Showing 19 reviews for Boss BV9986BI

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
37%
4 Star
26%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
32%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
3.2
Value
3.9
Features
3.9
Design
4.1
Usability
4.0
Drich

Antigua And Barbuda

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Boss BV9986BI

October 14, 2014

Great item works perfect will recommend to anyone looking for a nice dvd deck.

21 of 30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

sKimpysKamp

Harrisburg, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't do it!

March 18, 2014

Worst radio I've ever purchased. The first one came defective on arrival, the screen would not pop open fully. So I had to ship that one back (out of my pocket), wait another 5 days to get a new one. Put it in, turned it on, low and behold the touchscreen was unresponsive. I got a refund, waste of time and money having to ship a defective product back 2 times. Do yourself a favor, buy a Dual Audio, easy to install, look and sound great!

21 of 35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Darius

Rockford, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Boss BV9986BI

August 6, 2013

This tv deck was a good buy for it price and all that came with it it was worth the money

14 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

CarAudioGuy

saginaw,mi

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
JUNK!!!!!

March 23, 2014

I bought the radio about 7 months ago and its suppose to be touch screen and it was for the first 4 months ( I bought it brand new ) and now the touch doesnt work i have to use the buttons on the face plate and cant use my remote cause that never worked since i bought it and i put several new batteries in it being desperate to get the remote to work an no luck, the face plate doesnt stay on very well at all. the cooling fan on the back is really loud. I dont get clear FM radio stations at all but with other aftermarket ones i had before i got this one they worked fine.

21 of 40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Robert

Seguin, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
jusy okay

December 24, 2013

well for starters it didn't fit properly in my 99 Chevy Cavalier even though it said it would. I had to modify to make it fit. when hooking up the USB you cant charge your phone through the USB and listen to radio. other than that the screens good picture quality is good. most functions soon to be pretty good. radio strength is weak compare to my other radio. and did not like that I had to buy the antenna wire which I did not need.

15 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

PETER

BOSTON, MA.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GREAT PRODUCT

September 25, 2013

EASY INSTALL ALONG WITH GREAT HIGH DEF PICTURE.
I PUT IT IN AN OLD MERCEDES CONVERTIBLE AND IT WORKS AND SOUNDS GREAT.

15 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

CHEVY4BOLT

AUSTIN, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
LOVE IT

November 30, 2012

i honestly dont know what the other guys are complaining about, took a lil time to install but other than that everything works fine,(great reception, bluetooth fine), i would recommend upgrading your speakers for better enjoyment, sound quality.

15 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Blossom

lakewood, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Terrible Product

September 25, 2012

I would not recommend this product. The Bluetooth works terribly. It always disconnects. Its not user friendly. A lot of cool features but they don't work correctly. I got this product around May and had to return it.

18 of 34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Tecia

Davenport, Iowa

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
2007 Dodge Dakota

January 12, 2013

I got this for a christmas gift. I think that the audio and video are great. My bluetooth works perfect. If I could just get XM with it, I would be super ecstatic. Otherwise, this is perfect!

14 of 27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Scott

Columbus

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice system

September 29, 2013

Very nice head unit for the money. Boss has came along way.

14 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Joshy12788

Puerto Rico

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
JOSHUA OCASIO

September 18, 2013

GRACIAS POR EL PRODUDTO ES UN EXELENTE ACTICULO .El mismo fue enviado super rapido y en las mejores condiciones les agradesco la paciencia . esta es una exelente conpa~i la recomiendo

"THANKS FOR THE PRODUDTO IS AN EXCELLENT ACTICULO. Himself was sent super fast and in the best condition I thank you patience. this is an excellent conpa ~ i recommend it"

14 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Mark

Elkhorn, NE

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Loud Cooling Fan

March 13, 2013

The radio/cd works ok, but the cooling fan has a very loud squeal which at some volume levels is louder than the music!!!

I would not recommend this as you get what you pay for, and quality doesn't seem to be one of the items you get with this radio!

12 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Taco boy

Virginia beach, va

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not worth it

July 18, 2012

I bought this product and went to have it installed, but technician said it didn't power on. I'm just getting a refund and buying a brand I actually know.

14 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Earnest

Waco, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value

March 25, 2014

Product is easy to install and easy to program and work. I would recommend this in dash dvd player to my friends and family.

15 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Robert

Compton

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
all good

February 16, 2014

Boss is good. The radio works good. Delivery was fast and I got it for a good price.

15 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bogdan

Parma Hts, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for the price

April 24, 2013

I got this head unit for my pickup, It is really useful for me since I have all my songs on my phone and don't like having an aux cable in the car, the main problem is that with it being in a pickup and me living in OH the car hits a lot of bumps and the wiring will come loose every once in a while, other then that it is an amazing unit

12 of 26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

ronald

jefferson, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
boss

November 11, 2013

ive I had it for a yr now it is turning on and off now on its own

11 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Edward

Denver,co

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quality sound !

September 22, 2013

I installed this unit in my semi truck, now I have a better sound quality, I can hear each instrument separately . At full volume,the sound is no pressure on the ears and the speakers are not locked. I recommend this machine, it's super sound effect.

11 of 26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Fernand

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value!

September 18, 2013

I find this product good and will for sure recommended to my friends.

9 of 22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?