Showing 16 reviews for Klipsch Image S4 (Black)

Customer Review Summary for Klipsch Image S4 (Black)
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.1
Features
4.0
Design
4.3
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
May 1, 2011 Very high quality
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Camper from Elida, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These earbuds are the best quality I have ever had. They have deep lows and a percise mid range and highs. I have previously owned Bose earbuds ($100) and Shure earbuds (a little over $100) and have listened to Ultimate Ears which were over a hundred. These are by far the best out of all of them. Not much of a competition. Its incredible sound for really an incredible price. If you really want bang for your buck and are an audiophile, get these and you will never regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2011 AMAZING Earbuds
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Szephyr from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best ear buds I've EVER heard. Heard multiple "high-end" headphones and none compare to the quality of these.

Bass is absolutely destructive (with an amp of course), treble is screaming clear. The mids are very trumpet-like and accurate. The headphones themselves are extremely lightweight, strong, and high-quality. They look great and come with different size ear buds. The medium work best with my ears and creates the best seal. With this in (with no music), you'll be isolated in your own quiet world.

Broke a pair by slamming them in the car door and driving down the road with them dangling out my door (woops ;]) and IMMEDIATELY dished out the money for another pair,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2012 Best Ear buds
Review by
Leslie from Saint Louis, Missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have tried several types of ear buds and by far these are the best. Not only for comfort to the ear but also the sound! Worth every dollar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2012 Very good product
Review by
maximus from Montreal,Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used mainly for commuting and they cut off the ambient noise a lot so you can listen soft music comfortably. The bass is great for such small headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2012 Better than expected!
Review by
Miles from Litchfield, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These buds are better than the positive reviews I read prior to purchase. They sound almost as good as my Bose headphones. I use them while snowboarding and they are plenty rugged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Awesome
Review by
JA from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these headphones, best headphones I have owned too date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Good Value
Review by
Ann from New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product because for the price the earbuds are pretty good quality. It comes in a really cool case with different sized and shaped ear tips so you are able to get a good fit. I think this is a good balance of a really good product for the price. I did have to speak to customer service and they were excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Great earbuds
Review by
Shanna from Hempstead, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I did alot of searching before committing to buy these ear buds. The research paid off. The quality for the price can't be beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Kplisch S4
Review by
Gary from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product without reservation. I am a professional drummer in a band and use them all the time. Great sound, comfortable fit and durable after 6 months of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Most comfortable
Review by
Yo Adrienne from Philly
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
More than I normally spend, but well worth it. Best fitting buds that I've tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Great for the Price
Review by
GQ4EVA from Suffern, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price, the Klipsch can't be beat. Sounds as good as some more expensive brands. I got these for my teenage daughter because I didn't want to spend more for fear she would lose them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Awesome earbuds
Review by
Bronze from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these earbuds last Christmas and I love them. The noise cancellation is great, and music comes through balanced and clear. They're very comfortable and highly portable. Definitely the best earbuds I've ever had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2012 Excellent Sound
Review by
David from Bedford, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The earbuds are very good for the price. They offer full, deep bass and a very good frequency response. Earbuds that fit snugly into the ear block out unwanted background noise without having to turn up the volume to compensate. I would buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2012 great product!
Review by
bdog from orem utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The first thing i noticed with these ear buds was the amazing sound quality. The second thing i noticed was how comfortable they are. One little con and it pretty much goes for all ear buds, but they tend to need adjusting in the ear occasionally. By far the best ear buds I've owned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2012 Great value!
Review by
Don from Los Alamitos, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a top quality, top performing in-the-ear headphone. I bought a set as a gift for everyone in my family. My wife and kids all immediately recognized the superior sound quality over the other headphones they were using, especially the poor iPod headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Best Vaalue available
Review by
Buff from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound separation and clarity is outstanding. Superior to buds that cost 5 or 6 times more money. I feel this is the greatest value for the dollar in this field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz