Showing 10 reviews for Rockford Fosgate R600-4D

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate R600-4D
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
5.0
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 8, 2012 Power house for an entry level amplifier
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pancho from Nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Do not underestimate this amplifier just because it's Rockford Fosgate's entry level Prime series. This little guy packs solid lows and clean highs that will scream through your Mids and Highs. I have this amplifier running full range speaker configurations but I'm sure it would run moderate subwoofers fairly easy. All in all if you're in the market for a solid 4-channel amplifier I would highly recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2014 Great deal
Review by
Zrad from Launceston, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely would recommend really good quality and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2014 Clean Class D on Highs - VALUE
Review by
BuckTussa from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been a Rockford fan all my life. They represent QUALITY and set standards. I am proud owner of power and punch series amps. Now I have prime to cover all the lines. This amp, being a class D for one, on highs, is not the same as AB but I can tell you that you REALLY NEED TO KNOW YOUR SOUND to tell a difference. 99% probably wont. There is a difference when it comes to comparing prime to punch and to power. If you don't own a power series then you won't understand. But when you do it's obvious you have something special. Prime is great, having this r600.4 on RE XXX 6.5 components up front and Infinity Reference in the rear, you get plenty of power and a clean signal. If you are tight on your budget and want VALUE matched with quality then this is a great choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2014 Save Your $$ and Buy this Amp!!
Review by
Alanredfish from Richmond,Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
On strong recommendation from another seller for a less than $200 amp I bought Zapco 4channel 75/channel amp, and in less than one year started having problems. I bought this amp from Sonic a month ago and I wish I had saved my $$ and gotten the R600 instead. Its a noticable step up in power, particularly running at 2 Ohms/150/channel with my Image Dynamic CTX compontents and ID8 sub. Like the rest of the reviews, I have much bigger, clearer SQ, soundstage separation and especially midrange sound coming from more power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2014 just wow
Review by
nick from Denham Springs, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Me and the my brother have been putting in car audio for a little while and I'll tell you something, this amp is the most clean I've ever heard in my life. I've never heard rockford amps before but now I understand the hype. I will buy rockford again and recommend to everyone. And in the picture it looks small but it's pretty thick to be honest. But still compact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 AWESOME
Review by
RANDALL from Riverview, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
LOVE THIS AMP, COMPACT, SOLID, WELL BUILT, VERY EASY TO INSTALL, NO CONS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2013 A year powering my setups, great amp!
Review by
Pedro from Radcliff, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a dream! Well worth the price. It's reliable, clean and efficient. For my first setup I used it to power polk db's (2 components in the front and 2 coaxials in the back. Those speakers were monsters. I upgraded a few months later to polk's high end MM series. I only installed two front components for my sound stage and I'll tell you, I push it to the max all the time and still receive VIVID clarity, sound quality, and power from the combo of amp and speakers. This amp is versatile! So if you decide to switch it up like I did, as long as you do your research (and your math) this amp is unbeatable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2013 Best amp I've owned
Review by
Steve from Northern VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Big brother to my R400, I have the R600 powering 2x8 inch bazooka tubbies, and 2x10 inch bazooka marine tube subs. Incredible depth, clarity, and volume. Factory tested at 820 Watts RMS. I cant imagine how loud this would be in a car - it fills my 39 foot boat with sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2012 AMAZING
Review by
Brendan from Camlachie, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just an all out amazing amp, have had it for about 2 months and have never had a problem. Puts out great power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 well pleased
Review by
Riley from Booneville, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is effin awesome. Running polk db6501s and a bridged mephis 10 sub. My jeep sounds ridiculous now. Delivers booming bass and still can be tuned for any kind of music. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz