Showing 8 reviews for Performance Teknique ICBM-7071

Customer Review Summary for Performance Teknique ICBM-7071
Average Customer Rating is 3.8 out of 5 stars:
3.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
38%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
38%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.4
Value
4.0
Features
4.3
Design
3.9
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 19, 2011 Amazing
Review by
K from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this product in my 1994 acura integra 5spd car. IT was superb, did my job, made me remember to lock my doors when I walked away and forgot. I had it installed for 3 years and not a problem. I like the fact that if U dont have the remote you can still start the car by disengaging the alarm.
I had a guy refuse to install this on my car one time because he said "this product I can't guarantee, because I had it catch fire on a 1993 Caravan" LOL. He just wanted me to get one from him because he knew I got a good deal on it. Little did he know I already know how this product performs.
Recommend it to anyone!!

Only downfall, the hook that you put around your keychain will eventually break, but meh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2006 Good Nice System
Review by
Jose from Santa Ana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When i had this product i always felt like my car was unstealable and then i sold it to my friend andmy car got stolen the next moth so i bought it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2005 problems
Review by
zach from duluth, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
all of my problems have been similar to the other review.. one of the remotes worked for a day or so.. the seccond one is starting to get flaky (its been a few months) alarm will sometimes wait till the door is slammed to go off.. what really gets me is when the alarm wont disarm.. i have to DISCONNECT THE POWER to get it to stop going off.. so when i'm at work and my alarm is going off while i'm poping my hood real fast to rip the wire off of the siren..

you cant get info about setting all those features... so DONT LOSE YOUR MANUAL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2005 the best
Review by
victor from allentown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I go to work parked the car and begin my day at work 4 hours later my pager goes off someguy trying to breake in the car so i though I'll just sneak up! yes he got what he deserved unfortunate for him I had no siren connected thats the reason I got an alarm with an Lcd pager so for me this is the best feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2005 Performance Teknique ICBM-7071 -- 2-Way Paging & Remote Start
Review by
James from Mayfield, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome security system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2005 dosn't start up a ram
Review by
Jonathan from North Highlands, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this alarm didn't even start up my dodge ram. every thing else work fine. if u have a dodge u may want to get something else.(i put in a viper)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2005 This Alarm Malfunctions in less than a week
Review by
Isaac from Laredo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think this product is pretty much useless within a week. I originally bought another alarm from this website but got this one instead. I have no idea why. It costed 250 bucks to get it installed professionally and took the pros 4 hours to install this alarm. I would not recomend buying it from this site. It's a risk. After awhile i notice the remotes were not operating right and the alarm would not go off. I am just having so many problems with this alarm. Overall don't buy it too hard to install and cost alot to keep it working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2005 ....
Review by
Dennis from Columbus, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
... well, well .. well. it look like a good system, but i was disapointed when i saw that the main unit don't have any fuses (in case if someone shorten the system) or even it don't have no backup battery. .... The Cabels are kind of short so u can't really hide the unit or sensor.
Tt should also come with extra window/door lock relays, but it' don't. It's ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz