Showing 12 reviews for Scosche WGB12

Customer Review Summary for Scosche WGB12
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
.
17%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.3
Features
3.7
Design
3.7
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 2, 2014 good value
Review by
Thomas from Arvada, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this on a 10'' speaker setup and it worked well.It seems strong enough to protect the speaker from getting banged up and/or punctured.I especially like the vinyl " outer edge-guard".It allowed me to trim the mesh to my specific needs and cover it with the guard for a nicely finished look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2014 Works well
Review by
Bonhamsurf from Honolulu, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to protect the subwoofer in my car as my sub box is under the passenger's side carpet. It has done a good job of protecting the speaker thus far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2014 Not really
Review by
William from Chester, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Doesn't work with any high excursion subs. I have a pair of RE Audio SE Pro 12's. I ended up just giving these grilles to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2014 Cheap and Effective
Review by
jonty from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Basic product, works effectively. Might be an issue if your sub has huge x-max, but I doubt it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2013 Decent enough
Review by
Budz from Toms River, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What can I say really, I just needed something to protect my sub from damage and this fit the bill. Its affordable enough that it doesn't matter if you ding it all up throwing junk in your trunk.
Its not pretty, but again, its cheap, and does the job its intended for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 ne correspond pas
Review by
dimitry from ducos, 0, Martinique
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
j'ai un subwoofer massive audio kilo 122 et sa membrane touche la grille de protection.
donc j'ai jamais utilisť.
dommage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2013 Great sub protection
Review by
Slizen from Landover, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this for my 10" FLI sub. I used the 12" version so it will cover everything because I wanted to retain the outer rim of the subwoofer, though I had to put four (4) 1" x 1/2" foams around the rim so the speaker wont hit the grill when it's pounding. It's easy to install and is well built. The design is nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Jesse from Surrey, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product worked out great, The clamps that came with it were not very helpful but i was able to just screw in on with the screws my sub was held in with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2013 Too small
Review by
Erick from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to cover a Rockford Fosgate Prime 12 inch sub. Its simply too small in diameter. The very edge barely reaches the inside edge of the sub screws. Not sure what subs it will fit, but it definitely didn't fit a Fosgate entry level 12.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2012 decent 12" grill
Review by
oloung1 from florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this grill was installed on a set of mtx 12" terminator subs.
the grills with inserts didn't exactly fit since the terminator subs
had such high rubber surrounds. i used a few o-rings for each
insert (or feet).

this grill does the job, keeps stuff in trunk from hitting the subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2012 Nice item, comes with hold down hardware
Review by
Bender from NY, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for 10" Kicker subwoofers and they fit great. The similar 10" grill was too small - the Kicker cone surround touched the grill. These were just the trick.

Easy to attach, did not buzz or rattle. The seem very durable, custom matched grills look better. But they are 2-4 times the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2012 It is what it is
Review by
Barry from Lawton, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got one of these to protect a Powerbass 12" sub and it fits perfectly. Gives enough room for long excursion and is sturdy enough to protect the subwoofer from most common accidents. The brackets are plastic but strong enough to hold the grille in place. It doesn't come with any screws but for a standard waffle grille well under ten bucks I can't complain, especially when local car audio shops want two to three times that much for basically the same product. I would not recommend this grille for a sub with an extra large rubber surround like a Fosgate P3, any Fosgate Power subs, or higher end JL subs, but for standard 12's it should fit fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz