Showing 17 reviews for Scosche SAGMHR634B

Customer Review Summary for Scosche SAGMHR634B
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
.
12%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 18, 2014 awesome and easy
Review by
Zach from Mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fits right into the slot with no messing around necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2014 Perfect fit
Review by
Trevor from Wyandotte, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the adapters for a 2011 hhr and they fit perfect had no problems and it actually got shipped to me 5 days before I expected. Sonic electronix is a great site, if they have what I'm looking for this is were I order from they always have great prices and great customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 Perfect fit adaptors
Review by
Brian from South San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These adaptors fit pefectly and very inexpensive vs having a set of custom made. Good Quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2014 Great Buy!
Review by
David from Hewitt, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these adapter brackets to install pioneer 6 1/2" speakers in front and rear doors of my 2007 GMC Sierra NNBS. These made the install super easy. They are a perfect fit. Great price. Great product. Buy these. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2014 Works in my 2010 Silverado.
Review by
Denton from Oologah, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these adapters to install my old MB Quart 6 1/2" separates. They did the job. I put these adapters over some Stinger Roadkill that I used to deaden the doors with. I felt like some sort of material between the adapter and the door was necessary. I don't know that to be true, but can say that a good tight fit was obtained when I did. The clip at the bottom and one screw at the top kept the speaker secure. There is a place to utilize a couple more of self tapping screws if you feel the need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Perfect fit
Review by
Sam from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had to break off the plastic tabs, speaker did not align perfectly so I had to modify the speaker a little bit, it may very depending on your speakers but these adapters did the job and have a perfect factory fit. The plastic felt very tough and high quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 good product but needs something
Review by
mikey from oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great but needs a seal for obvious reasons seems a little flimsy but works ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Good buy.
Review by
Jonathan from Middleburg, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No problems. Everything went in fine. Product is as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Exactly what i was looking for
Review by
Anonymous from Sulphur Springs
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed a bracket for my new car door speakers and these fit perfectly in my 2008 Chevy Cobalt. Very easy to install. Very happy with the outcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2013 Makes speaker installation much easier.
Review by
Old radio guy from Lansing, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to just drill holes in the door and mount the speakers straight to the door, but the steel in the doors is thick and has a rolled edge, which makes drilling the holes very tricky and time consuming. These brackets mount just like the factory speakers, fit nice and tight, and space the speaker out some, which makes them seal against the back of the door panel, for better bass response. The other manufacturer's bracket is flimsy, only snaps in, and just does not work as well. I have used these quite a bit, and highly recommend them. Installing speakers in these trucks without these brackets is doing it the hard way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 Does the Job
Review by
RTRYLVR from WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The fit was nice and it looks good. The only problem is the pocket. It was slightly warped in the middle giving it sort of a lip. I had to super glue it to get it so that there wasn't a lip. The pocket also didn't want to lock in to the tabs that are there for it to snap into place. I've experienced this in the past with kits from Scosche that have the pocket. Metra makes one piece models for some vehicles, which eliminates the problem with the pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2012 scoche
Review by
maroguy from boobies, ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect fit. No rattles. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2012 scoche
Review by
maroguy from boobies, ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect fit. No rattles. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2012 Great Buy
Review by
Todd from Dilley, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great speaker adapters for a 6-1/2" in a 2007 chevy impala.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2012 Great product
Review by
Larry B from Katy TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This made the speaker installation in my 2009 GMC Sierra a snap. I would recommend this part to anybody installing after market speakers in a Chevy or GMC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2012 Perfect for 2011 Buick Regal
Review by
Robert from North Ridgeville, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just what I needed to add aftermarket speakers to my 2011 Buick Regal. The stock midrange speakers are glued to the original mounts. These are a perfect fit and leave the originals as is to put back in the future. BTW - Infinity component speakers are a great fit and sound awesome. They come with a tiny Infinity emblem that I hot glued to the Tweeter grills. Nice custom touch! Now there is no distortion when cranking Rock. It actually sounds better with the bass turned down to almost flat, now that it has real speakers instead of the cardboard junk from the factory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2012 Great Speaker Replacement Adapter!
Review by
Casey from Ottawa, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You require these adapters to place aftermarket speakers in the doors of some vehicles. Including Pontiac G5s WITHOUT the Pioneer sound system. My G5 has a Pioneer sound system now :) I had to trim off the screw mounts around the edges to fit the door panel back on seamlessly, but otherwise this is exactly what I needed, and probably what you will need as well if you drive these vehicles. It is possible to modify your original speaker mounts, but this is a far less labor intensive option, and you retain the option of placing your original speakers back in your car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz