Showing 48 reviews for Audio Technica ATH-M50

Customer Review Summary for Audio Technica ATH-M50
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 48 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
77%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.4
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Read This!

At first, without an amp, they sounded decent. When plugged into an amp these things are the closest thing to a 300 dollar headphone you can get. I have a pair of GRADO sr 325is and sometimes i perfer these (with an amp) over them. Why? Because of their bass. The sr 325is has very clean bass but sometimes i feel it lacks a correct mid base. The m50s base are perfection... And the sound is oh so warm!

VS
ATH m50 Review

This product is a solid buy because of the nature of the headphones, they are well built and sound amazing. My problem with them is comfort because after 1 hour or 2 hours they become hard on the ears and uncomfortable because of how heavy they are. I would not recommend this product to anyone who has to wear headphones over a significant amount of time. Professional or audophiles be aware, this product is not comfortable.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 2, 2014 Read This!
Review by
Jason from Miami, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first, without an amp, they sounded decent. When plugged into an amp these things are the closest thing to a 300 dollar headphone you can get.

I have a pair of GRADO sr 325is and sometimes i perfer these (with an amp) over them.

Why? Because of their bass. The sr 325is has very clean bass but sometimes i feel it lacks a correct mid base. The m50s base are perfection... And the sound is oh so warm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 GREAT CANS - Glad I found them.
Review by
MarkInTheGardens from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First, I ordered some A-T M50s from another source (MF) and after a couple of weeks on "back order" they told me they could no longer get them. Apparently, A-T had a newer version coming out and these became in short supply. I did a little Internet searching and found Sonic had them; and at a killer price too. My ordering process was trouble-free, shipping was quick and communications from Sonic were excellent. I definitely would buy from them again.

I'm really glad I found these. I had been looking to upgrade my monitoring headphones for recording on the road. I had been looking at models from Sennheiser, Shure and others. All of the reviews I had read about these A-T cans was glowing. They have been all of that and more. After about 100hrs of break-in, my ears were in heaven.

I have used a couple of pairs of Sennhieser 280 Pros for several years. The M50s seem sooooo much flatter. Listening to previous demos, I found they were often a little lean on the low end, maybe because the Senns were a bit boomy. When listening to program material, high frequency passages that had seemed sibilant before were smooth and transparent.

I also recently purchased a pair of Shure 840s and, although they are close, I think the A-Ts are just a touch smoother with more high end extension. I can't say enough good things about the A-T headphones. I would HIGHLY recommend them.

As I said before, A-T has a new version of these. Basically the same cans but with a few new features and a higher price. If you can find these older units, they could be a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2014 Good Value
Review by
Mark from Houston, TX.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am using these headphones to monitor tracks I'm playing drums to.... They are working well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2014 Awesome
Review by
IBEW Rich from San Bernardino, Ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a lot of music stored in my computer. Plugging these headphones on the computer is a no no or direct to a receiver. Buy a headphone amp and use it as an intermediary device between your computer and a receiver. I bought the audioengine D1 headphone amp and connected it directly. The overall sound improved a lot; however, it still lacked bass since the headphone amp don't have a bass attenuator, just a volume knob. Mids and high are crisp and very clear. I am using the headphone amp to improve the sound quality of my receiver and I thought I heard it all just using the receiver. Because It also improved the receivers' sound, the ATH-M50 benefited from it. Now you can adjust the bass from the receiver or treble if you prefer but the latter is not necessary. I Compared the M50 to the Skullcandy crusher due to its' superb bass, good mid, highs and higher sensitivity (by itself) although not listed on the box or lack of info +literature. With the M50 plugged to the receiver, it is unbeatable! Ever wonder why the M50's low frequency listing is rated low down to 14 Hz and actually low on bass when you listen to it? I think Audio Technica engineers gave the bass frequency of these headphones some room for us to equalize it and not by itself. Air suspension (sealed box) type of bass not a ported type sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2013 ATH-M50
Review by
Brandon from Chatham, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely amazing set of headphones and a great set if not the best for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 These Headphones...
Review by
Alexander from Tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think they sound great, but the sound quality isn't as good as I expected. I got free earbuds with this order, the NVX EX10S, and they are better than the headphones! Long cord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2013 Great buy!
Review by
Smit from Schiller park, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound is amazing, great exterior with toughness, looks like it will last long, every instrument in the music is heard so nicely in it..nobody will regret this buy. I am very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Real SQ
Review by
Flaviu from Suwanee, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This headphones will let you hear highs that you haven't heard before but don't expect powerful bass like you get from Bose or Beats by Dre. The bass is there and it's refined but I wouldn't recommend these if you're listening to hip-hop r&b or electronic music. These headphones are more suitable for studio applications or classic/pop/rock auditions. The vocals sound superb also! Comfortable and practical with the coil cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2013 great Headphones!
Review by
Zachary from Rock Island, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these to anyone looking for a mid range price headphone with very high end performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 Great Headphones!
Review by
Dunkelfuss from The Woodlands, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using mine now for about a month and a half and I love them. They are very comfortable (not too heavy, well padded) and the quality of sound is fantastic. I definitely recommend these headphones to anyone who might be considering them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 Good headphones
Review by
Jimmy from Anchorage, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The headphones work well. They are a little tight, but they wear in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Great even sound
Review by
joe from LISLE, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Basically a standard in studio sound, they are very even sound they don't have booming bass. But when you combine them with an EQ or the fiio portable amp, these things pound like a great pair of subs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2013 Unbeatable Value vs. Price
Review by
Jason from Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great set of cans! Flat sound with a little extra bass, good insulation, pretty comfortable to rest on your head for a few hours. The wire, plastic, and pleather earpads are all really durable, and it folds up nicely in the bag it comes with. Pretty much unbeatable for the price. Mine still work like new after a year of heavy use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Best headphones I have ever listened to
Review by
Dan from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent headphones. The bass isn't quite as good as the beats, but these pick up all the little nuances of the songs way better. Use them primarily to listen to hip hop. Great studio quality headphones, great value. Would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 My First Headphones
Review by
Peg from Bellingham, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these headphones for use on the plane when I travel. They are Very comfortable, but not exceptionally noise cancelling (nor were they described as noise cancelling). I was hopeful that they would be "more better" than they are for plane noise. This is the only reason I purchased them, so can't say anymore!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Nice, clean sound
Review by
blues1 from Appleton, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not an audiophile, per se, but I know good sound when I hear it. The ATH-M50's have been great for practicing harmonica via precorded MP3's. Only wishlist item would be an extra volume control. Hoghly recommend these for anyone, no matter their musical taste or experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Solid product
Review by
dragonmaster from Carbondale, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought AudioTechnica ATH-M50 a few months ago. Love every thing about them. I work at a cubicle all day...and listen to music all day. Very comfortable, the sound is precise, clear and LOUD (if you want it to be). I set my volume to about 10% and that is enough for my ears to bump. If I set them on my desk and turn the volume up, they are as loud as my laptop speakers. Very good quality all around. Sturdy design, very comfortable pads (I have worn them for about ten hours in a day and they never become uncomfortable). The cord is long, but the spirals keep it out of my way. I like all kinds of music--rock, reggae, electronic, blue grass, rap, classical--all sound great. Excellent bass. I would absolutely recommend these to anyone, professional or layperson. They look cool too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2013 GREEEAAT
Review by
Kurtis from Woodstock, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Honestly best headphones you can buy for the money. Quality is amazing and they are 2x as goood as those stupid beats with the gross bass at half the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 Good Stuff
Review by
go from Montreal, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using these for 6 months. The delivery was on time. Nice sealed box.

The headphones are fantastic for house, edm, trance, tehcno music.

They have not the crazy bass for r&b and rap songs but these are still better than beats by dr dre headphones and all the other crappy stuff out there.

there is actually an image of dr dre in the recording studio with these on...google it!

If you are okay with the not so extreme bass, these headphones are the most balanced and high sound quality ones ive tested .

good day everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2013 Great Headphones, Great Customer Service
Review by
Alex from Wauwatosa, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best headphones I've owned. Great value, great product. They are a little heavy but otherwise no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2013 Incredible Product
Review by
Headcase from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Without over stating the point, simply put, these are among the best
headphones I've ever purchased and experienced within their price range.
I have purchased more expensive cans but to be frank, I would probably not have were I made aware of the ATH's sooner. My son did the research for me, knowing that I have fairly high standards when it comes to audio, and I must confess he served me well by doing so. Have never looked back and would recommend to all considering. Nice honest representation of highs, mids and lows (not TOO bass driven, fortunately!). Very clean and crisp over all and don't need to be amp driven unlike other cans at higher price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2013 ATH-M50 review
Review by
christian from mont st-hilaire, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After reading tons of reviews on headphones I opted for the ATH-M50. I am very satisfied with the headphones and I would recommended them without hesitation. I was looking for headphones with precision, clarity, presence of sound in the whole range including the bass which are absolutely great in this case. When I say great I mean the kind of bass that is not dripping wet and slurpy like the bose or Dr Dre for example. Very present but not overwhelming. Before buying I also went in about 6 music stores who sold musical instruments and they ALL without any exception, recommended the ATH-M50 for the precision and the clarity. They said that they were favorites among musicians and for use in studios. Musicians could ''hear'' everything, every sound was detached and clear. They simply loved them. I listen to Jazz, blues, folk, rock, hip hop, electronic, alternative, new folk, progressive rock, classic and even a bit of opera and more. The phones projects the music in all cases with clarity, presence, quality. OK, I do have one hesitation, the cushion for the ears do get hot a bit in warm weather and they do have a tendency to harden (not much I admit) but a bit with time. But, at the same time, they are soft around the ears for a long time before they get stiff and you can also replace the cushions when they are too stiff for your taste. In conclusion, love the headphones, simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2013 Excellent headphones
Review by
amrik from ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would have been better with the removable cable. Other than excellent sound quality and very handy to carry in my bag. Would recommend definitely. Don't waste your money on the overly priced monster products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2013 Great headphones
Review by
Paul from Cornwall, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money you can't go wrong. Perfect for my home studio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2013 Great Professional Quality Headphones **Affordable**
Review by
jake from atlanta,GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think this is a great buy for the price..
Did not have a problem with quality.
I got the Coiled pair and love that they fit in my pocket.
A+ Headphones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2013 Good Value
Review by
wayne from manitoba, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was standing in line in a grocery store and mentioned to the person ahead of me that I was interested in head phones. He recommended ATH m50's. This came from a 20 year old who had done his research. I bought them and they have been great. I have nothing to compare them with, except cheap earphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2013 Awesome Headphones!
Review by
Paul from Jacksonville,FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound quality very deep sound and great bass.
First set of some large headphones and I'm impressed by how good they are! I tried my friends Beats and they were just not as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2013 Wonderful Sound and Comfort
Review by
Doug from Oakville, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are popular headphones and for good reason. They are very comfortable on your head and really make you feel like you are alone with your audio (the noise cancelling helps here, too). I use these for my electronic drum kit and it completely cancels out any of the impact noises. As for actual sound quality, the ATH-M50 shines as well. I listened to a song I had been listening to for months on another set of headphones and with the ATH-M50, I heard new layers and tracks; they breathed new life into old songs! Build quality holds up as well.

These are terrific high end headphones for a mid-range price. A much better value than some of the more "branded" headphones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2013 Excellent Value and Superior Sound!
Review by
eduardo from Searcy, Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for my wife to use at night with her ipad. They also serve to drown out my snoring. I tried them myself and the quality is excellent. I ended up using them as monitors for mixing my new song I'm working on. The sound is very even and not colored in any way. Not too much bass, not too much high...just right. That's what I need for proper mixing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2013 Seriously high quality cans
Review by
Boris Rio from Atlanta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fantastic sound and quality, comfortable, durable and the price is great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 Amazing Sound Quality
Review by
Zach from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones amaze me everytime i put them on my ears. The clarity of them is just amazing. The bass isnt going to hurt your ears or anything but it sounds good especially if you have a good sound source. I would reccomend buying a headphone amp with these if you are going to listen to them with an mp3 player. I bought the Fio amp and its pretty good it adds the bass that these are otherwise lacking at sometimes. I love these headphones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2013 Amazing Sound
Review by
Fai from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When we received the M50s in the mail, the first thing we did was test sound quality and tonal range. We listened to audio test recordings on these and about 4 other sets of headphones, including some decent-ish earbuds, cheap headphones, and a medium quality set of headphones.

In the upper ranges, all our headphones could go out of my hearing range. At the low end is where the differences started. When we started testing bass-level sounds on the cheap and even medium-range headphones, we couldn't hear anything for quite a while before the sound kicked in (the sound clip starts at a low tone, which raises smoothly while a voice tells you the current level). The M50s started rumbling the moment we started the recordings.

There's definitely been a breaking-in period, as the sound is now noticeably smoother than it was when we first received the headphones.

A small issue we ran into: One piece of equipment (my husband's laptop) plays nice with other headphones, but not with the M50s. This is because the 3.5mm plug on the headphones (with adapter removed) has a wide base, and can't push in quite far anough because of the rounded plastic body of the laptop (IE it's the laptop's fault). We solved this problem by using a short 3.5mm extender. It's not ideal, but it doesn't noticeably affect sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2013 Solid - definitely recommend!
Review by
Nathan from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Solid & top quality headphones. I use these both for monitoring when doing location sound recording, mixing audio on my PC as well as general use listening on my PC and ipod/smartphone.

Works great all around. Love the heavy bass feeling from them.

Great noise cancellation. Would love a bit more for monitoring in noisy environments but I can't complain.

I love the connector with spring to avoid splitting/damage near the connector which is where I've typically had problems with other headphones. Expecting these to last me many years

Definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 Best buy and best value and just the best
Review by
Big Louie from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great performance and sound and when plugged in to my dennon home receiver I mean wow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2013 Audio technica ATH-M50
Review by
po from Montreal, QC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Headphones.General reviews on the internet tells the truth : They are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2013 ATH m50 Review
Review by
Ash from Niles, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is a solid buy because of the nature of the headphones, they are well built and sound amazing. My problem with them is comfort because after 1 hour or 2 hours they become hard on the ears and uncomfortable because of how heavy they are. I would not recommend this product to anyone who has to wear headphones over a significant amount of time. Professional or audophiles be aware, this product is not comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2013 Excellent Product and Service
Review by
Tuan from Denver, Co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This company is as good as any out there as the delivery was fast and the product, M50 headphones were brand new and just as described. Bought months ago and still love. Best bang for buck product without boomy, unrealistic bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 Worth the buy.
Review by
Alexander from Waterloo, ON, Canada, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
According the the email I just got (which is the reason I am writing this review) I bought these headphones 6 months ago. These headphones still sound great and have no damage to them. I am no an expert on audio but I really enjoy the sound. Plus the price is perfect. I recommend people to get these headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2013 Excellent sound
Review by
LV from Vancouver ,BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clarity is great . Not overly bassy, which I like. I use these for gaming, TV and music. Blueray Apocalypse Now sounds great with these cans. Sound isolation is good. The only drawback is my ears get hot sometimes. Really happy I bought these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2013 Love this --- Love this Sonic.
Review by
Jothree from Savage, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome sound for the $***...been listening to various head phone, haven't found one can come close for that price.

Used with a headphone amp ... sound even better. (one day burn in with the head amp). Long cord a plus and also great for musical instrument.

Nothing to complaint about.
I also own Sony MDR-V6, SkullCandy Aviator, BOSE OE.
All diff in sound ... Love the Skull but used the M50 most for overall balance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 Great headphone!
Review by
Jeffrey from Drummondville, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can't regret it, so buy it.

Pros : Sound great, look good, overkill when they are amplified!

cons : get warm after 4-6 hours of listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 Best. Headphones. Ever. Period.
Review by
Sim from Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Forget about the Beats by Dr.Dre or the Bose QC15. If you want the best sound for a good price, get these. Good lows, mids and highs. Quality materials and looks amazing! ATH-M50 are the best headphones in the 100-500$ range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2012 I recommend
Review by
Jeffrey from Drummondville, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ils sont toujours avec moi. Le song est clair, fort et bat tout se que j ai deja eu. Vous ne pouvez pas vous tromper avec ces ecouteur.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2012 GREAT!
Review by
Big P from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are phenomenal to say the least. A few of my buddies had Beats by Dre (all the different versions) and they don't even come close in terms of sound quality. These are the BEST sounding closed back headphones on the market! Don't over pay for other brands. These are, by far, the best! Very strong and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2012 ATH-M50
Review by
mukiga from ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best headphone for the money. Sound better the M****er and B*** combined. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2012 Best headphones at this price!
Review by
Kyle from Saugus, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For this price you have to be crazy to purchase any other headphone. To this day when I see people walking around the gym with their BEATS on trying to demo them for people while they leak horribly I laugh. If only they knew about these headphones that are half the price and twice as good. I prefer these over some even more expensive cans. Bottom line is if you are looking for a good pair of head phones buy these and be blown away when you put them to the test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2012 ATH-M50
Review by
Big Papa from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are phenomenal, the highs, mids, and lows are all fantastic! The sound is absolutely amazing. These are probably the best sounding, and most durable headphones I've ever owned! Believe me I've had AKG, Beats By Dre (WAY OVERPRICED DO NOT BUY), Sync By 50 Cent (Again way overpriced), and Soul By Ludacris (Better then then Beats, and Sync, but you can get way better for the money.) Let me tell you this, I have not heard a better sounding headphone that is a closed back design. This is the best you'll get in terms of sound quality with a closed back. The only headphones I own that sound better are the Sennhiser HD650. Which are 5 times the price of these. Overall, BUY THESE!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2012 Awesome headphones
Review by
John from Ancaster, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great headphones, easily out-perform headphones twice their price. Even though they are 'studio monitors', they have a great overall range; deep bass, piercing highs, mids aren't lacking at all. Comfortable to wear for hours, look good. If you plan on buying them just to use with an ipod or anything portable, a pocket amp will be required as they are power hungry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz