Showing 19 reviews for Boss BV9986BI

Customer Review Summary for Boss BV9986BI
Average Customer Rating is 3.4 out of 5 stars:
3.4
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
37%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
32%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.2
Value
3.9
Features
3.9
Design
4.1
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 14, 2014 Boss BV9986BI
Review by
Drich from N/A, Antigua And Barbuda
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great item works perfect will recommend to anyone looking for a nice dvd deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2014 Great Value
Review by
Earnest from Waco, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product is easy to install and easy to program and work. I would recommend this in dash dvd player to my friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2014 JUNK!!!!!
Review by
CarAudioGuy from saginaw,mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the radio about 7 months ago and its suppose to be touch screen and it was for the first 4 months ( I bought it brand new ) and now the touch doesnt work i have to use the buttons on the face plate and cant use my remote cause that never worked since i bought it and i put several new batteries in it being desperate to get the remote to work an no luck, the face plate doesnt stay on very well at all. the cooling fan on the back is really loud. I dont get clear FM radio stations at all but with other aftermarket ones i had before i got this one they worked fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 Don't do it!
Review by
sKimpysKamp from Harrisburg, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worst radio I've ever purchased. The first one came defective on arrival, the screen would not pop open fully. So I had to ship that one back (out of my pocket), wait another 5 days to get a new one. Put it in, turned it on, low and behold the touchscreen was unresponsive. I got a refund, waste of time and money having to ship a defective product back 2 times. Do yourself a favor, buy a Dual Audio, easy to install, look and sound great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2014 all good
Review by
Robert from Compton
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Boss is good. The radio works good. Delivery was fast and I got it for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2013 jusy okay
Review by
Robert from Seguin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
well for starters it didn't fit properly in my 99 Chevy Cavalier even though it said it would. I had to modify to make it fit. when hooking up the USB you cant charge your phone through the USB and listen to radio. other than that the screens good picture quality is good. most functions soon to be pretty good. radio strength is weak compare to my other radio. and did not like that I had to buy the antenna wire which I did not need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2013 boss
Review by
ronald from jefferson, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ive I had it for a yr now it is turning on and off now on its own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2013 Nice system
Review by
Scott from Columbus
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice head unit for the money. Boss has came along way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2013 GREAT PRODUCT
Review by
PETER from BOSTON, MA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
EASY INSTALL ALONG WITH GREAT HIGH DEF PICTURE.
I PUT IT IN AN OLD MERCEDES CONVERTIBLE AND IT WORKS AND SOUNDS GREAT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Quality sound !
Review by
Edward from Denver,co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit in my semi truck, now I have a better sound quality, I can hear each instrument separately . At full volume,the sound is no pressure on the ears and the speakers are not locked. I recommend this machine, it's super sound effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 JOSHUA OCASIO
Review by
Joshy12788 from camuy, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GRACIAS POR EL PRODUDTO ES UN EXELENTE ACTICULO .El mismo fue enviado super rapido y en las mejores condiciones les agradesco la paciencia . esta es una exelente conpa~i la recomiendo

"THANKS FOR THE PRODUDTO IS AN EXCELLENT ACTICULO. Himself was sent super fast and in the best condition I thank you patience. this is an excellent conpa ~ i recommend it"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great Value!
Review by
Fernand from Gatineau, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I find this product good and will for sure recommended to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2013 Boss BV9986BI
Review by
Darius from Rockford, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This tv deck was a good buy for it price and all that came with it it was worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2013 Great for the price
Review by
Bogdan from Parma Hts, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this head unit for my pickup, It is really useful for me since I have all my songs on my phone and don't like having an aux cable in the car, the main problem is that with it being in a pickup and me living in OH the car hits a lot of bumps and the wiring will come loose every once in a while, other then that it is an amazing unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2013 Loud Cooling Fan
Review by
Mark from Elkhorn, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio/cd works ok, but the cooling fan has a very loud squeal which at some volume levels is louder than the music!!!

I would not recommend this as you get what you pay for, and quality doesn't seem to be one of the items you get with this radio!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2013 2007 Dodge Dakota
Review by
Tecia from Davenport, Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this for a christmas gift. I think that the audio and video are great. My bluetooth works perfect. If I could just get XM with it, I would be super ecstatic. Otherwise, this is perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 LOVE IT
Review by
CHEVY4BOLT from AUSTIN, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i honestly dont know what the other guys are complaining about, took a lil time to install but other than that everything works fine,(great reception, bluetooth fine), i would recommend upgrading your speakers for better enjoyment, sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2012 Terrible Product
Review by
Blossom from lakewood, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not recommend this product. The Bluetooth works terribly. It always disconnects. Its not user friendly. A lot of cool features but they don't work correctly. I got this product around May and had to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 Not worth it
Review by
Taco boy from Virginia beach, va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product and went to have it installed, but technician said it didn't power on. I'm just getting a refund and buying a brand I actually know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz