Showing 13 reviews for Scosche SAHC634

Customer Review Summary for Scosche SAHC634
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 26, 2012 WORKS WELL!
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
FRONT19 from SAN DIEGO, CA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THE PRODUCT WORKS WELL, FITS WELL AND THE DASH COLORS ARE CLOSE TO A MATCH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2012 Excellent Design, easy to install
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DAVIE from ALEXANDRIA, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The door speaker adapters made the installation so much easier. I tend to believe that my time was cut in half. It took longer to remove and reattach the doors than it did to install the speakers. I would recommend the speaker brackets if you want to make it easier for yourself.

Oh, about Sonic Electronix: I had a few questions regarding the speaker brackets needed for the rear speakers. I received an email almost within minutes. They provided some insight on what I needed, so I purchased the rear brackets and some additional parts that I needed. They quickly modified my order. They provided excellent customer service! In addition, I live on the east coast and they are on the west coast and I received my order in 3 days. That was very impressive! I know I'll be ordering from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2015 Great adapter
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matt from El Paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2015 Honda Fit. These adapters fit both front and rear doors. However the top mounting hole does need drilled out to get the bolt to sit low enough for the speaker to mount flush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2015 Scosche SAH634
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
martinef1963 from Miami, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speaker adapters for an upgrade on my 2009 Honda Accord Coupe LX-S. Easy install, compatible and excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2014 Great product
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MNBA from Bandar Seri Begawan, 0, Brunei Darussalam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It fits nicely since it was meant for the car. Good product I can say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 used in a 2013+ accord
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
darrin from johnson city, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
TIP, mount this adapter ring BEFORE mounting the speaker in it, otherwise you have trouble getting it all to fit correctly... i used 6.5" speakers with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2013 Awesome!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tyler from Fontana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product was super easy to install, and it fits perfect!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2012 Minor modification required
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bellguy from Barrie, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had to trim a bit of plastic off of the factory grilles to accomodate the speakers. Adapters fit nicely in the front but the rear required some adjustments. Overall they worked as designed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2014 great value !!
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
xav from california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got just what i needed , and the service was excellent ! thnks for your business .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 perfect match
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chaos from sun city ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this product. It fit my car perfectly and it doesn't cost that much for making your life easier on an install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2012 Needs reworking!
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kristin from Garden City, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These adapters will only work with 6.5" and 6.75" speakers if you skip the Honda mounting bolt which prevents the basket from sitting flush on the adapter. I replaced the Honda mounting bolt with a M5x0.8/30 mm stainless steel countersunk machine screw. Then I countersunk the hole in the speaker adapter so the top of the screw is flush with the mounting surface. Such an easy fix - too bad the engineers at Scosche are so lame. If you are going to Dynamat the doors, the adapter will have an air-tight seal to the door. Otherwise you will want to use some kind of sealing material between the adapter and door to prevent rattles. Finally, you will have to use a Dremel and cutting wheel to cut off the two metal protrusions at the bottom of the speaker hole in the Civic's door. They interfer with practically any 6.5" speaker basket. The adapter will still be able to hook into the bottom two slots like the factory speaker does. Other than all that, these adapters are okay and I'm using them in my install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2012 Perfect but fragile
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jean-Sebastien from Joliette, QC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are exactly what you need to mount speakers in a Civic without damaging the existing structure. However, be careful, these are really fragile when you push in the side with the pins. I snapped the pins on two of them because I wasn't careful enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2012 Awesome product!
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
slizenyuten from Landover, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product made speaker installation on my 2008 Honda Civic LX a snap! I bought 2 pairs of these for my aftermarket speakers. You can't beat the price of these babies especially at Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz