Showing 25 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12 (Newest Model)

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12 (Newest Model)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
16%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
3%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 16, 2014 Pounds hard
Review by
Bradley from queens village, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Using with a power acoustic rz1-1500 and it pounds. Only running at 4 ohms and it's pounds harddd! Will be looking for another one for my truck soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2014 Great sub
Review by
Abel from Windsor,on, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this sub! It's great! Sounds even better! Delivery was fast and I got great value for my money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2014 Amazing sound rockfordfasgate
Review by
Mike from Quebec Laval, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The p3 rockford fasgate is amazing. Very crisp bass and gives crazy punch. Also looks amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2014 best boom for the price
Review by
Ryan from Grandview, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound quality these make my rearview mirror useless would recomend these to anyone just make sure you get a good box my two 12 blew the seals on my ported box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2014 Great woofer
Review by
Tad from Anderson sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very loud and will be buying another one in a few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 Great Subwoofer
Review by
1989 Civic from Southern CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hi all,

I bought a used older model of the P3 but instead was sent the brand new Punch P3D212! So anyways, I have this in a 2.2-2.3 net cubic foot box tuned to about 30 hz and this thing slams in the 35-40hz range. It just goes bananas and sounds great as long as the amp you are using is clean. If this is one of your choices for a subwoofer, you will not be disappointed, however I know this isn't the best subwoofer ever.

The ONLY thing I would look for is that the glue connecting the spider to the cone began to crack, causing a rattle in the subwoofer, but I put some CA glue as well as GOOP around that area and all is well now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2014 Bumpin
Review by
logan from Pekin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friends all have two twelves in their car, but i just have one of these in a ported box and they dont even compAre to mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 Very Loud
Review by
kickinbass from Rose Valley, Sk, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 RF's in a sealed box and they sound like anything else equivalent in a ported box. I have actually had to turn the amp and the deck bass down just to be able to hear the words in some songs. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2013 Great!!
Review by
Ken from westland, Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had already had two 12's JBL in my car with a weak MTX amp and it was okay when i put my music all the day up. But these bad boys, they are so different, i have two 12's P3D2 and running on a rockford amp punch 1000bx1d something like that and everyone can hear it. I have to put it at -30 bass just to so my rear mirror wouldnt move. But overall great! I would check if the sub fits the box if you are trying to put it in an older box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2013 Great Musical Sub
Review by
aztekk from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is terrific. If you want some good sound quality to go with your deafening bass, this is the one for you. I blew one of my Alpine Type R subwoofers and decided to replace it with one of these.

While the Alpine type R might play a micron lower, the RF has more detail to it. (its $30 less, too !) Maybe its the aluminum cone. I wish I had two of these, If I ever blow the Alpine, I am running out and buying another RF.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 Most Bang for the Buck!
Review by
Benni from New Castle, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been installing systems in my cars since I was 16 years old. I'm 41 now, and my sound preferences have changed. I always had multiple subs with lots of boom, but now I just have a single P3. The sound output from this sub absolutely blows my mind. If you are lookin for hard hitting, punchy loud bass, your gonna want P3s in your ride. For the price you just can't beat them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2013 very please with rockford fosgate
Review by
rello from richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Okay i have 4 d2 p3 12's in a 4.0 cubic ft seal box tune at 35hz and they are hook up to the t1500.1bdcp.and i got i got them at 1ohm and they are getting 1950 rms on a 1500 amp thats crazy so any one thats thinking of getting these babies get them and a cea amp so it do what it says and trust me u wont be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2013 RF P3's Rock!
Review by
Tyrell from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these bad boys in a sealed box hooked up to a t1500bdcp and they get down literally good job Sonic Electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2013 This sub pounded
Review by
William from Norwalk, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub a while back and it was really loud for a single 12. It was on 600 watts rms and in a sustom box it my car. Ive never had a problem with it. The oversized cutout that Rockford Fosgate has may result in you needing a custom box just for the baffle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Cameron from Lanett, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a custom built box paired with a hifonics brutus 1700w amp and could never be more satisfied. I have no complaints with this subwoofer. All I can say is these subs are a great buy for your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2012 12" dual 2 p's are amazing
Review by
Chill from Shepherdsville Ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these 2 subs in a sealed box because I'm limited to space in the trunk of my 2012 Malibu. I got the box from Sonic also. they sound amazing. I have them being drove by the t1000-1bd and the 2 are a almost perfect match. The only reason I say almost perfect is I'm scared to turn the bass gain up until I break the subs in. I was at bat between buy 2 of these subs or 2 alpine type r's and I'm not disappointed with my choice by no means but I can't speak for the type r's. I can tell you that you will not be disappointed by these subs than sound amazing...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2012 bangin 12s
Review by
2 12s bangin from minden Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im runnin 2 of these subs in a sealed box on a hifonics zeus 3000 watt amp and it will get dumb loud. Iv never had the first problem out of these subs except they cracked my box. I run them every day and they don't get hot and never miss a beat they hit high bass good and the lows are incredible they made a big crack in my windshield. I love these subs ans don't plan to replace them unitl they go out with 2 t2d212s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 Awesome
Review by
Crazy88 from Sanford, maine
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had the subs for about 4 months. In that time I put them through 3 different boxes until I found the 1 that worked the best with them. I had them wired to a usamps md1d Merlin mono block 1200w rms/ 2400w peak competition amp. Ran them in competition and hit a solid 138db without even trying. Great sub for the price, would recommend to anyone who wants a decent sub for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2012 rockford fosgate p3d2-12
Review by
rondoulph from new orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man, I had the older versions before, and they burnt out on me. So, Sonic gave me credit and a discount on these, and man they hit stupid hard. I just need a better amp than the Boss amp I have, 'cause I know they have more potential. I am straight with these 12"s. Oh yeah, make sure you have a strong box, 'cause they will break your woofer box apart. That's how hard they hit in a 2003 nissan max.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2012 Wow!
Review by
jacob from Bay City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just hooked it up today to my old school Power1000bd @ 4 ohms. I got roughly 520W RMS going to it (when amp is all the way up). It's halfway and this thing hitsss. It surprised the hell outta me. Upgraded from hx2's big difference recommended to everyone who loves clean tight bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2012 Awesome subwoofer
Review by
Damian from San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subwoofers are so amazing when compared to the previous models. I have a single 12" in a 4.0 cu.ft. custom box that is tuned to 35Hz. As a result of the large port area, the sub gives an extremely low, deep, clean bass! It absolutely bumps even when underpowered. So as far as spl goes, well. You figure it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 Great Sub!
Review by
Zkeegan from Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had mine for about 3 months now and it slams in my truck. Definitely getting a second one soon. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 Great Sub!
Review by
Zkeegan from Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had mine for about 3 months now and it slams in my truck. Definitely getting a second one soon. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2011 Out standing
Review by
scott from parma, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Out standing product one of the best sounding subs I've ever heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2011 Great Product and Bangs Hard.
Review by
Sean from Canberra, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product. Looks good and sounds even better. I bought two of these and I am using the t1500-bdcp amp to run these. Bangs so hard but is nice and clear. Provides great bass and would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz