Showing 17 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12 (11P2-2X12)

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12 (11P2-2X12)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 20, 2014 ROCK HARD
Review by
Leilani from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had subs installed in back of Jeep with Focal speakers and these subs kick hard and have no distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2014 Good subs
Review by
Hampton from South Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product (P2-2X12) , was the first car audio purchase I ever made. Looking back, I wouldn't have done it any differently. These monsters will take a beating. Lord knows they have shaken just about everything in my car over the last year. Do not get me wrong. THESE ARE NOT TOP OF THE LINE WOOFERS... They are great, sound amazing, and get the job done, but don't expect to be able to compete with sundowns, DC's, or FI's. I am in the process of ordering 2 15" alpine type R's. These subs are really worth the money and as long as you have them on the right amp, they will impress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2014 Amazing Setup! Real TOP LINE quality(:
Review by
Miles from tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was researching these subwoofers everyday trying to make sure they were worth it...BOTTOM LINE...Should of got them sooner cause their Amazing! Have them under powered and they WHAMMM... If your one of those guys like me where your constantly checking around for a bad review...THERE IS NONE....BUY NOW(:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 WOW
Review by
Iron Monk from Essex ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs pound and sound incredible in the Rockford tuned box. I am extremely satisfied with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Can`t beat the value and the price
Review by
gdrakec22 from Liberty, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this loaded subwoofer box for my brother. I could`nt believe how deep it was. I`m thinking about getting one for my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 good product
Review by
darell from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the sound of these subs in the box I was surprised they bang real Hard for the price you can not beat I would recommend these subs too anybody they are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Excellent product!
Review by
Heavy Metal from Denver Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits hard and will take the full 1000 watt rating all day long. If you are looking for quality at an excellent Sonic Electronix price, put this in your cart today! I use it for Heavy Metal, (I don't care for rap or pop) put on Drowning Pool, Tear Away and feel the power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 Best Subs Great Value
Review by
Jon from Virginia Beach,Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just switched from powerbass subs to the Rockford Fosgate p2's had to re-wire them to 4ohms other than that the sound is amazing. The lows arent the strongest but the highs are amazing. 100% upgrade though love these subs and for the price you can not beat it. I highly recommend ordering a pair of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2013 Almost 1 year
Review by
Derek from Glenwood, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My 2nd review on this product. in the first one i went on and talked about the amazing build quality and craftsmanship of the box and woofers, and looks that match. in this one, ill tell you how its stood the test of time! almost one full year of beating the bass hard, thrashing these woofers to the limits. NEVER any voicecoil smell, they never siezed up, or blew. i would go back and buy these all over again if i had the chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 great product
Review by
Devin from Grand Rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Owned this before they got stolen. Best Subs ive owned. Had a hifonics 1000 watt mono amp and my system pounded easily loudest and best sounding at my school. Rockford Fosgate products are fantastic i would recommended these to any bass lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2012 Exceeds Expectations!
Review by
Derek from Glenwood, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Enclosure seriously exceeds my expectations. first hand PROPS to Sonic for making it so easily affordable. secondly rockford fosgate seriously out did themselves by designing this enclosure. I am a serious rockford fosgate fan, and have always used their products so i know what to expect out of them. I am using a Rockford Fosgate T500-1bdCP model amplifier pushing 814 "true power" watts at 1 Ohm. Using this amp allows to P2 2x12 to be taken to its full potential and let me tell you first hand it Rattles my brain, my windows, and I see people turning their heads from a block away! No damage done while in shipping, quick and easy ordering online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2012 RF p2
Review by
Marcus from Salisbury
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had bought these subs back in march and since then I have had no problems with them. With the right amp, these subs witll greatly exceed your expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 Good
Review by
db from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very good product by RF. They hit pretty hard & are loud. They do pretty good with note changes & hit some ok lows. Not the REALLY deep ones but still pretty good. I have a MTX 1000.D1 pushing them very good. Yes the rumor about the smell is true. You can definitly smell the voice coils after about 10 or 15 minutes of LOUD play. But as of yet i havent had 1 blow out. Going 3 months strong. They dont sound to good when u really crank them up loud. Kinda gets sloppy. But at a moderate loudness they bump hard. I would recommend this product...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2012 Good product
Review by
Nitro from Angier, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had the RF speakers installed for about 6 months now and I am still thrilled with them. Good product at a good price. Sonic provided fast delivery and I am entirely pleased with the transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 good combo
Review by
stp from houma,la.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this combo to anyone. Looks good, sounds good. I have a massive audio n2 pushin them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2011 THE BEST SPEAKERS I EVER BOUGHT!
Review by
Gabriel from Delano, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They hit hard with the right amp i recommend these speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2011 It sets off car alarms!
Review by
Jonah from Espanola, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2000 Ford Ranger with these hooked up to a HF 2500W 825 RMS @4 Ohms Mono D with 4 gauge wire running them at 4 ohms.(Note. These are internally wired at 2 ohms you will need a lil extra speaker wire a butt connector and some skill to do the job if you want a 4 ohm setup) these subs are earth shattering and they look so nice in this box with everything black. These things blow girls hair around when your cruzin around! definitive worth the money to spend a ton on Rockford products!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz