Showing 14 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10 (Newest Model)

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10 (Newest Model)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 27, 2013 It punches alright.
Review by
Ryan from East coast
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this in a .77 sealed box at 2 ohms and 500 watts rms and it takes it well. I can feel the bass hit through my seat into my chest or it will rumble my mirrors . Stick with what you can rely on, fosgate is a high quality company that will last.

This thing punches hard when needed and rumbles low when asked.

Sounds great with all genres of music. Very happy. Oh and way cheaper here on Sonic than crutch field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2013 Amazing quality!
Review by
Mike from Boise ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My Rockford p2d4 s have the absolute best sound I've ever heard. Hard to describe just how Amazing the quality is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Nice sub.
Review by
Larry from Katy,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this sub and a 300 watt amp in an enclosure on my boat. It added the right amount of oomph to the bass.Good value sub for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2013 Awesome Sub, Awesome Price
Review by
Matt from Newark, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The title pretty much explains it. It's a great all around sub, plays well with rock, rap, country, you name it. I currently have one of them running off a fosgate p300 at 2 ohms in a ported probox. Yes, a ported probox. Don't let people fool you on this prefab. At least with this sub, it gets very loud when you want it to. Sounds like two tens, and has very good sound quality. It's very durable too, I've been beating on it for 3 months & it just keeps pounding! It took me about 3 weeks to fully break it in, but once it did, man.. For a single 10? It's crazy to me. Even out of the box it's impressive. I've demo'd this sub & people's really impressed at how much bass it puts out for a 10 and how musical it is. If your just looking to upgrade your sound, this sub has exactly what you need, low space requirements & for a low price at Sonic that's very hard to beat. I highly recommend it as I recommend all fosgate products from the punch 2 series & up, great quality, great budget sub definitely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2013 Rockford P2D4 In Dodge Ram 2500
Review by
Patrick from Central Point, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very good sounding sub in the box under my rear seats. It hits all the low notes without any distortion. Plays all types of music well and does not fade after many hours of driving. Sounds great inside the truck for all seating positions and cannot really hear it outside the truck, which to me is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2013 Great Deal!!!
Review by
Dsho from Benton,Ar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this one 10 in a .7 cubic foot box powered by a Rockford r250x1d mono amp in a hatchback mustang. It sounds great with all types of music. I mostly listen to rock and rap and it has yet to disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2013 great sub!
Review by
mrmazik from Mountain Home, id
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub at a price I couldn't pass. Needed a 10" for a compact and this works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2012 They pound hard!
Review by
kenneth from normal IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in a custom built sealed box, about 0.63 cubic ft for each sub. Got them wired to a p500-1 at one ohm and crossover at 100hrz. MAN, do they pound! Not only that but they sound good with all kinds of music. Rock, dub step, jazz you name it, it sounds good. I had to put three layers of dynamat on the trunk to keep it from rattling. Buy these and you will not be disapointed! By the way the p500-1 is a perfect amp for a set of these. My birth sheet said 721 at one ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2012 Best rockford sub
Review by
Low loud blazer from fontana cali
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good price i recommend looks nice sound good don't need too much space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2012 Great Sub!!
Review by
bLe from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this 10" sub in the trunk of my Honda S2000 and I absolutely love it! It hits the low notes very well and clear with Alpine Deck and Amp. I wish this came with a cage cover though! Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2012 Great sub for the money
Review by
Mike from Petaluma, Califorina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money you pay it's a great sub. I have this one 10 in my 1996 impala SS running 300w and it hit hard. Never fails to provide the bass that I need. GREAT deal for a very nicely made product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2012 go RF
Review by
na8t from oxford oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am runing a p500x2 to 2 of them and put my frends kicker 12s to shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 "BANG FOR THE BUCK"
Review by
C-WHEEL from BEAUMONT ,TEXAS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 3 of these subs on a punch power 500.1 bdcp. It pushes about 300 watts on each one and it jams hard core.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2011 Rockford P2 Subwoofer
Review by
Bobby Rae from Reston VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this subwoofer in a ported box in my Honda Accord. Its powered just right by a RF Prime r250-1 amp. This sub is excellent. It adds an excellent lower end to all my everyday music. The sound quality is incredible. It resonates very well in my car. Also, if I want to turn it up and make some street noise, I have the gain remote that came with the amp, and it can slam if you need it to. It drops the jaw of whoever hears it at loud volume. People are quite surprised to see that it is only 1 10. My one complaint is that it doesn't hit the lowest of lows or the highest of highs, but I believe that may be because of the enclosure. Great buy! Don't think twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz