Showing 10 reviews for Audio Technica ATH-M50

Customer Review Summary for Audio Technica ATH-M50
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 48 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
77%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.4
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
August 2, 2014 Read This!
Review by
Jason from Miami, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first, without an amp, they sounded decent. When plugged into an amp these things are the closest thing to a 300 dollar headphone you can get.

I have a pair of GRADO sr 325is and sometimes i perfer these (with an amp) over them.

Why? Because of their bass. The sr 325is has very clean bass but sometimes i feel it lacks a correct mid base. The m50s base are perfection... And the sound is oh so warm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 These Headphones...
Review by
Alexander from Tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think they sound great, but the sound quality isn't as good as I expected. I got free earbuds with this order, the NVX EX10S, and they are better than the headphones! Long cord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Real SQ
Review by
Flaviu from Suwanee, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This headphones will let you hear highs that you haven't heard before but don't expect powerful bass like you get from Bose or Beats by Dre. The bass is there and it's refined but I wouldn't recommend these if you're listening to hip-hop r&b or electronic music. These headphones are more suitable for studio applications or classic/pop/rock auditions. The vocals sound superb also! Comfortable and practical with the coil cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 Good headphones
Review by
Jimmy from Anchorage, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The headphones work well. They are a little tight, but they wear in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2013 Unbeatable Value vs. Price
Review by
Jason from Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great set of cans! Flat sound with a little extra bass, good insulation, pretty comfortable to rest on your head for a few hours. The wire, plastic, and pleather earpads are all really durable, and it folds up nicely in the bag it comes with. Pretty much unbeatable for the price. Mine still work like new after a year of heavy use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 My First Headphones
Review by
Peg from Bellingham, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these headphones for use on the plane when I travel. They are Very comfortable, but not exceptionally noise cancelling (nor were they described as noise cancelling). I was hopeful that they would be "more better" than they are for plane noise. This is the only reason I purchased them, so can't say anymore!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Nice, clean sound
Review by
blues1 from Appleton, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not an audiophile, per se, but I know good sound when I hear it. The ATH-M50's have been great for practicing harmonica via precorded MP3's. Only wishlist item would be an extra volume control. Hoghly recommend these for anyone, no matter their musical taste or experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 Good Stuff
Review by
go from Montreal, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using these for 6 months. The delivery was on time. Nice sealed box.

The headphones are fantastic for house, edm, trance, tehcno music.

They have not the crazy bass for r&b and rap songs but these are still better than beats by dr dre headphones and all the other crappy stuff out there.

there is actually an image of dr dre in the recording studio with these on...google it!

If you are okay with the not so extreme bass, these headphones are the most balanced and high sound quality ones ive tested .

good day everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2013 Awesome Headphones!
Review by
Paul from Jacksonville,FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound quality very deep sound and great bass.
First set of some large headphones and I'm impressed by how good they are! I tried my friends Beats and they were just not as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 Best buy and best value and just the best
Review by
Big Louie from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great performance and sound and when plugged in to my dennon home receiver I mean wow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz