Showing 11 reviews for Klipsch Image S4 (Black)

Customer Review Summary for Klipsch Image S4 (Black)
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.1
Features
4.0
Design
4.3
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
February 14, 2013 Very good if you are someone who prefers ear buds...
Review by
Scott from Sydney, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these after reading glowing reviews online and they are all I've been told.

Having said that, I don't know if it's just me but I find ear buds in general to be fairly uncomfortable with a propensity to slip out my ears slowly.

I am critical of the thin cord which needs to be treated with kid gloves. But Klipsch do provide a nice metal case that protects them and looks great.

Nevertheless, the S4s are more comfortable than any others I've used and sound is crisp, especially mids and highs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2012 Awesome sound
Review by
Nick from Berkeley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones (while a bit pricey) are worth the money for sure. The sound quality is fantastic, and they stand up to a good bit of abuse. I've had them for about a year now, and the left headphone has started to come and go unfortunately. They come with a warranty, however, so take advantage of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2012 Great product
Review by
Kintoutou from Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm very pleased with the product and would recommend it to all my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 Klipsch Earbuds Extraordinary
Review by
Jim from Huntsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These earbuds are extremely comfortable with the silicone insert design. The cords are durable and don't tangle. I would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2012 Excellent Product
Review by
Spencer from Dayton OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I looked this product up on CNET and that is why I purchased them. They are build with high standards and great sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2012 Pretty good earbuds
Review by
Aliiz from WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound is great. The earbuds are comfortable and I like that they are blocking the outside noises. Also the price is not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Klipsch Image S4
Review by
DonnyB from Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These earphones are an excellent value. I obtained these earphones which work with a wide range of music in clear highs, middles and lows, with no distortion or buzz. I use them frequently when exercizing. I can crank up the music and tune out the world. They are so good, that sometimes I worry about my eardrums. That is when I turn the music down. They are well made, and durable. I would buy another set if the need arose. If you are still using the earbuds that came with your ipod, you are missing out on a alot of musical enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Great!
Review by
y from dc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Still working fine after 6 months, great sound quality and useful for any activity. Sometimes hard to keep inear and falls out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Matt from San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The earbuds have phenomial sound for the value. The earbud does a great job blocking out surrounding noises. The only down side is the Duradility. I'm already having problems with sound. When listening to music it cuts in and out which started about 5 months after I purchased the earbuds. For the last month it has become more and more appearent when using. I would recommend buying a warrenty with the earbuds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 sounds great, as long as you are stationary
Review by
dan from everett, wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The earbuds are comfortable, sound great, and I especially love the unkinkable cords. However, if I move my head even slightly, the noise from the friction between the earbuds and my ear overpowers any music. So no running with these on or even walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2011 Great price-Very slow shipping
Review by
Mark from Mount Prospect, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. Worth many times more than I paid and Sonic had the best price of all. Bun-in absolutely necessary for best sound. Paying for standard shipping will save you half the waiting time. Very good customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz