Showing 8 reviews for Rockford Fosgate PBR300X1

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate PBR300X1
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
5.0
Features
4.9
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 5, 2011 This little amp is a beast!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
rollnbluntz from LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this hooked up to an RE Audio SRi 10" in a 1.5ft3 probox and this thing slams. You can hear it down the street. Birth sheet said 94 watts at 4ohms, 175 watts at 2ohms, 304 watts at 1ohm, and a max of 911 watts. I recommend getting the PEQ remote because there are no adjustments of the +18db punch eq other than from the optional remote. I can't wait for the release of the PBR300X4 to hook up my highs, just ordered a new set of power RF T1652 to go with my 525s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2014 Great for powering small factory subs
Review by
Jon from Lansing, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ran it in an 2010 Honda Ridgeline. Replaced factory radio with double din and installed the amp behind the stereo. Powers factory sub great. An easy fix/upgrade when needing to run factory sub with aftermarket radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2014 Rockford Fosgate Punch PBR300x1
Review by
John from Livonia, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was planning on using only one Rockford punch amp in my Saturn Sky project. But after hooking everything up in the basement and seeing how well the Punch PBR 300x1 drove my sub-woofer. I decided to replace the new Kenwood amp I purchase with a second RockFord Punch PBR 300x2. I couldn't believe the difference this amp made on my door speakers. I would high recommend these amps, especially if you have minimal installation space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2013 It's so small and powerful!
Review by
Will from Fayette, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Okay, so get over the "That's what she said"-ish title, this amp fears no man! It is the size of my palm for crying out loud! The RF PBR300X1 is a fantastic amp for your system. Being that it is 1 ohm stable producing 300 watts RMS (my amp birthing sheet gave it a 327 RMS!), it matches the RF P3S-1X12 or P3S-1X10 to a tee! Being that I opted for the 12, I am more than satisfied. Do yourself a favor and get the RF PEQ bass knob and true 10 AWG OFC wire (like the Kicker DPK10, idea?) to power this little war-horse. So, what are you waiting for? PUT IT IN THE CART!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2013 Great amp! Great price! Fantastic seller!
Review by
Pjhernandez3 from San Antonio, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small, powerful, maintenance free and does not get stressed pushing the Rockford 1 ohm 10" slim design subwoofer. Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2012 Little Giant Amp
Review by
Narong from Samutsakon, 0, Thailand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use Rockford Fosgate PBR300X1 for drive sub woofer box. It's very compact with high power. Enough for drive bass power. It's a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 Small Package Amp that Rocks
Review by
Soundmaven from Baltimore
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier has been fantastic. So much clean POWER from such a small package. Easy to mount, easy to hide, it's just a great piece of audio engineering. I would HIGHLY recommend this amplifier to anyone in need of a very solid amp, in a very small package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2011 This amp rocks
Review by
Nate from BC, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this amp alot. I have two of these in my car running two 2011 P3 12s. (One to each sub wired at 1ohm). These slam! I custom built a box to spec for the subs and no-one believes me that they are taking only 300 watts RMS each. People cant believe the power these little guys can push. They sound great and can fit in tight spaces. You would almost have to hear it to believe it, they did SO much better than I had expected. I also paired these with a PEQx3 and are run through a 360.2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz