Showing 8 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P2-1X12 (11P2-1X12)

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P2-1X12 (11P2-1X12)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 3, 2014 Great
Review by
Keylan from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I cant complain about this sub a all.... it has all the bass id ever need in my ford ranger it rattles everything in my car and i love it i would recommend this sub to any and everyone you wont be dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2014 Amazing
Review by
awd from PALM DESERT, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I definitely recommend this product. I had 2 12in MTX subs in my car before this 1 12in sub and this sub hits twice as hard with the settings on my amp's gain set low. I only have a 250w amp and my Rockford hits like crazy and its not even powered all the way up. This sub is in my 2006 Audi A4 and it makes everything shake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Fantastic
Review by
Zak from Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rockfords are fantastic. Sexy design, clean sound, tough quality. My p2 pounds harder than i imagined and i couldn't be happier, for the price you pay this by far the best bang for your buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great service and teck support on phone
Review by
Ron from Yakima, Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am new to subs and amps. I like what I ordered thru sonic, but I should have called them to help me make my selection, me not knowing about 1 ohm, 2 ohm, 4 ohm set ups, I bought a loaded sub in box at 1 ohm, the amp was not 1 ohm stable, after talking to one of their techs I was able to rewire sub to 4 ohm and have no more issues of amp over heating and shutting down. They had a great price that beat a local stereo sales place by half the money on the exact same sub and amp. Only thing is I wish now I would have bought 2- 12' sub instead of one and an amp that would run the two. Thanks Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Rockford Rocks
Review by
Gary from Garland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've known friends that have have had RF products but until you have in your car you'll never truly understand. These subs rock!! Great enclosure that is designed for the sub as well as phenomenal sound. You must use it with a Rockford Fosgate, they are the most powerful clean amps on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2013 Rock 12
Review by
Aaron from Piney river va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price fast shipping & the Rockford 12's are thumping
I would recommend to all my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2013 This Sub...
Review by
Dillon from RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So.. My freind spent about 1k on his sound system. He bought this sub and some rediculous amp.. I, being the brighter of the two, bought this sub, with a Rockford Fosgate R500-1, and my car sounds the exact same as his. This sub and the amp listed above is enough to make my 06 Acura TL bump so hard, the car next to me can feel it. I rock the sub at 25% during normal listening, and 50% power when trying to make it shake. This really isnt my music style, however. I listen to all genres, mostly pop punk, and this sub really allows me to hear the lows of all music. I recommend it greatly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2012 not bad but not quite it!
Review by
pascal from montreal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The good: good sound quality hit hard, great size (not to big).

The bad: no grille to protect. 1 oms not versatile have to have amp that can handle it i have the polk pa 1100.5 amp and this sub can not handle have the gain of the amp whithout clipping but it is still very loud and clear if you ajust it right.

Finally the look is ok but not in the wow factor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz