 T1-Power in the front doors and 6.5 in the rear doors. It really drives these speakers well. I am sold on these lil buggers. I read that adequate air flow is crucial. So keep that in mind. I'll probably put a set in my 2012 Sonata soon. (Bi-amped and pumped too by Rockford.) Oh and the ability to go straight in on hi-level speaker inputs really sold me too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2014 great
Review by
fred from owensboro
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best for the money you wont ever get a better one for the cash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2013 Satisfied
Review by
phil from Salinas, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As of now I am very satisfied with this amplifier. I placed it in the fairing of my motorcycle(Victory Cross Country) and gained a large amount of crystal clear sound. Definitely worth the money, IMO. Before I used the amp, it was hard to hear or understand the music at 60mph, not though.... I can hear perfect at 90+ with little distortion(wind will always be there). Love the 2 and 4 channel option, but even though its in my fairing wish it was a marine amp just in case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Mixed feelings
Review by
Jim from Norristown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is hands down a superb amp for the cost. I run four 6.5 kicker speakers on it. Never distorts, gets real loud. The only thing I hate is the inputs. They are inconvenient and it's easy to pull out. Keep this in mind when you purchase this amp. Also it tends to hog all the power from my sub when I turn it up. Might need a cap to fix this. Very satisfied with the output and functionality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2013 Great Amp!
Review by
Berkeley Auto Sound and Security, LLC from Martinsburg, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just finished installing one of these amps in an '89 Porshe Carrera...wow! I still am in disbelief how this tiny amp pushed 2 sets of JBL components.. This car screamed and my customer was extremely happy with his purchase. I have been installing for over 14 years professionally and still can't believe this little amp did what it did..10 gauge wire is recommended but I managed to install it with 8 gauge... I could see the amp running hot if the wire run is long using 10 gauge. For future purchasers, buy 8 gauge wire if your run is longer than 10 ft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2013 Use in motorcycle Cairo g
Review by
Cdietzjr from Lillington, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this unit for use in an after market fairing for an HD Roadking to power 4 speakers and I am nothing but impressed with its push power. I will be installing 2 more speakers for the rear and have no doubt there will be no power issue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2013 Great Amp. Great for Motorcycles
Review by
Rocket 38 from Mooresville nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small. Compact. Easy installation. Great power. Not a lot of adjustments on amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2013 Works great. Very compact
Review by
Rocket38 from Mooresville. Nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small in size. Great power. Easy installation. Great for Harley Davidson, it Fits under stock fairing with no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 Never worked
Review by
Mking38 from New Philadelphia, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had originally purchased this amp to have a matching system for my car. I had the amp installed into my car and about two weeks later it went into protect mode and would not come out of it. So I had sent it back and got it replaced with my warranty. After receiving my new one in the mail I had immediately installed it into my car and I got no sound what so ever. It never worked right out of the box and it felt like it was on fire. I would not recommend this amp for anything. If you need a small amp for your bike or car system I would recommend you look somewhere else rather than this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2013 great sound from this little puppy
Review by
Robert from Guelph, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have it installed in my venza great power and crisp clear sound. Using infinity speakers teamed up with the fosgate amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2013 Great Little Amp
Review by
Randy from Cozad, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powerful little amp installed on a Harley Davidson Street Glide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2013 good while it lasted
Review by
jacob from Bay City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp made my speakers (Prime6x8) sound like they were top of the line. i had this amp hooked up for about 14 days until all of a sudden no sound would come through my speakers anymore just a buzzing noise the amp would turn on but no sound all cables were fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2013 Nice little amp.
Review by
Maynard from Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp has a really small footprint. The amp I have is putting out 87 watts per channel making for a total of 348 watts. I don't need the gain turned up past 3 in order to make my ears ring. I have it hooked up to two Pioneer 4x6 speakers and two Pioneer 6x9 speakers and it rocks them all day and all night.

I had my entire stereo professionally installed and I don't have any problems with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2012 Great price great sound.
Review by
Joe from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy install. I installed it on my Harley. Called the Fosgate tech support they were great every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2012 Great little package
Review by
Christopher from Midlothian, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very unsure whether or not to get this amplifier based on the mixed reviews but I did anyway. It has now been 6 months and not a moments trouble. To tell you the truth the size and sound reminds me of the old punch 75 amps. Great sound from a small package. I would definitely not hesitate to purchase this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2012 good amp for harley.
Review by
Ken from Palmdale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
so far so good, set filter on hi, only running two channels so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2012 Excellent overall value
Review by
Roberto from Merced, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier is compact, packs a punch during musical peaks and sounds clean with minimal distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 simply amazing
Review by
Aaron from Xenia, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well worth the money I paid. HUGE POWER from a very small package.
Although, I don't recommend running in 2 channel mode as it clips at higher volume levels until it has a chance to warm up. Operating in 4 channel it provides tight, clean mid bass and piercing highs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2012 complete disappointment
Review by
mike from sulligent Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My first Rockford amp and it lasted 30 minutes. Now all i get is a loud hiss. Boxed up now ready to ship back. Amp never did sound right and got VERY hot. I do not recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2012 Dissapointed
Review by
Joe from Allen Park, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this product to have a totally stealth stereo install in my '09 Focus. After having 2 of these amps burn up on me I have to say I am quite dissapointed. I used a 3Sixty.2 sound processor to do all the work for me and when I was just tuning in the front speakers with the rears muted this amp rocked. As soon as I unmuted the rear speakers the amp cut out and just got a constant buzz from all the speakers. I am a former installer and have been installing for over 5 years. The amp was installed correctly but just did not perform.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 Great amp
Review by
Derek from Lee's Summit, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I finally broke down to upgrade the system in my 98 silverado. Got this, 2 T1S652, and then the T1 4x6's. Compared to my old system this thing screams! Not a ton of room for adjustment, but my head unit lets me get it to where i like it. Great price, talk to a rep to get the best deals possible, i saved a few bucks by buying everything together. The only negative is that this little thing gets hotter than a b******, everything else is great. Very easy to hook up. I only had a little knowleddge of car audio prior to this and had no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 great product
Review by
p from OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to replace my old amp and to hide it
powers my alpine r 6.5 speakers. Another great product from Fosgate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2011 Works great.
Review by
Nate from BC, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good little amp. Mine was rated at 84x4 RMS and fits very easily in tight spaces (a big plus for my install). Gets my T1 6.5s and my M28Bs pretty loud. GETS HOT, but has never cut out. Doesn't give you as much room for adjustment like a normal 4channel would but does the job nicely. I ran mine with a 360.2 to get the sound how I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz