Showing 10 reviews for Audio Technica ATH-M50S

Customer Review Summary for Audio Technica ATH-M50S
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 60 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
January 21, 2014 Satisfied Customer
Review by
Dan from Culver City, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am not a headphone connoisseur by any means, but these headphones give me an equal to greater sound quality to that of the old Bose, over ear, headphones I had. Very large, which is what I like about them. The headphones and cord seem very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2014 great value
Review by
unknown from unknown, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great headphones
i took the time to look at headphones online before purchasing and found multiple sources saying that these are the beast headphones you can get for under $200, and they were right they have great sound along with a slim body and are very comfortable.
i have had them for a few months and dragged them everywhere and they still look like they did strait out of the box that is very impressive these headphones are built to last!
there are only a few things i would change about these headphones and they all have to do with the cord, first of all for me this cord is just too long and ends up bunched in a tangled ball most of the time i would like to see the option when buying of having a shorter cord for those of us who just buy these to listen to music off a laptop or phone and don't need the reach that this cord provides however i am very impressed with the thick strong quality cable that they provide, and my second and only other problem witch is more just a personal preference is i would like to have a removable cable, this would allow people to choose quality and length of the cord and this way if the cord witch for me is the most fragile part of any headphone got damaged in anyway it would be easily replaceable with any other cord
pros: price, size, sound quality, build quality,
cons: cord length, permanent cord
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2014 Good headphones for the price
Review by
Vivian from Westfield
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the sound is pretty good, it also blocks/lowers outside noise pretty well too. The only negative thing I have with this headphone is that it is kind of tight on your head. Meaning, it squishes your head when you wear them, so after a long time of wear, it gets uncomfortable despite the fact the parts that touches the ears are foam padded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2014 Great value
Review by
Charles from Ramona, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This headset has great sound, the volume is louder at a lower setting resulting is less distortion. The over the ear feature does a great job of eliminating noise .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Top tier budget headphones
Review by
b1b from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are one of the best headphones you can get in this price range. The only gripe some people might have is that the cord is 6 or so feet long. They can get quite uncomfortable after some time but keep in mind that I sit by my computer from 8-15 hours a day.

As for the actual site's shipping, it was fast, free, and on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2013 Very good Value for the money
Review by
Clyde from Oceanside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unlike many Headphones in this price range, these are audibly flat with no perceived coloration. Which means a very nice and accurate reproduction of the music. One caveat though, these will show every flaw within the production and editing of the music being listened to. Not quite up to par with Grado or stax, but overall a great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2013 Great for home use!
Review by
Nate from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: Great sound, good quality for the price, and a much better, less-costly alternative to Beats by Dre that focus mainly on bass and nothing else. The build is great, and the quality easily matches the price. The music aspect is also amazing. I love the sound these cans make, and as a drummer, they really enhance what I can hear while playing. Great pair!

Cons: The cord is obscenely long, to the point where it looks ridiculous for me to carry it around in public. It's great for home but gets a little annoying with an ipod or mp3. I'm sure you could find ways to get around this though, but I only use it at home. It doesn't suppress outside noise as much as a few of my other over-the-ear headphones, but that difference is barely noticeable, and unless you're around stuff as loud as my drum set, it probably wont matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2013 Excellent headphones!
Review by
Zentoz from Charlottesville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Did some research + shopped around. These headphones are comfortable, well made, and sound great. For Value/Price these are a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 Great Value!
Review by
millerramos from Drummondville, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend !! The clarity of the mid-range and depth of the bass in these phones is unrivaled!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2013 Nice Economical Headphones
Review by
MEH from Milford, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased a pair of these headphones for traveling. They are very nice for the price. Comfortable snug fit around ears, think they just fit my husband. They do provide some noise cancellation, if I had to rate maybe 80%+. enough that you can listen to music, watch a movie, or just put on to block out excess noise. Came with a nice carry case too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz