Showing 13 reviews for Rockford Fosgate R750-1D

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate R750-1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 22, 2012 Rockford Fosgate R750-1D
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I first received it I realized that it was smaller than a previous Rockford Fosgate amp I purchased so I was worried it wouldn't push the full power it says it can output. The birth sheet that came with it says a total of 916 watts RMS @ 1 ohm sitting at 14.4v of course. This amp has some serious power for being so tiny! It outputs clean strong power that doesn't lack even on a hot summer day here in California. As the matter of fact I was able to drive from Fresno, CA to Pismo Beach, CA which is a 3 hour long drive and it never shut off on me.
I would recommend doing the 'Big 3 Upgrade' on your electrical system so you don't put so much stress on your battery and alternator. I recommend you buy this amp especially since it offers almost 1,000 of true power without leaving the wallet empty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2014 the little amp that could
Review by
Adam from Independence, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a GREAT amp it pushes what it says and over and I know for a fact that it's .5ohm stable or can push it

this amp is probably the best ive had in a long time... it preforms about like a punch 600.1 I would even say thats it's closest retaliative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2014 Amazing Amp!
Review by
Corey from Chandler, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp and I love what it can do! As most have previously stated, the amp pushes more than the 750w @ 1ohm as stated. The birth certificate with mine rated is at 880 watts. I am a HUGELY loyal RF amp and sub person but have always been leary of buying their PRIME line of products because they aren't "supposed" to be Fosgate's best line. This has changed my mind on the PRIME line. This hits just as hard as some of my older previous PUNCH and POWER amps!
I have it powering 2 RF P2's @ 1ohm in a ported box that I got here at Sonic Elextronix (P2-2X12) and it has almost rattled off the rear view mirror on the windshield!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2013 Very good value
Review by
Andrew from Newnan, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was a really good amp for the value. I had it hooked up to a rockford t1 2 ohm 12" and it sounded really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Charlie from Shelbyville,IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for great price. Easy to adjust equalizer and comes with volume knob
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2012 Love this amp!
Review by
Adam from AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is awesome! Love everything about it! Rated for 750 rms but most of them are over 900 rms @ 1 ohms (that will vary per amp of course) gotta love rockford for throwing in birth cirtificates and extra powa!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2012 Would buy more
Review by
Jeff from Rosamond ,Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought Rockford amps and speakers for the quality, and compact ability you can fit more. They are excellent in power and output. Easy to install. Great products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2012 really good amp!
Review by
Marx from Midland Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this amp b/c of brand & reputation of Rockford Fosgate. i have this amp for my JL Audio w6 10" sub & thus amp preforms very well doesnt get hot at all & is very reliable. i highly reccommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2012 great amp
Review by
christopher from killeen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great amp, i have it hooked to 2 fockford fosgate p2 10" & this amp pushes them hard very impressed how much power comes from this lil amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2012 Right choice
Review by
Patrick from Paterson, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I thought this amp would not be able to drive my p3-12 Rock ford Fosgate sub but it gave me a big surprise, i bought this amp to add a little base to my factory stereo and i have no regrets if you are looking for a nice upgrate for your factor stereo well this is one of the best amp on the market thanks to sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2012 Awesome!
Review by
ananymous from South Dakota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this product hooked up to an 10" atomic subwoofer and my head unit is a double din pioneer. It is rated for 400 watts at 4 ohms and this amplifier matches it perfectly, although on the box it did not say it was rated for 400 watts at 4 ohms like it does on the website. The remote bass accessory that comes with this is a must! It is so easy to adjust the bass on the go and I use it all the time, and although there is a light on it that is quite bright, it turns on with the amp so you always know when it is on, which is nice. I will buy another Rockford Fosgate Product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2012 Tiny amp with alot of heart!!!!!!!!!
Review by
cory from Shelbyville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this amp for a two sub combination, my amp birthsheet was 918 and i have 2 re audio srx 12s in a slot ported box and this amp pushes those 12s with ease. A must buy, don't let size fool you. Durability is Rockford Fosgate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 1 Ohm Stable
Review by
Cookie from Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow! I was a little skeptical about running 1 ohm but glad I did with this amp. Have 2 10" Kicker CVT 2 ohm subs wired to 1 ohm and man does it pound. Previous amp was badly underpowering them. The Fosgate birthsheet showed 949 watts at a 1 ohm load. Been running a few days and the casing remains cool to the touch. Be sure to get at least 4 gauge wire and take it easy on the gain. Best wattage bang for the buck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz