Showing 10 reviews for Rockford Fosgate T0D412

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate T0D412
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
20%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.1
Features
4.5
Design
4.9
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 23, 2014 crapy sub
Review by
zfenton from texarkana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this sub for six months outa no where it blew the voice coils unwound and over heated. also the xmxax is only 14?? 350 dollar sub either way i went to a nvxvcw124 sub and it is amazing half price of rockford drops 20x lower and just all around kills anything amazing 1000 watt sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Fosgate T0D4-12
Review by
Paulbeeall from Wasilla, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the hardest hitting sub woofers I have experienced in a long time. Its underrated power capabilities far exceed the 12 inch sub woofer category for most high end subs. I like this sub because it can be used in 3 different ohm settings (2,4,or 8 ohm configurations). The only thing I don't like about it, is the input speaker wire terminals do not allow for larger than normal wiring. When running big power, it is always recommended to run large gauge wire. Other than that, no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2013 awesome
Review by
Bryce from Denham Springs, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
friend has 2 of these in a little 2 door tiburon. they are so loud and have great sound. love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2013 great sound
Review by
logan from bourbonnais,Il.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i blew a voice coil within a couple months , i used the warranty from manufacturer and got a new one .so far after six months the replacement is still bangin.This 1 12 inch sub sounds like 2 10inch subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2012 the best
Review by
rdog from det mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The rockford t0 is the best subwoofer's I have had so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2012 GREAT SUB!!
Review by
sonic customer from midland ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub has clear, loud bass. i have only one set up at half power. and it was still wayyyyyyyyyyy louder then my old kickers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 T0D412 "Just WOW
Review by
Ray from Nixa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these about 6 months ago and I still love them.
The only difference between the T0 and the T1 is that the T1 runs cooler. I have a rockford T1500bdcp Amp on them and it's too much for them but at least my amp don't run hot. The T0D412's Hit very low and hard and you can fill the ground shake 5 feet away from my truck.
I would recommend them to anyone that likes loud, low hitin subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 Great subwoofer for the money!!
Review by
Chris from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned alot of subs and these are def my fav 12" by far. They're not expensive and hold descent power. Im pushing my pair with a rockford 1200d and a 2.2 farad cap and they sound amazing!! My wife hates it of course lol but definitely recommend these for the money!! They look better without the grills ill admit it but due to having a kid i kept the grills on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2011 Awesome subs!!!
Review by
Jacob from Temple Terrace, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two RF T0D412's in a 3cu./ft. sealed box (1.5 per chamber) running on a Hifonics HFi1500D wired to 1ohm along with a Stinger SPV69 battery, and these subs BANG!!! I listen to dubstep, hip hop, and rock all of the time, and these subs can get extremely loud on any given song.

These subs are actually very accurate as far as what i heard. Double bass was very fast and punchy. I don't know what the other reviewer is talking about.

Anyways, Sometimes you can't even turn the bass up all of the way for very long on some songs because of the sound pressure. I am so so so pleased with these subs. Drive around with these playing full blast and you'll turn heads wherever you go!! I have this setup in a '98 mazda 626 LX.

You won't be disappointed by these subs. If this sealed box setup can push enough air to vibrate, shake, and rattle everything in and on your car, including your eyeballs, skin, clothes and hair, imagine what they can do in a ported box!!! You're ears will probably pop!!

Seriously though you'll get such a headache. It's so worth it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2011 Good, but not amazing.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Itay from Irvine, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would reccommend you to do a lot of research before purchasing this sub. I bought this sub in a bundle package that came with an JBL amp and the wiring kit for a very reasonable price. I put it in a sealed box. At first, I was very pleased with it- it played hip hop and dubstep very nicely, but I listen to hardcore and metal as well. It's not very punchy! I need something that feels like I get kicked in the chest every time the double bass hits.

Now that I know more about subs and all the variables that go into getting the right one for you, I know I can do better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz