Showing 32 reviews for Klipsch Image S4 (Black)

Customer Review Summary for Klipsch Image S4 (Black)
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.1
Features
4.0
Design
4.3
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Very high quality

These earbuds are the best quality I have ever had. They have deep lows and a percise mid range and highs. I have previously owned Bose earbuds ($100) and Shure earbuds (a little over $100) and have listened to Ultimate Ears which were over a hundred. These are by far the best out of all of them. Not much of a competition. Its incredible sound for really an incredible price. If you really want bang for your buck and are an audiophile, get these and you will never regret it.

VS
Way too Expensive

Since purchasing i have found other Sony headphones that give better sound quality and lasted longer. These things pop out of your ear too quickly. Don't run with these. The "tangle free cable" is tangle free, but it sticks to clothing way too easily. Sticks to almost everything actually. It doesn't stop sound like it says, it only isolates it slightly. No in ear headphones can stop sound from coming in from the outside world. Worst headphone I have ever owned. For this price you can get some nice over ear studio headphones from sony. SONY is the way to go!

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 1, 2011 Very high quality
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Camper from Elida, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These earbuds are the best quality I have ever had. They have deep lows and a percise mid range and highs. I have previously owned Bose earbuds ($100) and Shure earbuds (a little over $100) and have listened to Ultimate Ears which were over a hundred. These are by far the best out of all of them. Not much of a competition. Its incredible sound for really an incredible price. If you really want bang for your buck and are an audiophile, get these and you will never regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2011 AMAZING Earbuds
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Szephyr from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best ear buds I've EVER heard. Heard multiple "high-end" headphones and none compare to the quality of these.

Bass is absolutely destructive (with an amp of course), treble is screaming clear. The mids are very trumpet-like and accurate. The headphones themselves are extremely lightweight, strong, and high-quality. They look great and come with different size ear buds. The medium work best with my ears and creates the best seal. With this in (with no music), you'll be isolated in your own quiet world.

Broke a pair by slamming them in the car door and driving down the road with them dangling out my door (woops ;]) and IMMEDIATELY dished out the money for another pair,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2013 Very good if you are someone who prefers ear buds...
Review by
Scott from Sydney, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these after reading glowing reviews online and they are all I've been told.

Having said that, I don't know if it's just me but I find ear buds in general to be fairly uncomfortable with a propensity to slip out my ears slowly.

I am critical of the thin cord which needs to be treated with kid gloves. But Klipsch do provide a nice metal case that protects them and looks great.

Nevertheless, the S4s are more comfortable than any others I've used and sound is crisp, especially mids and highs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2012 Best Ear buds
Review by
Leslie from Saint Louis, Missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have tried several types of ear buds and by far these are the best. Not only for comfort to the ear but also the sound! Worth every dollar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2012 Awesome sound
Review by
Nick from Berkeley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones (while a bit pricey) are worth the money for sure. The sound quality is fantastic, and they stand up to a good bit of abuse. I've had them for about a year now, and the left headphone has started to come and go unfortunately. They come with a warranty, however, so take advantage of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2012 Great product
Review by
Kintoutou from Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm very pleased with the product and would recommend it to all my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2012 Very good product
Review by
maximus from Montreal,Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used mainly for commuting and they cut off the ambient noise a lot so you can listen soft music comfortably. The bass is great for such small headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 Klipsch Earbuds Extraordinary
Review by
Jim from Huntsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These earbuds are extremely comfortable with the silicone insert design. The cords are durable and don't tangle. I would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 Blocks outside noise
Review by
asap72 from Goshen, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphone definitely block outside noise and are comfortable to wear and have good sound quality. The only thing I do not like is when I'm wearing them while exercising any movement of the cord is amplified in the ear buds. For that reason alone I would not likely spend the money to purchase this item again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2012 Better than expected!
Review by
Miles from Litchfield, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These buds are better than the positive reviews I read prior to purchase. They sound almost as good as my Bose headphones. I use them while snowboarding and they are plenty rugged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2012 Excellent Product
Review by
Spencer from Dayton OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I looked this product up on CNET and that is why I purchased them. They are build with high standards and great sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2012 Pretty good earbuds
Review by
Aliiz from WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound is great. The earbuds are comfortable and I like that they are blocking the outside noises. Also the price is not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Awesome
Review by
JA from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these headphones, best headphones I have owned too date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Good Value
Review by
Ann from New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product because for the price the earbuds are pretty good quality. It comes in a really cool case with different sized and shaped ear tips so you are able to get a good fit. I think this is a good balance of a really good product for the price. I did have to speak to customer service and they were excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Great earbuds
Review by
Shanna from Hempstead, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I did alot of searching before committing to buy these ear buds. The research paid off. The quality for the price can't be beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Kplisch S4
Review by
Gary from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product without reservation. I am a professional drummer in a band and use them all the time. Great sound, comfortable fit and durable after 6 months of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Klipsch Image S4
Review by
DonnyB from Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These earphones are an excellent value. I obtained these earphones which work with a wide range of music in clear highs, middles and lows, with no distortion or buzz. I use them frequently when exercizing. I can crank up the music and tune out the world. They are so good, that sometimes I worry about my eardrums. That is when I turn the music down. They are well made, and durable. I would buy another set if the need arose. If you are still using the earbuds that came with your ipod, you are missing out on a alot of musical enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Most comfortable
Review by
Yo Adrienne from Philly
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
More than I normally spend, but well worth it. Best fitting buds that I've tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Great for the Price
Review by
GQ4EVA from Suffern, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price, the Klipsch can't be beat. Sounds as good as some more expensive brands. I got these for my teenage daughter because I didn't want to spend more for fear she would lose them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Klipsch Disappointment
Review by
Jeff from Cleveland, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Extremely disappointed in the overall audio quality of these Klipsch S4's despite the moderate price. The dynamic range is just not what I expected from this high-end audio company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Awesome earbuds
Review by
Bronze from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these earbuds last Christmas and I love them. The noise cancellation is great, and music comes through balanced and clear. They're very comfortable and highly portable. Definitely the best earbuds I've ever had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Great!
Review by
y from dc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Still working fine after 6 months, great sound quality and useful for any activity. Sometimes hard to keep inear and falls out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2012 Excellent Sound
Review by
David from Bedford, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The earbuds are very good for the price. They offer full, deep bass and a very good frequency response. Earbuds that fit snugly into the ear block out unwanted background noise without having to turn up the volume to compensate. I would buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Matt from San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The earbuds have phenomial sound for the value. The earbud does a great job blocking out surrounding noises. The only down side is the Duradility. I'm already having problems with sound. When listening to music it cuts in and out which started about 5 months after I purchased the earbuds. For the last month it has become more and more appearent when using. I would recommend buying a warrenty with the earbuds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 sounds great, as long as you are stationary
Review by
dan from everett, wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The earbuds are comfortable, sound great, and I especially love the unkinkable cords. However, if I move my head even slightly, the noise from the friction between the earbuds and my ear overpowers any music. So no running with these on or even walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2012 great product!
Review by
bdog from orem utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The first thing i noticed with these ear buds was the amazing sound quality. The second thing i noticed was how comfortable they are. One little con and it pretty much goes for all ear buds, but they tend to need adjusting in the ear occasionally. By far the best ear buds I've owned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2012 Great value!
Review by
Don from Los Alamitos, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a top quality, top performing in-the-ear headphone. I bought a set as a gift for everyone in my family. My wife and kids all immediately recognized the superior sound quality over the other headphones they were using, especially the poor iPod headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Best Vaalue available
Review by
Buff from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound separation and clarity is outstanding. Superior to buds that cost 5 or 6 times more money. I feel this is the greatest value for the dollar in this field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2011 Great price-Very slow shipping
Review by
Mark from Mount Prospect, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. Worth many times more than I paid and Sonic had the best price of all. Bun-in absolutely necessary for best sound. Paying for standard shipping will save you half the waiting time. Very good customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2012 Way too Expensive
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Christo from Portage, Wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Since purchasing i have found other Sony headphones that give better sound quality and lasted longer. These things pop out of your ear too quickly. Don't run with these. The "tangle free cable" is tangle free, but it sticks to clothing way too easily. Sticks to almost everything actually. It doesn't stop sound like it says, it only isolates it slightly. No in ear headphones can stop sound from coming in from the outside world. Worst headphone I have ever owned. For this price you can get some nice over ear studio headphones from sony. SONY is the way to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2012 Not at all worth the money...
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Ocean City, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was in the market for a new pair of ear buds that had high end fidelity after blowing my old pair out in an unfortunate accident. I did quite a bit of research and after going to CNET.com reviews and seeing it as the #1 rated ear buds for the money, I decided to find the least expensive offering which was on this site.

The transaction was great and doing business with this site was great. That being said, the ear buds are not close to worth the $56 I paid for them. Any $10 pair of ear buds would have the same quality sound if not better so don't waste you money on these crappers. The only nice part about them is the cool brushed aluminum case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2011 bad product
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chris from goose creek, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I do not recommend. Not particularly comfortable, sometimes uncomfortable: earbud makes a suction with the ear - not a good feeling, like needing your ears popped on an airplane. The speaker container touching the insides of the ears is uncomfortable when adjusting - yeah, nitpicky, but it's true.

most important: BAD QUALITY. Within a few days i noticed a slight crackling in the speakers, getting progressively worse. I had to take them out in the gym one day because it was too much to handle. I thought it would be fine as at least an at home headphone for watching tv shows on the laptop because they weren't crackling on those. Not anymore, they were just crackling watching a tv show. Got me to write a review, my first ever. Waste of money. My V-moda vibe cost $40 and lasted me years before they failed due to cord wear. These klipsch didn't even get me a week.

On top of breaking because they suck, the sound quality is the same as you get from a $10 pair of headphones. I'd rather use the stock iPod ear buds before using these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz