Showing 12 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch P1-2X12

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Punch P1-2X12
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 30, 2011 awesome
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Binghamton, N.Y.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered these for my brother and in his car they are pretty darn loud, great subs for the price. They are in a subaru impreza sedan and at their rated power hit around 134db not exactly sure though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 dual 12 in p1s
Review by
crxuglykid from brooklyn ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would def. recommend this product to everyone out there.the price is unbeatable and the Rockford p1 subs are amazing the bass hits hard. my trailblazer just rumbles down the street when im playing my music.gonna have to upgrade my highs.the bass is just that good.So if your looking for an affordable loaded enclosure,then try the ROCKFORD FOSGATE PUNCH P1-2X12 ENCLOSURE.Youll be glad you did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2014 Tough
Review by
Bass head from Knoxville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just read review that said these subs caught fire and can't take rated power. All I can say is I have run an honest certified 500 watts to them now for a year and they still sound terrific. I gave no break in period and abused these subs from day one .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2014 Good Sound
Review by
Swavy from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great and I recommend them Rockford does it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Great subs
Review by
southpaw from Tylertown, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great pair of subs if you know what you are doing. Give these subs a clean signal, around 500 watts with a good amp, and enjoy. I suggest don't hammer on them for the first week or so and go easy on your amps gain. I think if you do that these subs will last you a long time. Just remember these are Rockfords P1's not there P3's or Power Series subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 Not accurate to the amount of power they can handle
Review by
krista from Fort myers, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My brother bought these subs in the past and the first time he hooked them up they caught on fire. I later bought these and in the first few uses my left sub blew. When ran at very low amps it puts out a good bass but they can't handle their 500 rms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Got to let you know
Review by
Bass head from Knoxville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a follow up review to my recent purchase of this product.After now having this product for an extended amount of time I thought people needed to know my final results.Let me say these are one of my best car audio buys ever.I have spent a fortune on car audio over my lifetime and can never remember a better deal for the money. I have around 350 in this enclosure and an mtx 500 watt amp (also from sonic) and make people who have spent three times as much feel stupid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Best bang for your buck
Review by
Bass head from Knoxville Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Listen to my advice on this product and save yourself money and time. If you want great bass , a custom looking box, and a company famous for quality this is the box for you. This is the price you would expect to pay just for two quality subs .rockford is almost giving the box to you for next to nothing.And this box is no joke ,it is solid,great looking box that is much smaller than my custom built boxes.This comes from someone who in the past thought custom boxes or nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Fosgate Beats
Review by
Now Deaf from Lenexa,KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always been a fan of Rockford Fosgate products. I have this sub combo hooked up to a HiFonics 1200 Brutus with a Fosgate capacitor, and these things beat. If you don't value long term hearing, buy these subs. Huh, what did you say, I can't hear you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2012 Sweeeeeeet
Review by
Mike from Los Angeles CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't complain! Love these bad boys! They hit hard! Take up some room but if you can fit it your ride you will not be let down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2012 AWESOME BUY!
Review by
Bryan from Shakopee, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these last week. They are a great buy all my friends are impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2012 WOW!!!
Review by
Josh Knisley from Syracuse IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed these in my '05 taurus and hooked them up to sony explod 1000W amp and omg i had to crack my windows i could barely breathe they hit so hard i would deffinately recommend these to anyone who wants to impress people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz